21 Kingfisher Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (36 reviews)

21 Kingfisher Guesthouse

Guest House at 21 Kingfisher Drive, Fourways, Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 36 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 36 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Zanele (Cape Town)

The manager ( Dominic ) went out of his way to make special arrangements to make my birthday a memorable one and I will always remember that. The swimming pool is one of a kind, unfortunately it was to cold to swim but I'll have to be back in summer to relax in it. The bathroom is one of a kind. I absolutely enjoyed my stay

May 2015

Very Good

Review by Salt Rock Carla (New York)

If you're looking for an affordable but clean and comfortable stay in Fourways with all the extras (complimentary continental breakfast, DSTV, minibar, free wifi with comfortable room station, tea and coffee station) then give this gem a try. Your hosts Dominic and Moses are helpful, professional and happy to help. The rooms wrap around a great pool which looked inviting, too cold for a winter swim so I gave it a miss. A great location for summer!

“My room had no bath, just shower, not sure if all the rooms are the same. If you're a bath addict then perhaps ask if any of the rooms offer that.”

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Liz Jou (London , United Kingdom)

I had to go to Fourways on a weekend course recently and my mum and I stayed at 21 Kingfisher for 1 night.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I booked a twin room, but we received a double room. Dominique acted quickly and arranged for us to move to a twin room.

The guesthouse is beautifully decorated and all the rooms open up onto the pool. Our room (5) also has a back door which opened to a small garden.

The breakfast consisted of a good spread of eggs, toast, cereals, yogurt, pastries and fruit.

The guesthouse also has secure off street parking.

It is also very close to Montecasino and Fourways Mall, so we had a good choice of restaurants for our evening meal.

I will definitely stay here again in future.

January 2013

Good

Review by Micheal Warmer (Cape Town )

Warm welcome,friendly staff. Place clean,neat and . Had a comfortable stay- can really refer to Kingfisher as a "home away from home"!

Thank sand most appreciated.

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Haampalas (Lusaka)

Dominique was an absolute star. The rooms were immaculate & shower stunning especially at 2 am. Highly recommended!! Had a lovely stay,enjoyed it,refreshing, clean, it made a difference.

November 2012

Good

Review by Ngoni Chimusoro (Box 3805 Nelspruit 1200)

Had a comfortable stay - like the room design,simple but refreshing and spacious

November 2012

Good

Review by Busi Grootboom (Westville)

A beautiful Guesthouse, feels like home. Friendly people " Moses" & warm atmosphere !!

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Marguerita Freeks (Cape Town )

I love your Guesthouse its attractive ,love the red , clean rooms and your staff is amazing .

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Les Davis (Ballito. KZN)

A wonderful place to stay ! Will be back to enjoy your Guesthouse in the near future. Keep up the good Vibe !

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Donovan & Magie (Edenvale)

Lovely Room 9 ,clean and neat. Would have been nice to have ham with the breakfast.
Thank you

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Doroth Engelbrecht (Meadow Lane Cape Town )

I love your friendly people so warm , i felt i was at home . Will definately come again love it love it love it.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Williams (Alberton )

Wonderful stay ,friendly service ,just what we were looking for !!
Thank you .

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Doris Burger (Namibia )

It was the most pleasant visits to Jhb i ever had . This guesthouse is very special . I felt like being at home.
Thank you !!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Brian Collet (Auckland New Zealand )

Pleasant stay, Helpful & Friendly staff. Nicely decorated and meets expectations from Website. Glad to have chosen 21kingfisher !!


November 2012

Excellent

Review by Ross Barbour (Auckland New Zealand )

Go The Mighty All Black ! Friendly Staff, Room 3 was comfortable and quiet. I will be back. Thanks

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Lena And Lennart Nordstrom (Orebro, Sweden)

How Great It is to see reality match the images on a website! Many thanks to Moses and his colleagues for a great stay.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Stanley Slater (Pretoria)

Very nice ! Clean & Quiet- will recommend, Thanks

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Ryon (Swaziland)

Thank you for a Friendly service i will be send you referrals! Moses and Dominic are assets to your guesthouse.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Borchardt (Ermelo)

Awesome Place,Excellent Service from Personnel - will come back.

Thank you !!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Brian (Auckland New Zealand )

Pleasant stay , helpful and friendly staff. Nicely decorated and meets expectations from the website . Glad to have chosen 21 Kingfisher .

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Donovan & Leandri (Kimberly)

Very comfortable and tastefully decorated ! Thank you for your friendliness.

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Alex Tavares (Cape Town )

Perfect,I also agree on the gate story.Peaceful,love the staff very efficient especially Dommy and Moses

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Jennie De Kooker (Durban )

Home away from home . Peaceful,tranquil,friendly service ! We will come and visit you guys again.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Pam McCaan (Durban )

Very nice and peaceful . Rooms excellent . Helpful staff, will be back.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Kerry (Melbourne Australia)

Lovely stay thank you , very quiet and comfortable

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Alice And Emma (Cape Town )

Fabulous , wonderful staff . Thank you .

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Siyabonga Ndaba (Durban )

I had a wonderful stay here at 21 Kingfisher Guesthouse. I'm looking forward to come back some other time

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Moosa Kunene (Ermelo)

Had a wonderful stay, the place is just too lovely!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Zakhi Madala (East London )

A lovely place, lovely people especially Moses . Keep it up guys . We will definitely come back

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Heather Andersen (Cape Town )

My stay was fantastic and the Gentlemen are very friendly and attentive .This is a very beautiful place

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Mills (Harare Zimbabwe)

Thank you so much , a lovely Guest House with very friendly staff , most enjoyable and we will definitely be back on our next visit

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Williams Vincent (Lonehill )

I found peace of mind at this place. The atmosphere and there was tranquility and all that a person can get to put your mind at ease,and focus on other things.Thank you so much for your hospitality

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Brenton Strauss (Australia)

What a wonderful Guesthouse. It's just like being at home. Moses and his team are so Welcoming and Helpful. The Rooms are First Class Rate and to be able to use the kitchen is just wonderful.You could not ask for more.

Thank you so much Moses and Dommy for making my stay Perfect Enjoyable and Restful.

June 2012

Very Good

Review by D.Bogaert (Belgium)

I highly recommend this guest house ......perfect stay and the staff is fantastic

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Makhosi (Midrand )

I highly recommend this guest house ......perfect stay and the staff is fantastic. This is home away from home , you feel so free and more than welcome .

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Lucky Ngwenya (Durban )

Perfect place to book in , less noise ,very friendly and contemporary environment

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.027161110444446
Longitude: 27.998866666333335

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 18.2km
OR Tambo International - 37.1km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2012 - 36 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap