Reviews & Comments

Showing 36 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The manager ( Dominic ) went out of his way to make special arrangements to make my birthday a memorable one and I will always remember that. The swimming pool is one of a kind, unfortunately it was to cold to swim but I'll have to be back in summer to relax in it. The bathroom is one of a kind. I absolutely enjoyed my stay

June 2015

Zanele (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

If you're looking for an affordable but clean and comfortable stay in Fourways with all the extras (complimentary continental breakfast, DSTV, minibar, free wifi with comfortable room station, tea and coffee station) then give this gem a try. Your hosts Dominic and Moses are helpful, professional and happy to help. The rooms wrap around a great pool which looked inviting, too cold for a winter swim so I gave it a miss. A great location for summer! “My room had no bath, just shower, not sure if all the rooms are the same. If you're a bath addict then perhaps ask if any of the rooms offer that.”

May 2015

Salt Rock Carla (New York)

Verified reviewvery good

I had to go to Fourways on a weekend course recently and my mum and I stayed at 21 Kingfisher for 1 night. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I booked a twin room, but we received a double room. Dominique acted quickly and arranged for us to move to a twin room. The guesthouse is beautifully decorated and all the rooms open up onto the pool. Our room (5) also has a back door which opened to a small garden. The breakfast consisted of a good spread of eggs, toast, cereals, yogurt, pastries and fruit. The guesthouse also has secure off street parking. It is also very close to Montecasino and Fourways Mall, so we had a good choice of restaurants for our evening meal. I will definitely stay here again in future.

March 2015

Liz Jou (London , United Kingdom)

Verified reviewgood

Warm welcome,friendly staff. Place clean,neat and . Had a comfortable stay- can really refer to Kingfisher as a "home away from home"! Thank sand most appreciated.

January 2013

Micheal Warmer (Cape Town )

Verified reviewvery good

Dominique was an absolute star. The rooms were immaculate & shower stunning especially at 2 am. Highly recommended!! Had a lovely stay,enjoyed it,refreshing, clean, it made a difference.

January 2013

Haampalas (Lusaka)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely Room 9 ,clean and neat. Would have been nice to have ham with the breakfast. Thank you

November 2012

Donovan & Magie (Edenvale)

Verified reviewvery good

I love your Guesthouse its attractive ,love the red , clean rooms and your staff is amazing .

November 2012

Marguerita Freeks (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

I love your friendly people so warm , i felt i was at home . Will definately come again love it love it love it.

November 2012

Doroth Engelbrecht (Meadow lane Cape town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay ,friendly service ,just what we were looking for !! Thank you .

November 2012

Williams (Alberton )

Verified reviewexcellent

It was the most pleasant visits to Jhb i ever had . This guesthouse is very special . I felt like being at home. Thank you !!!

November 2012

Doris Burger (Namibia )

Verified reviewexcellent

Pleasant stay, Helpful & Friendly staff. Nicely decorated and meets expectations from Website. Glad to have chosen 21kingfisher !!

November 2012

Brian Collet (Auckland New Zealand )

Verified reviewexcellent

Go The Mighty All Black ! Friendly Staff, Room 3 was comfortable and quiet. I will be back. Thanks

November 2012

Ross Barbour (Auckland New Zealand )

Verified reviewgood

Had a comfortable stay - like the room design,simple but refreshing and spacious

November 2012

Ngoni Chimusoro (Box 3805 Nelspruit 1200)

Verified reviewgood

A beautiful Guesthouse, feels like home. Friendly people " Moses" & warm atmosphere !!

November 2012

Busi Grootboom (Westville)

Verified reviewvery good

A wonderful place to stay ! Will be back to enjoy your Guesthouse in the near future. Keep up the good Vibe !

November 2012

Les Davis (Ballito. KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice ! Clean & Quiet- will recommend, Thanks

October 2012

Stanley Slater (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

How Great It is to see reality match the images on a website! Many thanks to Moses and his colleagues for a great stay.

October 2012

Lena and Lennart Nordstrom (Orebro, Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a Friendly service i will be send you referrals! Moses and Dominic are assets to your guesthouse.

October 2012

Michelle & Ryon (Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome Place,Excellent Service from Personnel - will come back. Thank you !!

October 2012

Borchardt (Ermelo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pleasant stay , helpful and friendly staff. Nicely decorated and meets expectations from the website . Glad to have chosen 21 Kingfisher .

October 2012

Brian (Auckland New Zealand )

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable and tastefully decorated ! Thank you for your friendliness.

September 2012

Donovan & Leandri (Kimberly)

Verified reviewvery good

Perfect,I also agree on the gate story.Peaceful,love the staff very efficient especially Dommy and Moses

September 2012

Alex Tavares (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and peaceful . Rooms excellent . Helpful staff, will be back.

September 2012

Pam McCaan (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay thank you , very quiet and comfortable

September 2012

Kerry (Melbourne Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Home away from home . Peaceful,tranquil,friendly service ! We will come and visit you guys again.

September 2012

Jennie de Kooker (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous , wonderful staff . Thank you .

September 2012

Alice and Emma (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a wonderful stay here at 21 Kingfisher Guesthouse. I'm looking forward to come back some other time

September 2012

Siyabonga Ndaba (Durban )

Verified reviewvery good

Had a wonderful stay, the place is just too lovely!

August 2012

Moosa Kunene (Ermelo)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place, lovely people especially Moses . Keep it up guys . We will definitely come back

August 2012

Zakhi Madala (East london )

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay was fantastic and the Gentlemen are very friendly and attentive .This is a very beautiful place

August 2012

Heather Andersen (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much , a lovely Guest House with very friendly staff , most enjoyable and we will definitely be back on our next visit

August 2012

Mills (Harare Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

I found peace of mind at this place. The atmosphere and there was tranquility and all that a person can get to put your mind at ease,and focus on other things.Thank you so much for your hospitality

August 2012

Williams Vincent (Lonehill )

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful Guesthouse. It's just like being at home. Moses and his team are so Welcoming and Helpful. The Rooms are First Class Rate and to be able to use the kitchen is just wonderful.You could not ask for more. Thank you so much Moses and Dommy for making my stay Perfect Enjoyable and Restful.

July 2012

Brenton Strauss (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

I highly recommend this guest house ......perfect stay and the staff is fantastic. This is home away from home , you feel so free and more than welcome .

June 2012

Makhosi (Midrand )

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to book in , less noise ,very friendly and contemporary environment

June 2012

Lucky Ngwenya (Durban )

Verified reviewvery good

I highly recommend this guest house ......perfect stay and the staff is fantastic

June 2012

D.Bogaert (Belgium)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 21 Kingfisher Guesthouse

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.