Reviews & Comments

Showing 50 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I spent four wonderful days in the friendly city, boy were we surprised to meet the most fabulous hosts, Estelle and Robbie. They made us feel as if we were part of the family and along with the beautiful view watching dolphins, whales and sea otters playing in the waves across the road while enjoying on of Robbies delicious breakfasts, well to us it felt like heaven. I will never stay in any other accommodation when passing through Port Elizabeth again. Thank you both Estelle and Robbie for your very special part in our wonderful stay. Kind Regards Carl and Rencia Huebsch

September 2016

Carl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Estelle We really enjoy the stay at your home. The tide and wave compose beautiful music. Your hospitality and the nice apartment as well as the breathtaking view will be in our memory forever. Zhang

February 2016

Xhang (China)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Estelle Thank you so much for taking care of us during our one night stay. You have a beautiful place! We appreciate all the information you gave us for the next two weeks. Take care

October 2015

Gayle & Maartin (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Estelle for your hospitality and excellent service. We came on recommendation and we loved it ! The self catering unit far exceeded our expectations. The awesome ocean view sound of the waves made this a memorable holiday. God bless ! Melissa

July 2015

Melissa (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to stay! Thank you for the wonderful time, the really good breakfast and your support and tips for the rest of our trip! We really enjoyed it here. All the best for you

December 2014

Marc (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay ! We enjoyed the lovely place so much, especially watching the dolphins. Many thanks for your effort concerning the planning of our trip, all the best for you. Silke & Tobias

May 2014

Silke (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Experience. Estelle has been more than kind, everything was great. We hope to be back !! We'll miss the place and Estelle!!!

September 2013

Salvatore (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are 3-4 times a year on site and stay all times at the best B&B in PE and that's 16 Beach Music. We enjoy the nice view and the best breakfast you can get. Elfi and Guenter

May 2013

Guenter (Jhb / Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sehr Schöner Aufenthalt.Toller Blick auf’s Meer, viele nette Details, grobe Gastfreundschaft. Leider haben wir nur einen Tag Zeit.

March 2013

Juliana & Wolfgang (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoy every second of my stay here. Estelle and Robbi so nice. The view to the ocean is beautiful. Thanks a lot for everything. Christian

March 2013

Christian Rahn (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie vir nog n heerlike kuier ! Die uitsig op die see is asemrowend ! Ons kom kuier beslis weer ! Rieth, Werner, Carli en Lisa

December 2012

Werner Schnetler (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beach Music is heaven on earth! Thank you so much for your hospitality, the many laughs and your friendship. I wish we could stay longer to enjoy the most beautiful view and the hundreds of dolphins. See you in December 2013.

December 2012

Susan Pieterse (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality ! We'll remember the dolphins, the binoculars, the seashells, the cozy atmosphere , the attention, the care for our specific holiday plans......

August 2012

Inge v an Eekert (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unfortunately we stayed only one night but thanks so much for your hospitality and kindness. We also appreciate the very comfortable house, the delicious breakfast and of course the beautiful view of the ocean.

August 2012

Michel Devaux (Marseilles , France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robbie and Estelle , It looks like our good luck has brought us to your wonderful B and B. It looks like you thought about everything: the furniture, the comfortable beds, the breakfast and the wonderful view. We enjoyed being here very much. Thank you for your warm hospitality & interesting conversation. All the best Dekel family

July 2012

Asaf Dekel (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

16 Beach Music is a little OASE. Our B & B is absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for the wonderful days.

March 2012

Rudiger& Judit Lauterbach (Dusseldorf - Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Probably the best B&B I have stayed at. You guys have got attention to detail down to an art form. Thank you . Billy Keogh , Bloubergstrand, Cape Town

January 2012

Billy Keogh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robbie & Estelle Thanks for a great stay. Accommodation was great and you are fantastic people. We certainly will be back. Love Jackie & Alan vd Westhuizen , Benoni,

December 2011

Alan & Jackie (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful three days. Would love to have stayed longer. Many thanks to Estelle for her gracious hospitality and all the info she provided on our next leg of the Garden Route holiday. Fabulous breakfasts, great view and lots to explore on the coastline. A little piece of paradise. Thank You Again Hope to be back soon. Keith & Lititia

October 2011

Keith Pringle (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm-hearted welcome and your gracious hospitality. We've enjoyed staying and appreciate your sense of decorating your house in such a tasteful way.

October 2011

Karl Engemann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL ! Mette Riis & Ole Egholm Pedersen

September 2011

Ole Egholm Pedersen (Odense , Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a treasure ! We had a wonderful time lying in bed listening to the waves , watching the chokka boats at night and the dolphins swimming past in the mornings. Estelle & Robbie were wonderful hosts- discreet , helpful and friendly. A holiday to treasure ! ( we highly recommend Barnacles Restaurant)

August 2011

Ronel & Johan (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an outstanding place. Fantastic sea views and FANTASTIC reception from Estelle and Rob. The Breakfast`s are outstanding as well as the rooms. its a stay you will always remeber. Thank you very much. A trip i will never forget.

August 2011

Lance George (Oakdene)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place! A gorgeous room,extraordinary view and delicious breakfast. It has been such a treat to be here - I feel a bit like my old self again after the rest. Thanks!

August 2011

Tanya Goodall (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a treasure! Spectacular views ,hospitality & breakfasts. We saw whales for the first time and also two pods of dolphins ! We will recommend you to l our friends and hope to see you next year. The Siegler family.

July 2011

Helmut Siegler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Coming from JHB and being used to staying mainly in hotels, this was a pleasant and relaxing breakaway from the norm. We had the delightful pleasure of spotting whales and dolphins on seperate occastions. This was complimented by one of the most beautiful sunsets imaginable. The rooms are very cosy, well equipped and neat. The hosts were discreet, polite and accomodating in every way. The view from our suites made the stay even more worth while. 16 Beach music turned our business trip into a unexpected holiday.

June 2011

Reta (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

An experience to remember. Enjoyed the sound of the waves, the lovely scenery, rock pools on your doorstep...wow!!! 16 Beach Music is on the outskirts of the city and offers real value. Estelle and Robbie are outstanding hosts and makes you feel welcome, without being overwhelming.

April 2011

James O Connor (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay in a beautiful setting- rock pools to explore, beaches for swimming & the waves sending you to sleep at night. And then the wonderful hosts- full of information, friendly but not intrusive. See you next year! Thank you, thank you ,thank you. Jacquie Phillip Marion John & Leo

January 2011

Jacquie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a most enjoyable and memorable stay. What can we say- the view, the beaches, your advice.. the list goes on. South Africa, despite what others say is a beautiful country, rich in nature, history and lovely people. I only hope that it continues it’s redevelopment. All the best Lance , Lileen , Natalie, Amelia & Ethen

January 2011

Lance Liu (Melb Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow. What a lovely place and lovely hosts! Thanks for all the great tips and ideas- the township visit was an experience we won't forget. You're such fantastic hosts, it really makes this a unique and wonderful place. We’ll be back! ( and Robbie’s breakfast was amazing- those mushrooms……….!) Per & Hildy

November 2010

Hildegunn Soldal (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

We can only confirm what others have written. The most stunning location with uninterrupted ocean views, and spotlessly clean. In all our years of travelling we have never met such incredible hosts as Estelle and Robbie, they make you feel truly special, nothing seems to be too much trouble and they have mastered the art of being available to help without ever being intrusive, they are great fun too ! Without a doubt 10/10.

August 2010

The Nash family (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

BESTE ESTELLE Die hemel hoef niks beter te wees nie! My siel kon weer asemhaal. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Die sjef kry volpunte! Ek kan net met lof van julle praat. Groete Dewald Strydom

August 2010

DEWALD STRYDOM (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just the most wonderful place to stay, looking directly out onto the ocean and watching dolphins is a memory that will be with us forever. Seldom do you find such a fantastic location that is matched by equally fantastic hosts, I can't think of enough superlatives, so I'll simply say go if you can !

August 2010

William Grainger (Woking)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Estelle Thank you for a wonderful stay for the England game in PE. We had a great time in your lovely place- and will definately be back at some time. Thanks to Robbie for a great breakfast too ! Your hospitality has been the best from our 3 week stay. Love Sue and Chris O'Brien

June 2010

Sue & Chris O'Brien (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Estelle & Robbie, Thank you so much for your hospitality! You made our visit here in PE so relaxing and memorable. What would we have done without your maps/directions, restaurant/bar recommendations and Robbie's amazing mushrooms to start off each day?? Your place is absolutely gorgeous and I only wish I could stay & just work for you two !! Thanks for everything, and I hope we'll see each other again soon.... Joe & Anil

June 2010

Joseph Song (California, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons tweede verblijf in Beach-Music bij Estelle en Robbie was weer een groot sukses ! Wat hebben we een gezellige tijd gehad !Heerlijke ontbijten, een fantastisch onderkomen en gepraat met een gezellige gastheer en gastvrouw. Mocht het ons gegeven zijn, komen we graag weer terug. Baie dankie ! Lida & John Roggeveen, Bussum, Nederland "

January 2010

Lida & John Roggeveen (Bussum, Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for such a warm and lovely hospitality, that we never obtained that way before. Thanks for all the sightseeing arrangements and your help with our broken camera.The breakfast was so great and we felt like staying with friends. See you again. Ute and Robert

October 2009

Robert & Ute (Frankfurt, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a perfect landing in SA. we landed in PE & after 20 min drive arrived to this wonderful place. All is perfect the room, the hosts, the whales, dolphins & birds, the sound of the ocean, the freshness ’n the air, the breakfast , the location. We could not ask for more and last but not least: Estelle is the most wonderful hostess we have ever come across: friendly, helpful, warm, bright and funny. Perfect ! ! ! Benny & Nutrit Feldman , Israel

September 2009

Benny & Nutrit Feldman (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay, right on the beach. We saw whales and dolphins. Delicious breakfasts. Thank you for wonderful memories.

August 2009

Ryan and Michelle Sumner (United Kingdom )

Verified reviewexcellent

Two wonderful days in front of the Indian Ocean. Thank you for your friendly hospitality. -Schroeven-Ratzel family, Brussels, Belgium

August 2009

Isabelle (Brussels, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a view, what a perfect place and people.We really felt home. This is 10 points.

February 2009

Peter and Tjarda de Wit (Epse, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic and relaxing! What a beautiful view, difficult to leave this beautiful on the sea place and great breakfast. - Wayne & Justina Peters, Steinbach, Manitoba , Canada

February 2009

Wayne & Justina Peters (Steinbach)

Verified reviewexcellent

Meticulous attention to detail, a wondrous setting and attentive host make this a highly recommended stop. Thanks for sharing you bit of South African Heaven with us.

February 2009

Marlene & Denzil Gunning (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have 2 new favorite phrases I’ve learnt in South Africa- and they are perfect to describe your hospitality, accommodations and view = SIMPLY MAGNIFICENT AND SPECTACULAR. Linda Schreiber , Conyngham, Pennsylvania - USA

February 2009

Linda Screiber (USA Pennsylvania)

Verified reviewexcellent

Every holiday we stay in B&B’s (over 40 years in different countries). This 16 Beach Music is top of the bill. Lovely helpful people. We hope to be able to come again. Thank you from retired B&B owners. John and Lida Roggeveer, Bussum, The Netherlands

January 2009

John & Lida Roggeveer (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

16 Beach Music is where the sea sings you to sleep,fresh winds blow your worries away and the best hosts ever wake you up with fresh breakfast and tips for wonderfull trips. Thank you so much.

December 2008

Gabrielle Meister (Kempten , Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

16 Beach Music is sinoniem met suurstof vir die siel. Robbie en Estelle, julle gasvryheid sorg vir 'n afgeronde geheel.! Ons kom terug ! Dewlad, Edna & Amanda Strydom Hennopspark, Centurian, Pretoria

December 2008

Dewald, Edna , Amanda Strydom (Centurion, Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were so excited when we first saw Beach Music - it was right on the sea with the waves crashing on the rocks in front of us. We saw whales with their babies and dolphins on both days that we were there. Estelle and Rob are VERY hospitable and we received a warm welcome. Everything was immaculate and very comfortable. It was so good to get out of the city and just relax - we felt like we had been away for a while and not just one night. We will definitely be going back there as much as we can. Thank you for a stunning time!

September 2008

Mandy Glover (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige plek. Die manier hoe julle dit reg gemaak het vir julle gaste is buitengewoon. Alles van die beste.

August 2008

Darelle Janse van Rensburg (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful View! I am much grateful for the warm welcome. it is sad that I cannot stay longer. Wishing you success in your future business. love Keni

June 2008

Keni Vardin (Mauritius)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 16 Beach Music Self Catering and B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.