• African Blue Tours
  • Contact David Smith
    Telephone +27 (0)21 438-1900
    Mobile +27 (0)82 321-6175
  • Address
    P.O. Box 32392, Camps Bay, 8040
    Cape Town, South Africa

Reviews & Comments

15 Reviews from SA-Venues.com travellers. All reviews are verified.

Verified reviewexcellent

Private Cape Peninsula Tour

What a wonderful day spent with our guide Matthew on the Peninsula ! This tour surpassed all of our expectations. Matthew gave us a lot of informations of history of sites. We watched the seals from the boat at Hout Bay, we visited the Cape Point, we saw the penguins at Boulders beach. Definitely a most do if you are visiting Cape Town, African Blue tours will show you the best.

October 2016

Margaux de La Brosse (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

1 Day Inverdoon Safari

We spent a wonderful day with David at Inverdoon. We found David to be very knowledgeable and accommodating to a last minute change in the number in our party. I would highly recommend Blue African Tours and hope we get to Africa again to do another tour.

April 2013

Mary Ouellette (Claremont, NH)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 Day Kruger Tented Safari

Our first time to South Africa but seriously NOT our last! What a wonderful place!! Rufus is the best guide of the whole Kruger National Park. Yesterday we saw the Big 5 before breakfast and we were very lucky, we also saw the extra 7! What a great experience, the camp is wonderful. Everybody makes us feel like home. Thanks guys, see you next time. Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann - Germany

November 2011

Thomas & Kirsten Weckenann (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

General Review

I have never met a more hospitable group of people anywhere in the world than David, Bianca, family and staff. They made our first trip to SA what it was and it would not have been the same perfect trip without them. The Bay Atlantic guesthouse was superb and better than a hotel with its location, views and comfort... and the breakfast was excellent! David arranged all our tours and ensured we had 1st class treatment. We did a safari with him and it was a blast! We cannot wait to go back to Capetown and will not change a detail on our next trip. THE BEST!

November 2010

Laura E Wyatt (Dubia)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

It was wonderful, good arrangement , nice place, lovely people, comfortable accommodation. I like it very match, I will advice all my friends to go with African Blue Tours and i will repeat it next year. afaf felemban

October 2009

Afaf Felemban (Saudi Arabia)

Verified reviewvery good

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

The Kruger Safari was great! The transfers were all on time, the bus clean, the driver excellent. Arriving at the Kruger I was met by the safari guide and the timings of the safari etc were explained. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly and did well in engaging the whole group which was a mixture of German and English speaking people. I joined an existing group of people who had already undertaken a few trips into the Kruger together. The only disappointing thing about this was animals that they had already spotted before seemed to be mundane to them already which meant that I as a new joiner to the group missed out on seeing these animals (smaller animals like warthog, spiders nests etc) as we drove past them in search of bigger game. Aside from this (which I can understand the reasoning behind but still found it a little disappointing) I really enjoyed the trip.

October 2009

Heidi Anderson (Reading, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tailor Made Tour

I have to truly say, THIS WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE, MOST PROFESSIONAL TOUR I HAVE HAD IN AFRICA. Mike was out of this world, knowledgeable, pleasant and will personally request him for my other trip to Cape Town in a matter of 2 months.

August 2009

Ivan Vasquez (New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

We all enjoyed it immensely! Everything was very well organized, and we especially appreciated the fact that the driver stopped by our hotel the day before to confirm our pick-up time. Once at the hotel, we were greeted by hotel staff and readied for our first safari ride. Our safari guide, Nomatter, was a dream come true. He was courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely adept at spotting hidden animals and guessing their next moves. The safari rides exceeded our wildest expectations in every way. The drive back to Johannesburg was along the scenic route, and the driver stopped several times so that we could get out and take photos. He also stopped at a lovely cafe where we were able to have a leisurely lunch. The only negative I can think of is the fact that we were made to wait nearly one-half hour when the next scheduled family for pick-up was not ready. Although they apologized and the driver apologized profusely even though it was not his fault, it was more than slightly irritating. I don't know what else the drive could have done other than to leave the very tardy family behind. And thank you for working with us on our pick-up location and for responding very quickly and thoroughly to our emails. I will recommend African Blue Tours to anyone.

August 2009

Corinne Nair (Ann Arbour, MI, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 day Magical Garden Route Tour

Dave and I loved our 5 day Garden route tour. We had a terrific time in South Africa and would love to return some time in the future. Cheers, Alice

August 2009

Alice Manchester (New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

2 day Kruger Safari

The Kruger Safari was great! I really enjoyed the 2 days and the organization was perfect. I would like to thank Nomatt the ranger and Temba the driver of the minivan for their time and commitment. And of course you for organizing it for me. There will be definitely a return to the beautiful South Africa. Cheers, Wilfried

July 2009

Wilfried Dudink (Venhuizen, The Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

2 day Kruger Safari

We thoroughly enjoyed Kruger although we hadnít realised quite how long it would take to get us there. It was well worth it. Thanks!

June 2009

Tracey Mills (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

2 day Kruger Park Safari

Everything went perfect, imposible better. Thanks very much to david and african blue, hope to be there again and make the safari.

April 2009

daniel thenoux (santiago)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 day Kruger Safari & Panorama Route

We had a truly wonderful time and all thought that the trip was great value for money. The driver Themba was a great ambassador for his company, polite, informative and most important of all - a very safe driver! Likewise, we thought Harold our safari guide was very pleasant and definitely passionate about increasing our game sighting opportunities. I hope to be returning to South Africa again soon to undertake another tour with you guys.

February 2009

Imogen Corrie (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

General Review

We had a wonderful time in South Africa, we fell in love with Cape Town! We throughly enjoyed the tours, we were very pleased with them, the guides were very friendly, helpful and informative and did not rush us, we had absolutely no complaints- it was first class. I wish I could return again soon.

June 2008

Jennifer Armstrong (Manchester, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 day Magical Garden Route Tour

I enjoyed the tour very much. The itinerary covered most things on the Garden Route and our guide was excellent! We felt so at home throughout the tour. We will definitely come back again.

February 2008

Sunny Tadjudin (Hong Kong)

Submit a Review

Have you been on tour with African Blue Tours?
Let us know what you experienced and how you enjoyed your trip.

  •  

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.