Wolfkop Nature Reserve is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Wolfkop Nature Reserve

Guest House / Bed & Breakfast / Conference Venue at Wolfkop Nature Reserve, Citrusdal, 7340, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Wolfkop Nature Reserve in Citrusdal?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Sofia (Capetown)

Everything was absolutely fascinating. the cottage is clean, well equipped.
It was just fabolous in that pretty quiet house with peaceful nature and the landscape. we indeed enjoyed it so much as a couple who would love to get away from the city.
Relaxing in the jacuzzi both at night and in the early morning was quite enough to have romantic time.
I strictly recommend for couples who wish to fall in love again.
And the last words we said when just leaving there was 'we should do it again asap.'
Thank you very much!

June 2012


Review by Francois Van Binsbergen (Cape Town)

Awesome place, the location is fantastic with fully catered house, views over the valley while relaxing in a jacuzzi. An absolute must.

November 2011


Review by Chevon (Cape Town )

This is one place me and my husband will proudly recommend .excellent service breath taking views and the quietness just makes u fall inlove with ur partner all over again.The perfect place for a couples getaway.Thank you Bernice u were very helpfull and made sure we had the best holiday ever .

May 2011


Review by Reone (Stellenbosch)

The experience was definitely what we were looking for: privacy, nature and loads to do in and around by choice which we did not get to all. Thanks Bernice for your warm welcome and the freshly squeezed orange juice. for me the highlight was definitely the veranda with its fireplace and my husband in the jacuzzi while we had those beautiful views over the valley. Your coffee grinder was also something i have not yet had before at a guest house.

Love Reone

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Belinda (Cape Town)

Its the perfect get away from the crazy city. No noise only stars at night at silence.
Great romantic spot, just remember this is a get away from everything, as there is not must but resting to do. I agree the jacuzzi is a definitive MUST, a the fireplace in the lounge was so nicy and romantic at night. Would definitifly return.
The only turn downs was the shower in the cottage, had to deside if I want to burn or freeze as it was a fight with the taps. And a step to get into and out of the jucuzzi would be appreciated, the chair was a bit dangerous when wet.

March 2009


Review by Dale Moody (Cape Town)

It was an amazing holiday! Totally relaxing, awesome views and sunsets. The cottage was very well equipped and clean and tidy! The jacuzzi and hammocks are great!
Thanks so much!

December 2008

Very Good

Review by Donna Pomario (Cape Town)

We would like to stay in one of the cottages. I will be just 2 of us, my husband and myself. We are looking at arriving on the 24th and leaving on the 28th December. We look forward to your response. Contact number 083 222 6868. Thank you

September 2007


Review by Rhona (Cape Town)

The perfect romantic spot. We stayed there for a weekend and it was absolutely amazing. The jacuzzi is a must. Every evening we ended our day in the jacuzzi with champagne.

The cottage was also very nice and clean and we found everything we needed there. We walked the trail but got lost. The trail needs attention, the route is not clearly marked at all. And beware of tics on the walking trail!!! But overall, I would love to go there atleast once every few months to relax and unwind.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.642777777444444
Longitude: 19.048055555222223

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 175km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times on Sundays may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2006 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap