Wild Waves Chalets is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Wild Waves Chalets

Self Catering at Lot 755, Shepstone Road, Shelly Beach, 4265, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Wild Waves Chalets in Shelly Beach?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Cheryl (Johannesburg)

Just a little note to say a huge thank you for all your generosity towards us this weekend. We had a wonderful stay and are definitely looking forward to coming back again.

September 2016

Very Good

Review by Denver (Johannesburg)

Hi Elsie /Gerrit



Trust you guys are well,



I would like to thank you guys for accommodating us at your wonderful chalet complex , the unit we stayed in was beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay in Shelly Beach and will be sure to visit again and refer it friend and family.



Take Care!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Jaco (Pretoria)

Hi Gerrit en Elsie

One wil net vir julle baie dankie se vir die gebruik van julle geriewe.

Dit was baie netjies, skoon en net 'n plesier om ons vakansie daar te kon hou.

Baie baie dankie dat julle ons ge-akkommodeer het met ons klein mr en alle verskywings waarmee julle gehelp het.



Dankie vir julle gasvryheid en vriendlikheid.

Ons sal julle beslis aanbeveel.

Groete

Jaco Almari Liam &

Annamarie


April 2016

Excellent

Review by Aruna (Pietermaritzburg)

Dear Elsie



I just wanted to thank you on behalf of my family for the wonderful stay we had at Wild Waves over the Easter break. The kids really loved the place and I am sure that we will be back for our 5th time at your place soon.



Kind regards

Aruna


September 2015

Very Good

Review by Ian Harvey (Johannesburg)

Hi Elsie

Just a quick note to thank you for the very enjoyable I had at Wild waves it was absolutely fantastic. The accommodation was very nice and just like being at home. Pity you could not have arranged a few more fish??? . Hope that I will be able to visit again.
Regards
Ian Harvey

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Rochelle (Jhb)

HI Elsie,
I hope that you are all well J
Sorry to only email now as I am only back at work today from my leave J
Thank you so much for having us for the week, Wild Waves remains our favourite holiday destination and was so special to share it with my family.
We look forward to seeing you all again J
Take care

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Arnold & Jenny Wassyng (Johannesburg)

We would like to thank you for the lovely stay at Number 7 Wild Waves last week. We found your self catering chalet and surrounding areas immaculate and loved every minute of our stay.

Wild Waves comes highly recommended and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.

Kind Regards
Arnold & Jenny Wassyng

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Maliga Harilal (DBN)

Hi Elsie. Just wanted to thank for a wonderful pleasant stay. We really had a peaceful enjoyable holiday. Thank you so much.
Maliga and Vinod

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Wimpie (Witbank)

Weereens wil ek en Alta net vir julle baie dankie se vir n wonderlike week by julle. Die rustigheid is fantasties so ook die eenheid waarin ons gebly het . Ek het die plek hoogs aanbeveel vir al my Facebook vriende.

Nogmaals dankie

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Rishen (SA)

A very big THANK YOU ELSIE for accomadating us at the wild waves. Our stay had been a brilliant relaxation period for us.
thank you again
Kind regards
Mr & Mrs Ramdhari

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Gavin (Johannesburg)

Hi Elsie and Gerrit

Just a quick note to say, thank you so much for the hospitality and service, its great to know that there are still people who take what they do seriously.
we really enjoyed the stay and it would seem that you have made customers for life of my wife and myself.
you will probably see as us again very soon.
Thank you very much again.

Regards
Gavin, Claudia and Emilia Almeida

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Ray (Johannesburg)

Dear Gerrit & Elsie,

Just a short note to thank you both again, for our perfect winter holiday.

We were most impressed by everything about Wild Waves, particularly the marvellous sea views and proximity to the beach, the spaciousness of the apartment, the security we felt, and the cleanliness of everything.

We shall certainly be seeing you both next year!
Kind regards,
Ray & Trish Hinks.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Debra (Johannesburg)

Elsie & Gerrit

Baie dankie vir `n heerlike vakansie by die see. Ons Gautengers kon net nie genoeg kry nie. Die eenhede & perseel is skoon & netjies. Die diens is vriendelik en puik.

Ons sien uit na ons volgende vakansie by Die Wildwaves en sal dit aan almal aanbeveel. Dankie vir die 5 ster verblyf wat julle bied.

Groetnis ☺
Carel & Debra

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Lucy (Johannesburg)

Dear Elsie & Gerrit,

Thank you so much for a lovely stay at Wild waves, I really enjoyed the unit and appreciate your very kind ways towards me and my son.

I pray that God bless you immensely and will definitely see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lucy

May 2012

Very Good

Review by Rochelle (Jhb)

Hi Elsie, I hope that you are well and warm J we not L.
Thank you for the wonderful stay...as always ...at your beautiful place.
We will see you in the future.
Kind Regards
ROCHELLE KIDD

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Dylan Venter (Pretoria)

Hello :-)

Ek wil net baie dankie se vir 'n wonderlike tyd daar by wild waves!
Dit was regtig van top gehalte en kan nie wag om weer daar te kom bly nie.
Ek sal graag vir Desember ook wil bespreek, laat weet asb wanneer dit bespreek kan word.

Baie dankie

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle (Johannesburg)

Ons wil net baie dankie se vir die gebruik van julle eenhede. Ons het dit vreeslik geniet. Julle gronde asook die eenhede is skoon en "well kept". Dis was by ver die beste vakansie akkommodasie wat ek by was in n lang ruk.
En ons sal beslis weer gebruik maak van julle.

Groete
Michelle & Werner

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Leon (Pretoria)

I had my fist stay in Wild Waves in 2010. We enjoyed our time so much we booked our vacation again at Wild Waves in 2011 and can't wait for my next vacation to go back and enjoy more of this clean and quite vacation spot. Gerhard and Elsie made us feel so welcome it felt like a second home by the sea-side. Thx guys

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Melanie Rood (Pietermaritzburg)

As a regular visitor I can't help but be impressed by the friendliness, cleanliness and good old South Coast hospitality everytime I visit. This is good value for money. What a team and what a lovely venue! We will definitely see you again.

February 2006

Excellent

Review by DURHAM (UK)

We visited Wild Waves in 2006, and enjoyed our stay immensely. The chalets were well equipped, and of a very high standard of cleaniness. Inside and out. The swimming pool was clean at all times, and the beach within a two minute walk. Im looking forward to visiting again early in 2009 to view the new apartments. Congratulations Gerard and Elsie and the girls, on a beautiful location and for making us feel so welcome during our stay.
The new website is great!

Tonight From
ZAR750.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.79414299966667
Longitude: 30.420229999333333

Closest airport(s)
Margate Airport - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2004 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap