Whale View Manor Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Whale View Manor Guesthouse

Guest House at 402 Main Road, Simon's Town, False Bay Coast, Cape Peninsula, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Whale View Manor Guesthouse in Simons Town?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Sue Burt (Cape Town)

Thank you Dominique, Molly and the 3 'J's Jimmy,James and Jackson who made our Ladies Night sooo Special in your Beautiful Cosy Manor.. Once again ..the six of us felt so spoilt, every thing was so Wonderful ..especially the food and the delish carrot cakes :)) the service was 10 out 10 we will be back !!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Jason & Mandy (Cape Town)

A stunning guest house overlooking a beautiful beach with amazing views over False Bay towards the Hottentot Hollands mountain range. Dominique and her team made our special occasion and stay very memorable. From the relaxing spa treatment in the afternoon to the excellent breakfast the following day, we will be returning many more times in the future! Thank you for creating such a wonderful setting and for your fabulous service.
Jason & Mandy

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Boyd Family (USA)

Such a warm greeting from our new friends; Joe, Jackson,Stan and Jimmy! Thank you for taking care of us, and providing us with lovely rooms. Barbaros you are a gift to South Africa. Thanks to Candice and Gia for the relaxing massages for our long flight back home. WE shall return.
John and Karen Boyd Ohio USA
Elizabeth Boyd High Point North Carolina USA
23.10.2010

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Jessica Ellis (Alanta USA)

A very special place, one is so fortunate to be a visitor of. Thank you very much! Jessica Ellis Atlanta US


January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mr Joel Hasking (UK)

Excellent service, comfortable room with wonderful sea-views.
Watched penguins,dolphinus play around in the surf.
But the highlight of our stay most defintely was the inhouse Spa called Shaya-Moya. Everyday we treated ourselfs to a treatment, from Facials to massage's to our very favourite Treatment Called the MAMMA AFRICA. We left feeling like brand new people ready for our long journey back home.
We will be back

February 2009

Very Good

Review by Andrew Vine (Limoges, France)

A super place to stay. We stayed 7 nights and found the location excellent, the welcome warm and the facilities very good indeed. The staff led by Lauren were friendly but disceet and efficient. We would certainly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending WVM to others!

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Mr Mrs Visser (South Africa)

We stayed there during the December holidays for one week. What a Gem. The staff are incrediable, they are so attentive and have a great spirit about working. The room we stayed in has panoramic views of the sea, we saw all the birdlife, animal life and sea life there was to see. And swan on Fishermans beach almost every morning. it was a holiday/rest I will never forget.
Thank you Loren and her team. For making our holiday so relaxing and comfortable.
I would recommend this guesthouse before I would recommend a five star hotel. The prices are excellent and value for money.
See you next December

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Mr/Mrs Perriza (Italy)

We want to come back! We miss all of you and the Ikhaya room.
Everything was just perfect. Thank you

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Mr Ullabrand (USA)

Excellent guesthouse and wonderful service. We toured for 4 days with the best tour guide in Cape Town. What a perfect combination. Barbaros took us around Cape Town, we stayed at Whale View Manor Guesthouse. Thank you Lauren & Barbaros for making our trip to SA so memorable.

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Mr Mrs Vleefkind (UK)

Very comfortable, very elegant. The staff are so friendly, attentive and helpful. Thank you to Lauren and Joe for making our stay so special. The views are amazing, we watched a Cape Otter and her babies each night from our balcony and saw many whales. The breakfast was excellent, each day we took photos as the presentation was amazing.
I would recommend this guesthouse.
Mr Mrs Vleefkind
UK

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Louise (England)

What a gorgeous guest house.
It is beautifully decorated, the view is magnificent! The service is outstanding, the manager Lauren and her staff Joe, Jackson and Jimmy all have smiles, warmth and are helpful at all times. We felt like it was our home from home. After staying in SA for 3 weeks this guest house was our best stay. Loved every day. It should be 5 star! We had a intimate dinner on our 2nd night, a three course dinner which was cooked by the manager. The best lamb shanks!! Thank you for having us! We will return and most importantly we will be sending all our friends!
Louise and John Martin

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.206461
Longitude: 18.457907

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2007 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap