Vertigo Waterfront is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (32 reviews)

Vertigo Waterfront

Self Catering at Bluff Entrance, Dock Road, V&A Marina Residential, V&A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 32 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Vertigo Waterfront in V&A Waterfront?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 32 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Kurt (Lier)

Fantastic stay. Not the first time and definitely not the last time. Very homely and was lucky to be staying for a longer time this year. Feels like home away from home

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Yagesh (Umhlanga)

Stayed at Waterfront Vertigo apartment for 3 nights. The apartment is beautifully done, with everything you need for a comfortable stay, from DSTV, fully equipped kitchen, with Dishwasher, washing machine & tumble dryer, to under floor heating, which is very nice during Cape Town's cold winter. Its location is perfect, located on the Waterfront canals, with easy access to the V&A Waterfront. Would definitely return to Waterfront Vertigo Apartments, and will highly recommend this apartment.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Silvia (Torino)

I've been at Waterfront Vertigo (Juliette 109) with my husband and my 7 years daughter for 3 nights.
This is a super location to visit Cape Town. You are in a residential area (in front of One and Only).
In 5-10 minutes walk it's possible (and safe) to visit the V&A waterfront with shops and restaurants.
There is a private parking.
The apartment is well equipped with all electrical appliances.
There is a living room (with a sofa that become a bed) with the kitchen, a double bedroom with bathroom (the bathroom door is crystal clear.... ) and a wonderful terrace overlooking the marina.
The directions to the property were clear

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Barbara (Australia)

Thank you, Dominique, for a very enjoyable stay. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you need and is conveniently located to the waterfront restaurants, shops and attractions. It is in a very attractive, peaceful and secure location. Everyone we have met here has been very polite and helpful. The apartment also has a very convenient parking space almost to the door which makes baggage transfer much easier. We found it very easy to get around Cape Town and enjoyed our drive around the Cape and also to the wine growing region. Highly recommend a stay here,. Perfect!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Lieva (Durbanville)

I loved everything about this apartment. It is beautifully located along the Waterfront canals, within walking distance of the V&A; Waterfront. It is also tastefully decorated and comfortable and Dominique is an absolute darling. She was extremely helpful and friendly.I recommend this apartment highly!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Sveinung (Oslo)

A perfect location for visiting Cape Town. 10 minutes walk to Waterfront and restaurant area. Good leisure facilites nearby, such as swimmingpool(s)and fitness senter. Easy access to the appartment, and you feel very secure staying there with locked gates and both canal boat patrolling and walking security personell.This was our second stay here, and we will be back again!
Mette and Sveinung, Oslo, Norway

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Yvonne (Den Haag)

Hi Dominique,
Thanks again for a great stay in the Waterfront in a great appartment!
Not the first time, be sure not the last time!
Everything possible, breakfast in the fridge and a bottle of wine, good bed, clean, and all that things makes it better then the other appartments!
See you again,
Harry and Yvonne
The Netherlands

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Guy (UK)

A spacious and very well equipped apartment, ideal for singles or couples. There is a sofa bed in the living area so a group of 3 or 4 could be accommodated if sharing a bathroom is acceptable. For those worried about safety & security, the whole estate is virtually inpenetratable without the supplied access passes. There is a lovely pool (plenty of sun loungers) and gym available for guest use on payment of a very modest supplement (SaR 150 at time of writing).
The location is excellent. If you want the tourist trap that is the V & A Waterfront then it's just a short walk away. The more edgy (and far more interesting) parts of the city are easily walkable in the opposite direction.
Dominique, the owner, is lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I can't recommend this apartment highly enough for a stay in this wonderful city.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Nthabiseng (Rustenburg North West)

We had a great stay at the apartment beautiful and clean oh my word I love the viewfrom the balcony. Dominique is such a fantastic host and very helpful we will definitely come back.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Wil (Perth)

From the moment we arrived at the Waterfront Vertigo apartments we felt so welcomed and Dominique was so helpful and thoughtful, even providing us with Breakfast which was much appreciated.The apartment is faultless and spotless.Everything we could ever need during our stay was included.The beds were very comfortable.The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning.The Waterfont is close by and we often walked there for meals and shopping.It's a fabulous place with buskers and lots of entertainment for the visitor.I would certainly recommend the Waterfront Vertigo apartments to anyone contemplating visiting Capetown.You won't be disappointed.And Dominique will make sure that your stay is a very pleasant and hasslefree one.I will difinitely stayy there agin if evr I decide to visit capetown again.Congratulations Dominique.Ten out of ten.

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Ursula (Swakopmund)

The flat expresses a wonderful ambiente with an absolutely stunning view over the canal.
The flat is well looked after, very neat and clean and very close to the waterfront shopping mall

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Susan (Hertfort UK)

An apartment perfectly situated on the V and a Waterfront but far enough away to make it a peaceful experience. Within walking distance of the centre of Cape Town and easily accessible to most attractions by car. The owner, Dominique, greeted us with lots of useful info re the use of the flat and places to visit. The accomodation is perfect for 2 people and is well equipped for eating in. We found the washing machine and tumble drier a real bonus particularly as we had been travelling for 2 weeks already. A great place to stay.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Pat (Somerset, UK)

My husband, daughter & myself spent 8 nights in Dominiques one bed apartment. My daughter slept in the lounge on the sleeper couch, which she found very comfortable. We felt very safe in the environment, with everything close at hand. The apartment was clean & well equipped, Dominique was very kind & helpful during our stay & we will definitely call on her again when we next visit this beautiful city!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Grace (Singapore)

My family and I had just spent the most wonderful 2 weeks travelling around South africa. Hence, we were somewhat reluctant to head back into the stress and strains of 'city living'. However, there were no stresses and strains to be had. Everything in Waterfront Vertigo was absolutely perfect. Check-in with Dominique was seamless. She was incredibly helpful, pleasant, clear and friendly. Everything in the flat(and believe me, although it pains me to admit it,I can be a bit of a princess) was perfect. It was spotless, beautifully decorated, everything was logically arranged, the bed was so,so comfortable, every appliance worked etc, etc). There were some incredibly thoughtful little touches, for example, Domique had left us some shopping in the fridge and a bottle of lovely wine. There was also a Cape Town Time Out magazine so we could do a little reseach. Externally, the location was also perfect. Walking distance to oddles and oddles of great bars and restaurants. Fantastic all round!! I loved this place...

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Michael (Southport)

This is a superbly located apartment in gated complex adjacent to Cape Grace Hotel and walking distance to Waterfront. In addition to location, has excellent gym facilities and pool and landscaping in the well-maintained complex is great.
Our apartment was snug for family of 4, but we wanted this since we have a number of shared items in our luggage. This would be an ideal size for a couple. All furnishings, electrical appliances, and TV were in excellent working order.
My husband left an electric plug for conversion to N. American plug for our electronic tools, which include a couple of cameras, so there was a little bit of panic when we realized that the plugs in S. Africa are not the same as UK.
All in all, an excellent end to 2 weeks on safari in Botswana and visit to Vic Falls

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris (London)

This is a gorgeous, modern flat situated in the V&A; Waterfront complex. In a quiet apartment block, ideally located close to all the waterfront bars, restaurants and shops. Fully equipped (washer and dryer, dishwasher, cooking facilities and implements) and very comfortable. Also access to gym/pool is great. We felt very at home during our four days in Cape Town.

Many thanks to Dominique who really looked after us during our stay.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Viola (Leverkussen)

Great apartment, top location, excellent safety and super service - I had a wonderful time and would really like to come back next time I'm in CT

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Lesley (Jeffreysbay)

This was really a weekend with a difference. Having stayed at many of the top Cape Town hotels, this apartment was such a refreshing difference -- location, space, comfort and every modern convenience (including all Dstv channels). Dominique is a fantastic host!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Ronald & Carine (Belgium)


We had a great stay.Nice,modern, apartment in a beautiful location.Close to the waterfront for shopping.
Had excellent japanese food,in the restaurant of the Hotel "One &Only",3 min walk from the apartment.
Our stay was too short.But we booked already for january 2011.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Fez Parker (Cyprus)

Fantastic apartment, fantastic holiday. Thanks for everything. So thoughtful to leave a start up breakfast

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Jos Bosch (Nederland)

Geweldige tijd gehad

December 2009

Excellent

Review by SUZANNE RENTON (Epsom Surrey)

We had a wonderful and comfortable, clean and secure stay at Dominique's apartment. So central to the waterfront, and all the amenities we needed. Highly recommended.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Steve Barr (Scotland)

Fabulous apartment. Wonderful time in Cape Town

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Bodil Mc Caskill (Motherwell, Scotland)

Fantastic apartment. Great location. Baie dankie

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Subrato Sunita (Lagos, Nigeria)

Thanks Dominique. This cozy cocoon made our cape town visit all the more pleasant

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Angus Van Wyk (Port Elizabeth)

Absolutely fabulous apartment

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Christiane Richards (Germany)

Dominique, your apartment is the best ! Forget the rest. Auf Wiedersehen in 2010

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Graham (England)

Fantastic apartment. Great location, decor and space. Everything so well thought of.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Jon Foley (Hampshire, England)

Much better than a hotel. We felt very at home and had a wonderful time

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Kurt (Lier)

Pure luxury, excellent service.
Will be back soon !

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Tip Bruchet (Canberra, Australia)

Perfect location. Excellent security. Delightful apartment. We loved it

March 2007

Excellent

Review by Jane Lou (Mauritius)

Very nice comfortable and clean apartment. Very warm welcome from owner. Hope to return many times. Will be recommending to everyone.

Tonight From
ZAR2500.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.910653
Longitude: 18.41658

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.
A cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2008 - 32 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap