Van Eeden Accommodation is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Van Eeden Accommodation

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 10 Galjoen Street, Strandfontein, 8151, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Van Eeden Accommodation in Strandfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape West Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Grotto Manufacturing (Cape Town)

Baie dankie vir die wonderlike verblyf, gasvryheid en super skoon akkommodasie.
Claude en die res van die span

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Sabrina Siciliano (Cape Town)

Henda, What a delightful little apartment! The sound en smell of the ocean, your hospitality***. You can only grow and grow this business. Thanks for the stay!!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Simazile Ntyikwe (Cape Town)

We are both in wheelchairs
We were very happy with the place; the ladies that received us were very friendly & helpful. They even stayed up late to help us, as we were very late.
We underestimated the distance & were a bit unsure, but they were giving us directions on the phone throughout the journey.The accessibility is quite good, there isn’t much that needs to be improved. We are both in wheelchairs, which is an extreme case & we m***ged quite fine.
We will definitely come again, the kids were also very happy.. the small one was very disappointed to leave, she even wrote a poem. “we are leaving our new home today; I was so happy, but now I am so so very sad”.
Thank you once again for having us.
Kind regards, Sima

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Hentie Rossouw (Kuilsrivier)

Almal in die geselskap was aangenaam verras!
Baie dankie vir 'n baie aangename verblyf daar by julle. Ek doen maar my navorsing en besprekings per internet en is altyd baie benoud wanneer ons uiteindelik by ons bestemming aankom! Mens weet mos nie regtig wat vir jou wag nie! My bekommernisse het soos mis voor die son verdwyn toe ons die die plekkie betree! Almal in die geselskap was aangenaam verras. Ons het Strandfontein dan ook heel bekoorlik gevind. Heerlik gestap en rondgery.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan And Celly (Lutzville)

Dear Tannie
Just a small something to say thank you for every great memory we have of Strandfontein!! and for going above and beyond the call of duty to secure us cost effective accommodation!!
You make every stay at Van Eeden Accommodation a HOLIDAY

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Hannes En Ansie Greeff (Edenville FS)

Dankie, lekker gebly, sal beslis vir ander aanbeveel.
Strandfontein was mooi en lekker soos altyd.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Freddie En Karen Hendrikse (Bellville)

Anex is pragtig en perfek vir wittebroodpartjies. Tannie Henda, baie dankie vir ons geskenkie!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by SabrinaSiciliano (CAPETOWN)

WHAT A SURPRISE, SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ,COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATION, FRESH SMELL OF THE SEA AIR AND LULLED TO SLEEP BY THE SOUND OF THE WAVES, A TONIC FOR THE SOUL!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Stephnie Ras (Modjajdiskloof)

Ons het Anex baie geniet, alles is uitstekend en die beste toegerus wat ek nog ooit gesien het.

Dankie vir die vriendelikiheid en hulpvaardigheid.

Stephnie, Phillip en Nicolene

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Japie Wiese (Tzaneen)

Wat 'n lieflike ervaring en verblyf in 'n absoluut luukse Galjoen-eenheid. Alles perfek ingerig en beskikbaar. Jul gasvryheid onoortreflik. Onthou ons bespreking vir 2014.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Elsa White (Vanrhynsdorp)

What a pleasant surprise! Clean, spacious and comfortable accommodation. Warm and friendly welcome.
Henda van Eeden is a polite and very helpfull hostess. No problem is to big for her to handle.
We had a remarkable stay at Van Eeden accommodation and can highly recommend it. Thank you!!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Japie Wiese (Tzaneen)

Uitstekende blyplek. Het baie lekker gekuier. Dankie vir alle gasvryheid en vriendelikheid. Ons gaan weer kom kuier.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Dewald Fourie (Bellville)

Baie dankie baie lekker gekuier soos altyd. Alles puik!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Ann Beneke (Panorama)

Strandfontein is my gunsteling wegbreek vakansie weg van die huis. Lekker vir die kranige stapper op die strand of rotsklim. Wat is nou lekkerder as om dit met my viervoet vriende kan deel, natuurlik met die "doggie-bag" in die sak ! van Eden akkomodasie bied see uitsig eenhede wat my met, elke kuier na my asem laat snak. Gelukkig vir digitale kameras kan ek na hartelus kiek vanaf die oomblik wat ek voet op Strandfontein sand sit.
Henda en haar span sorg vir silwer skoon verblyf. Die eenhede is baie goed toegerus met alles wat nodig is en selfs meer. Nooit nodig om te soek na iets bv. bottel oopmaker of n skoon handdoek nie of n stoel om buite te sit nie. En Ja, ek het selfs 7de laan kon kyk ! Of jy kom en of jy gaan, Henda se diens is soos ou vriende wat weer ontmoet of groet.... gul en hartlik ! En as ek vra speel sy vir my alte lekker op haar outydse trap orreltjie. By die van Edens moet julle n kuier by die see inkry. Dit sal nie die laaste wees nie, glo vir my ! Ann Beneke vannikap

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Ulric And Elizabeth Brookes (Cape Town)

Excellent accommodation. Clean, good atmosphere. Friendly host and hostess. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Steve Botha (Upington)

Thank you Aunty Henda for such a pleasant stay. My kids Jasmine ( 10 ) and Conrad (5) keep on refering to our holiday in Strandfontein this summer.

The accommodation is pleasant with all the little extras we needed to enjoy the sun and surf of your very clean pretty little town.

We will be back and will recommend you to all our friends and family
regards
Steve Botha and Fam - Upington

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Jan En Marijke Pol (Holland)

We hebben een erg leuke tijd bij Henda en Pieter gehad wij kunnen het aan iedereen aan bevelen

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -31.756263055555557
Longitude: 18.22755027711111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 370km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00 to 20h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2010 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap