Tropicana Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Tropicana Hotel

3 Star Hotel at 85 OR Tambo Parade, Durban Beachfront, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Tropicana Hotel in Durban Beachfront?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by DOCTOR (PRETORIA)

Making reservation was easy, the staff is guiding you all the step of the way. The reception was warm by Olwethu. On Saturday after swimming the staff volunteer to spin our clothes with no cost. Thanks for the experience. To the staff: you are great

December 2015

Excellent

Review by UNATHI & MOM (P.E)

We were very impressed with the service we received from Tropicana staff i.e. housekeeping, reception, potter etc. and had a wonderful time in Durban using the bus system and will be making our 2nd visit in December 2016.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Nonhle (Pretoria)

very lovely, the receptionist was nice and friendly compliments to the FnB dep. we ordered room service is was there on time, nicely prepared. thank you so much for making my stay memorable.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Shirin Malgas (Johannesburg)

The rooms are very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall it is awesome to spend your holiday in Tropicana. I have stayed in this hotel with my grand daughter more than three times. My grand daughter likes it very much. I have to be in Tropicana this year to in December

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Dawid Jacobs (Free State Bloemfontein)

Everything was excellent accommodation cleaning of rooms u name it. Would like to visit again

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Smangele (Kwa Zulu Natal)

The hotel is still maintaining its standard though one had a problem when one needed to charge cause there are no twin plugs available. I would also like to mention that wow your breakfast is out of this world.The kitchen staff keep up the good work.

Thank you
Smangele

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Nobuntu (Kinross Secunda)

A very good place with its proffessional employes they friendly and caring thats the reason for me to make a come again TROPICANA IS A HOTEL YOU CAN RELY ON

Tonight From
ZAR1430.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.856727777777778
Longitude: 31.038930555222223

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2012 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap