3 Palms Luxury Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (14 reviews)

3 Palms Luxury Cottage

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 25 Disa Road, Bloubergrant, 7441, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 3 Palms Luxury Cottage in Bloubergrant?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2015


Review by Melanie Herter (Muenchen)

... und Dankeschön für die tolle Zeit!!! Sehr geräumige, saubere und gemütliche Unterkunft, inklusive Pool mit herzensguten Gastgebern, die uns stehts mit Rat und Tat zur Seite standen! Für jeden zu empfehlen, der den Tafelberg mal von der anderen Seite sehen möchte. Auch im Vorfeld der Reise wurden wir außerordentlich toll unterstützt. Ganz lieben Dank auch dafür an dieser Stelle!!! Die ganze Familie ist reizend und gerne für einen Spaß zu haben ;-))) Wir freuen uns, Euch bald wieder zu sehen/hören ;-)

March 2014


Review by Isabella Flax (Linz)

Es war für uns vier Golfer ein absolutes Highlight bei Gert! Er kümmerte sich tag für tag um unser Wohlbefinden, gab uns beste Tipps bezüglich Essen, Bars etc. Wunderschöne Zimmer bestes Frühstück schöner Pool in schöner Anlage. Strand in der Nähe, einfach perfekter Service in perfekter Umgebung!
Danke Gert und für die unvergesslichen Tage! We will be back!
Isabella Reinhard, Sepp und Margit

December 2013


Review by Vanessa (Munich, Germany)

Die knapp drei Wochen im 3 Palms waren Urlaub pur, erholsam, unterhaltsam, amüsant, in wunderschöner Location, ruhig, gepflegte Zimmer, Blick ins Grüne, leckerer Wein, sichere Umgebung, und Gert sorgt sich in perfekter Weise um seine Gäste. Der gemeinsame Konzertbesuch in Kirstenbosch bleibt unvergessen, so wie der gesamte Urlaub. Wir kommen wieder! (Dann mit Wind!) Vanessa und Markus

October 2013


Review by Tracy (Oxford, UK)

I have often booked rooms on line before only to be dissapointed upon arrival. This however most certainly was not the case with Three Palms LUXURY cottage ! Such a warm, friendly welcome from Gert, the owner and perfect host with the most. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him. The cottage, that my husband and I shared with cousins, is stunning and beautifully finished to a very high standard. For you ladies wondering about doing your hair, no need to worry as there is a dressing table complete with hairdryer in both bedrooms ! The lounge, kitchen and dining area are also perfect. A lot of thought and effort has gone into creating this home and we found everything we needed. The grounds complete with swimming pool make for a very relaxing atmosphere. My only regret is 10 days was far too short and we would have no hesitation in returning ( soon, I hope !!! ) .

September 2013


Review by Armelle (Brussells, Belgium)

We had a wonderful stay (6 weeks) at 3 Palms, everything was perfect : the self-catering cottage is very well equipped and decorated, garden and pool are so beautiful, it is located close to everything, and hosts are the best ever! Gert and Antoinette welcomed us warmly and we have really felt like part of the family. Thanks a lot for doing much more than running a guesthouse!

January 2013


Review by Claudia (Hamburg)

I am not sure what else to write after the many great reviews above and below. Just wanted to add to the crowd ... It certainly is a very nice B&B. The rooms are not just nice but furnished with lots of taste down to the minor (but so important) details. You can feel like home. And want to come back.

And kids WILL love the little dogs. I m not a dog-lover but they ARE cute and well-behaved.

December 2012


Review by Alexander Tauer (Munich)

We booked two rooms in the Three Palms Luxury Cottage and had a fabulous stay for nearly two weeks. The owner Gert took very good care of us and was a great host. The interior of the cottage shows a great attention to detail from the owners. You will find a 4***+ "European" standard that cannot be beaten from some 4*** hotels in Europe.

Very clean kitchen, living room and sleeping room areas and a stylish bathroom where you can take a refreshing shower after a hot day. The beautiful garden invites you to lean back, relax and enjoy. And then Gert will definitely come along to offer you a cold beer or wine from his awesome bar. All in all an insiders' tip in Blouberg!! As we have family in that area we will come back soon especially as we found a new friend in Gert!

February 2012


Review by Claire Southam (Sheffield)

We stayed at the Three Palms for a week in February 2012. On arrival we were greeted with a bottle of Champagne and an invitation to join the owners at their barbecue that evening. The accommodation is just as good as the photographs. It is clean, beautifully equipped and I would not hesitate recommending it. Gert the owner was particularly helpful in providing us with information about the area and driving routes. We were able to drive into the centre of Cape Town in around 15 minutes though local beaches are five minutes away.

December 2011


Review by Maurice Clarke (Belfast (Northern Ireland))

We travelled from Northern Ireland to SA for a family wedding, and spent our last 5 days over the Christmas period at 3 Palms. The accommodation is finished to the highest standard, very beautiful and is equipped with everything you could wish for. Gert and Antionett (and their daughter) went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome, and treated us as part of their family on Christmas Day with outstanding hospitality. 3 Palms was a perfect venue for us a family, and I would highly recommend it, both for its ideal location close to the beach and shopping centres, and also for it's comfort and very attractive surroundings.

January 2010


Review by Linda Nash (Cape Town)

What a luxuriously idyllic cottage, perfect for either a fantastic tranquil holiday or a peaceful venue for a business stay in the most beautiful surroundings. Your hosts are the most welcoming friendly helpful people with your comfort and happiness at heart. Every time I have been to 3 Palms I have had a superb stay, and even been invited and given the opportunity to join in their very hospitable fun gatherings. The beautiful beach is very close, or you can sunbathe and swim in the sparkly pool, right outside your patio doors. Linda Nash.

March 2009


Review by Elke Post (Issum, Germany)

My family and myself had an absolute fab time at the 3 Palms. Great hospitality and a beautiful cottage, ideal for the 4 of us. The assistant - and sometimes nanny for our children - Nikki is a star and Gert and Antoinette are the most enthusiastic and helpful hosts you can imagine. The location in Bloubergstrand - superb beach, great surfing and not crowded at all (unlike for example Camps Bay on a hot summers day) - is very central and you have easy access to Cape Town and the Winelands. Mind you the nightlife in Blouberg is also pretty good. Also the 3 Palms is real value for money. I searched the web long prior to our holiday and don't think you find any better priced luxury accommodation in Bloubergstrand.
I will be back at the 3 Palms, no doubt!!!!

March 2008


Review by Dougie McQuillan (Edinburgh, Scotland)

The 3 Palms Luxury Cottage is a real find for businessmen: 24 hour wireless high speed internet, telephone, fax access - you name it.

The best though is not being stuck in a little hotel room. You have not only your own lovely en-suite bedroom, but also a living room and kitchen at your disposal, and a beautiful garden with a heated pool to relax and work. Also it's ideally located for meetings in Cape Town and close to the airport.

Besides this it is also very very nice. I loved it.

January 2008


Review by Ullrich Stewner (Buchen, Germany)

We had the most beautiful 2 week family holiday over xmas at the 3 Palms Luxury Cottage. Not only is the place fantastic, tranquil and just brilliant, but we also enjoyed the hospitality of Gert and Antoinette. They made us feel at home and invited us to their braais and brought us even to their local pub for a xmas drink and celebration. Our 2 kids lived in the heated pool and played all day in the garden and made great friends with their daughter Zarah and due to the help of their nanny Niikki we had a couple of memorable evenings to ourselfs. We will be back, and hopefully very very soon.

February 2007


Review by Stefan Haelker (Geldern, Germany)

I really enjoyed my stay at the 3 Palms. It's a beautiful place within a beautiful area of Cape Town. Breakfast is amasing and the tranquility of the place is just what I needed. You can basically rent out a whole house with beautifully decorated bedrooms and a very spacious living room and open plan kitchen, absolutely lovely. Also Gert and Antoinette are the perfect hosts and assist you with whatever you ask for and they even take you out to the local pub if that is what you are looking for.

I will be back in February 08 and that won't be the last time either, most likely. Overall, 5 stars I would say :-)

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.81988888822222
Longitude: 18.48644444411111

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2014 - 14 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap