The Gorge Private Game Lodge & Spa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

The Gorge Private Game Lodge & Spa

5 Star Game Lodge at Lot 15, Oribi Flats, Oribi Gorge, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Gorge Private Game Lodge & Spa in Oribi Gorge?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2011

Excellent

Review by A.Lafayette (Durban)

Incredible views, breathtaking! Excellent service and food! Was a piece of paradise on earth! Am already planning a trip back. The spa was also lovely, very friendly

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Antya Roos (South Coast)

My husband booked me and two of my friends for a day of pamper at The Gorge for my birthday. I canít imagine a better gift than this. We felt like royalty. We would just like to thank Mike, Catharina and the employees of The Gorge for treating us with the highest standards. Our spa treatments were unforgettable and our gourmet lunch prepared by Deon himself was a taste that you have to experience yourself. The service that we received at The Gorge was beyond 5 stars. The employees were so very friendly and thank you for leaving us with this memorable experience. See you soon.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Lineo & Simphiwe Nkosi (Gauteng)

This weekend has been a gift from God! What a blessing! You have set a new standard for class, hospitality, elegance, indulgence . . . need I say more. We will surely return but before we do, we will shout your fame to everyone who will stand still long enough to listen. God Bless each and everyone of you. It's hard to leave. My taste buds will yearn only for Deon & Alex's food.

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Kyle & Kerry (Gauteng)

WOW! The atmosphere is wonderful. Relaxing & Revitalising. Everything we've ever wanted on our doorstep, we'll be back! Deon - your food is the best food we have ever eaten . . .YUM. And. . . my husband doesn't eat mash but boy, oh boy, did he love your fillet & mash. He's hooked! Such inviting staff. Our 1st Anniversary was wonderful. All the best!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Red & Helen Shuttleworth (Durban)

What a wonderful place to spend Helen's 50th! Deon, your food was remarkable. Eric, your service was exemplary. The chalet and outlook was out of this world, such attention to detail. The spa was a special treat. Will definately be back. Thank You!

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Rudie & Laura (South Coast)

Incredible, I just couldn't believe the view from our breathtaking veranda. The food was absolutely amazing. The staff were so well mannered and helpful. We will definately be back again to this place, it's a little piece of heaven hidden away. An amazing chef who spoilt us rotten and the massages were so relaxing. Thank you.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Gary & Elaine (South Coast)

What an incredible stay, the hospitality is world class. A piece of heaven on earth. The spa was awesome. Deon is a great chef, great variety and tasty food. Thanks to Eric for his wonderful service and to Mike, Catharina and the staff for a great spoilt two days. We felt very pampered. Will be back again and again.

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.715666666666667
Longitude: 30.211555555555556

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 140km
Margate Airport - 35km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap