Thandulula Luxury Safari Tents is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Thandulula Luxury Safari Tents

Self Catering at 14 Mhlangankulu Drive, Southport, Port Shepstone, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Thandulula Luxury Safari Tents in Southport?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015


Review by Stacie And Juan (Munster)

We spent last weekend at Thandulula to celebrate Juan's birthday with several of our closest and oldest friends. The tents are superb and incredibly well equipped, the grounds are beautiful and the service is fantastic! Annatjie was an absolute star in helping with the many surprises and arrangements and her genuine concern for us having a great time was unsurpassed. We could not have asked for better and everyone is excitedly asking when the next time will be! Thank you for making our weekend so special and memorable.

February 2015


Review by Chandre Malan (Durban)

Thandulula was absolutely amazing. It was breathtakingly beautiful and Annatjie and the team were very accommodating and made it really special with the small details. Will definately visit again and again and again...

February 2013

Very Good

Review by Mike Visagie (Gauteng)

This is was an amazing stay. The hospitality from Annatjie (Owner) was unexpected and greatly appreciated. The facilities (tents) perfectly located and allows for a sense of privacy when required. A hidden GEM, we will definitely return SOON!!!!!!!

October 2012


Review by Carey And Liam (Durban)

Thandulula is true hidden gem. What an amazing place with amazing hosts. The tent was fully equipped with everything you need and more. We were totally blown away by the high standard of excellence. Thandulula is truly a piece of heaven on earth. We have stayed at many places on the coast and nothing comes close to how amazing and safe and beautiful Thandulula is. Definetly retutning soon.

November 2011


Review by Naveen (Durban)

This place earns a five star in my books and I will surely return to this little piece of heaven on earth. Annatjie and Hans are geniunely great people and they really do make you feel like you at home. They really went out their way to make it as comfortable as possible for us seeing we were travelling with our little boy who turned eight months. The property is well mantained, very safe and g It has everything you need from your own personal safe and even a hairdryer. I was blown away with all that this place has to offer and I am certain you would too. The staff are friendly and very efficient and always have a smile on their faces. I would like to thank all of you for making my stay a memorable one. Will surely reccommend to friends and family.

May 2011


Review by Catherine & Sean Robson (Durban)

I would definitely recommend Thandulula to everybody! My husband and I stayed there for a belated honeymoon and were greeted by Annatjie and Hans who had gone to a lot of effort making our tent a lovely romantic getaway with wonderful treats and our initials spelled out in potpourri on the bed. The tents come with everything you could possibly want and are kept immaculate throughout your stay. We were minutes from the beach (and could even walk there). Unfortunately we had terribly rainy weather for the whole week but still had a lovely time.
Thank you for the wonderful stay!

February 2011


Review by Trevor & Marlene Parasuraman (Port Shepstone)

I recommend this self catering unit to everybody especially those on the South Coast who have not seen what our Sunny Coast has to offer. Our stay at Thandulula was great and it is unbelievable to think that we have such luxurious accommodation on our doorstep. Thank you Annajie for going the extra mile and making my special day so very special . Your attention to detail is amazing, u are certainly an amazing person who takes pride in what u do.

September 2010


Review by Susan (Bloemfontein)

We can recommend this beautifull establishment to anyone! This is a truly tranquil luxury facility and the owners go the extra mile to make your visit a truly memorable one. Your visit to the KZN South Coast is not complete without a stay at Thandulula. Thank you Annatjie and Hans for this little piece of paradise!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.674506
Longitude: 30.501957

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 100km
Margate Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, camper cot, sheets and a baby bath are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 09h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
June 2010 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap