Taaiboschfontein Guest Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Taaiboschfontein Guest Lodge

Self Catering at Taaiboschfontein, Three Sisters, Beaufort West, 6970, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Taaiboschfontein Guest Lodge in Three Sisters?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Upper Karoo.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Ilona Mulder (Melkbosstrand)

Hallo julle daar in die Karoo!My man en ek het tydens twee geleenthede daar gebly eerste keer met die honde(ons het afgetrek Kaap toe) wonderlike ontvangs deur francine?ons is die kliphuisie aangebied vanwee my stress oor die honde....wat n aangename gesellige keurig netjiese geriewe.Heerlike maaltyd.Rustige atmosfeer...so bly mens kry nog n rusplek sonder n TV!Ons het weer einde November oorgeslaap met een kat in die pragtige kamers met luukse hoekbad en heerlike bed met lekker vars linne, heerlike ondervinding julle baie dankie.Ons kinders het vandag terug gery Mpumalanga toe en ek het vir hulle ook gebook om vanaand oor te slaap, virseker sal hulle dit net so geniet en na n heerlike nagrus die pad verfris aandurf na MP,baie baie dankie julle Harry en Ilona Mulder.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Linda Moorgas (Bellville Cape Town)

It was a spur of the moment decision to stay overnight. We dared the hunters lodge and I am just so sorry that I couldnt find the oil lamps so we were in total darkness all night without a torch hehehehe - a story I will be telling for a very long time. Francel you are a special lady and your hospitality is amazing. Thanks very much.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Pierre & Wilma Uys (Kuilsrivier)

Uit die boonste gestoeltes. Nelia baie gasvry. Baie lekker kos veral wildspastei. Sou graag langer daar wou oorbly. Kon vir my kind lewendige Koedoes wys op ons pad terug huis toe. Nogmaals baie dankie.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Neels De Wet (Pretoria)

Nelia en Markus se gasvryheid is van so 'n standaard dat dit glo dat dit nouliks geklop kan word Ek sal die gastehuis oral aanbeveel en sal telkens as ek die Kaap besoek daar oorbly. Neil wat die kombuis en bediening hanteer het is die vriendelikheid vanself Nelia is ongelooflike gasvrou

Dankie dat ons julle geriewe kon gebruik sie binnekort Neels En Chrisna de Wet

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Bazil And Brenda Kriel (Bloemfontein)

We have stayed at various places but not one has the hospitality that you have. Your indivdual attention makes each one feel special. We wont talk about the food - TOP CLASS. A overnight stay with you is as good as a holiday. You will see us again for sure. Once again thank you. Bazil and Brenda Kriel from Bloemfontein

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Lynda Carstens (Cape Town )

I have no words to say but 'it was AWESOME' just what the doctor ordered. Thank you Nelia, Markus and Kobus for a wonderful time. "WE'LL BE BACK"

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Jill Sumption (Johannesburg)

What a wonderful stay we had at Taaiboschfontein. Nelia and Marcus were fantastic hosts and the food was baie baie lekker!!! Thank you Marcus for the last minute 'safari'. Thank you both once again. God bless you. Craig and Jill Sumption and family. p.s. the boys Afrikaans has improved!!!

December 2005

Excellent

Review by Allan Horwitz (Gresswold JHB)

Absolutely incredible. We had the most wonderful and memorable weekend. Thank you so much for your warmth,hospitality and "home away from home". You are kind and exceptional loving people. God bless you all.

Tonight From
ZAR700.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -31.922583332666665
Longitude: 22.895166666333335

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 520km
George Airport - 325km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 450km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap