Sun and Sea is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Sun and Sea

Self Catering at 23 Kershout Street, Hoekbaai, Vleesbaai, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Sun and Sea in Vleesbaai?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Riana Landman (Vereeniging)

Baie dankie Susan en Bart dat julle ons vakansie so spesiaal gemaak het in julle plekkie. Dit is absoluut die perfekte plek om na te kom om regtig sielsrus te vind. Julle woonstel was so gerieflik met die pragtigste uitsig van oral oor. Ek beveel beslis julle plekkie aan vir enige iemand wat wil kom herlaai. Julle is 2 pragtige mense en sal ons beslis weer sien.
Groete Jan & Riana - Vereeniging

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Suzanne Schreve (Cape Town)

Ongelooflike huisie, ongelooflike uitsig, ongelooflike verhuurders! Die huisie is toegerus met enige iets waaraan jy kan dink en elke vertrek in die huis het 'n see uitsig. Sun and Sea sal ons DEFINITIEF weer sien!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Freddie Olivier (Perth)

An awesome experience.
We would definitely recommend Sea and Sun to everybody especially if you want some peace and tranquillity in a piece of paradise.
A safe place where kids can still roam the streets. Great attractions around - snorkelling and shopping in Mosselbay.
A spacious and well equipped flat and wonderful hosts in Bart and Susan. We will return to this piece of paradise in the in 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit there and did not want to return to Perth.
See you soon .

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Hugo Krynauw (Strand, CApe TOwn)

Absolutely stunning experience.
We would recommend Sea and Sun to everybody.
A spacious and well equipped flat and wonderful hosts in Bart and Susan. We will return to this piece of paradise in the future. We enjoyed our visit there so much that we packed up with a bit of hesitance. Our four-legged child was well at home from the very first hour and enjoyed the house, garden and town as much as we did.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Kobie De Ronde (Pretoria)

Die woonstel is baie goed toegerus en ruim, uitsig en omgewing is pragtig, Die beste wat jy kan kan kry! Baie dankie Susan en Bart vir al julle vriendelikheid. Sal beslis weer kom kuier.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Karin And Barry Vincent (Jersey, Channel Islands)

An amazing, beautiful apartment overlooking the quiet Vleesbaai. Hosted by Bart and Susan Saayman, we felt at home immediately. We stayed for a week and it was such a relaxing time. The apartment is spacious and well kitted out with a very homely atmosphere. I can recommend this lovely apartment to anyone wishing to have a great time in Vleesbaai.

Thanks to Bart and Susan for having us!


Barry and Karin Vincent
Jersey

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Chris Barnard (Amsterdam)

Third time that I have stayed here -- see earlier reviews.
Again: had a great time, very friendly service. Recommended!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Ann Pretorius (Kimberley)

The coastline in and around Vleesbaai is beautiful and safe for families, even with small children.
The accommodation couldnít be more appealing with everything you might have at home to make your stay comfortable. Not only is the huge bay always in sight and really close, the host/owners are very friendly and will assist with almost anything you might require.
I can only recommend this highly as a lovely holiday destination.

Ann Pretorius

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Antonette Heunis (Windhoek)

Vleesbaai is 'n pragtige, klein strandjie waar jy nog baie privaatheid het en daar nie 'n vertrapping van baie mense is nie. Ons bly die afgelope twee jaar tydens die Desember vakansie by Bart en Susan - wonderlike verhuurders! Die woonstel is baie skoon, toegerus met alles waaraan jy kan dink en dit bied die ongelooflikste uitsig oor die baai. Vleesbaai sien ons NamibiŽrs elke Desember!

May 2008

Excellent

Review by A Barnard (Cape Town)

I found the accommodation comfortable, spacious and well equipped in the lovely, scenic location of Vleesbaai. It is a safe area, within close distance of Mossel Bay and George.

High recommended!

July 2007

Excellent

Review by Chris Barnard (Amsterdam, NL)

Have stayed here twice in the last couple of years, and will go back later in 2009.
Excellent location -- a great view over the bay and very peaceful village. Great for walking, and in the summer the beach is fantastic.
Very friendly owners, easy to book etc. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. One of the best holiday apartments I've stayed at, and can recommend this without hesitation.

Tonight From
ZAR850.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.29263099966666
Longitude: 21.914441

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 60km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in / out times by arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2009 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap