Summit Place is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (34 reviews)

Summit Place

Self Catering at 15 Summit Road, Constantia, 7806, Constantia Valley, Southern Suburbs, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 34 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Summit Place in Constantia?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Constantia Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 34 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Busi (Johanessburg)

This place looks beautifull

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Annah (Johannesburg)

Such a beautifully located, secure guest house. Waking up to the awesome mountain views had me in awe every morning.Friendly staff that go out of their way to assist but yet not in your face all the time. From my room it felt like I was in my own chalet in the middle of the bush. The inviting pool, the beautiful garden, I so wish I stayed longer. Whether you travel alone, with family or friends, this surely caters for all. Lots of history behind the area(Constantia), which was amazing to learn. I can highly recommend the Summit Place Guesthouse to anyone wanting to travel to the area. I will SURELY return in the near future.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Celina Guimaraes (Cape Town )

We had a wonderful, 21-day stay at Summit Place after relocating to Cape Town with our 3-yr and 14-yr olds (from Houston, Texas). From a family point of view, the premises are beautiful and very secure. We particularly enjoyed the backyard and all the kid-friendly amenities such as the movie room, playground, pool, trampoline, water fountain (and Jackson the dog). There were families in similar situations also staying at Summit Place and we were lucky that their kids were playing with ours in a very safe environment. That, on top of the comfortable surroundings and the gracious support of the hosts Neal/Wendy made our transition a fun time to get used to South Africa hospitality. The hotel is located in a gorgeous part of Constantia and within walking distance to a vineyard and access to many trails (which the hosts offered to show us). The room was nice, clean and equipped with a complete kitchen. The staff is wonderful, especially Tendy - always ready to help, even letting our daughter borrow some DVDs from the movie room. The owners are very friendly and welcoming people, we even got to have dinner/braai with them one night! We highly recommend Summit Place to any visitors or families moving to Cape Town.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Oscar B (JHB)

The room was clean and spacious. Excellent shower and bathroom facilities. Service was friendly and not intrusive. I ordered hot breakfasts on 2 mornings and both times it was cooked to perfectiion, without too much oil etc.

All round a great place to stay and will definitely be back again.

P.S. Views of the mountains are also great!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Louise (Denmark)

This place is absolutely fantastic!!! We enjoyed every minute of it and would recommended to everyone!!
The rooms are fantastic, the service is fantastic, - simply fantastic!!
Do yourself a favor and go there!!!

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Nancy (Harare)

Absolute gem of a place, a real find, tucked away far from the madding world, serenely beautiful, gorgeous pool, beautiful garden, very helpful, pleasant but unobtrusive; it is difficult to get comparable places these days. My family and I absolutely loved the Summit Place and will recommend it to all our friends and associates.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Naas (Johannesburg)

We stayed for 5 nights on a business and leisure trip to Cape Town. Seldom before have we been made to feel this welcome and at home. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were always ready to provide recommendations for outings and restaurants. We had a lovely stay and will most certainly return. Well done to Dani & Tendi!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Caroline (Johannesburg)

Definitely value for money.
Excellent location, especially for Constantia Wine route. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful garden and pool, and the rooms immaculate and comfortable.
Would give recommendation to everyone anytime!

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Diego (Mexico)

It's a beautiful place with an excellent service

June 2010

Very Good

Review by Claudia (Zurich)

very helpful and friendly staff, not far from the city center, a cozy lounge... all in all, we just felt comfortable!!!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Claudia (Sao Paulo)

Excellent value for money. The house is a boutique hotel set in the great surroundings of Constantia, the best neighborhood to stay in Cape Town. The guest house is in perfect condition and offers all the amenities a hotel will if not more. A note apart for Michael and Tandy that made our stay a real pleasure with valuable recommendations and a delicious English breakfast. Take into account that you will need a car to move around (like anywhere else in SA).

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Carmen (Durban)

Wonderul staff! Comfortable and cozy place to relax with the family, easy access to points of interest, right in the wine farms. Beautiful, spacious house and luxurious rooms!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Michael Earle (Hermanus)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Summit Place. Very friendly and accommodating hosts, convenient location and our warm and comfortable bedroom with spa-like bathroom made our stay very memorable.

Now we know where to stay when in Cape Town!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Carol Kavurma (Sydney, Australia)

We stayed with 2 other couples and had the 3 rooms by the pool which was just beautiful. The rooms, facilities and the surrounds were stunning and the staff very helpful and accommodating especially considering my husband and I were travelling with our then 8 week old baby! We enjoyed it so much we came back and spent our final night in Cape Town there as well. Can highly recommend Summit Place.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Rochelle (London, UK)

Superb location, gorgeous facilities and very helpful and accomodating staff. What more could you want?

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Jan (Prague)

Very nice place to stay, free WI-FI !!!
Situated in perfect location , walk distance to city , safe place !!!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by John (Johannesburg)

Great place to stay with quality hospitality. I flew to Cape Town to attend a function and stayed at Summit Place with my family. The accomodation is recommeded - We will be back.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Keith (Atlanta)

Michael and the rest of the staff made us feel right at home even though we arrived almost at mid-night due to flight delays. From the owners to Michael to the rest of the staff you will find a great deal of hospitality and welcome.

We had the large room overlooking the pool. All I can say is WOW. The room was great, the view amazing, the breakfast in the morning was wonderful.

If I were to go again, I would most certainly stay there again.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Philip Botha (Chicago (USA))

Summit Place is a terrific value based on price and location and can best be described as a hidden gem in the middle of Constantia. The staff led by Michael was extremely friendly and courteous and went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. During my business meetings the staff, especially Michael, was prepared to help me start my day on the right foot with room service breakfast and last minute preparations in the business center. The facilities is gorgeous and comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone regardless if for business or pleasure.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Frank Gibson (London)

Fabulous, hidden gem. Michael and Karin offer their kindness, genuine interest in the well being of their guests and superb accommodation.

I was a single traveller who was made to feel welcomed and I unhesitatingly recommend Summit House as an ideal base, from which to tour the Cape.

Sincere thanks, Michael and Karin.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Jean Pierre JP Kloppers (Kenilworth)

We required a quite, professional and comfortable venue for a team building, relaxation and corporate vision session. Summit Place was an excellent venue for this. The meals were great, the rooms were very comfortable, and the conference facilities prefect for our requirements.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Jeroen (Deventer, The Netherlands)

We had a wonderful “holyday” at the Summit Place. We arrived due to a delayed flight at 3 in the morning. But all we saw were smiling faces! We rented the spacious Garden Cottage/Studio (15 days). That gave us the freedom of renting a house with the services of a Bed and Breakfast. The Summit Place is situated in a quiet and very green neighborhood. Only minor detail was that the swimming pool is quite cold this time of year. But there’s no need to get bored! There’s lots to see and do in the Constantia surroundings and Michael provided us with all the information we wanted. Walking trails, restaurants, beaches and a lot of other things. We actually had only one time the opportunity to see a movie at the private cinema at the Summit Place. Also South Africa / Cape Town is a great place to stay this time of year. 20 to 25 C is very comfortable, especially when you are traveling with a 1 year old baby. Great beds! If you like to get spoiled, just make your booking at this Bed and Breakfast :-). And Michael , many thanks we had a great time!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Alex & Kerry Mackay (Lilongwe, Malawi)

Hosted by Michael and his team, we felt at home in a really relaxed atmosphere and the venue, set in most fantastic surroundings, will be remembered. Our room was superb, extra spacious and very, very comfortable!
The food was well prepared and presentation was great ''thanks to their Malawian chef''

We will be back, that's for sure.
Kerry & Alex

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Jenni Ainsworth (Durban)

I had the pleasure of staying at Summit Place over the easter weekend and was very impressed. The service was excellent and Michael and his team were very accomodating. Even finding me directions how to get to the start of the 2 oceans marathon. The room was beautifully decorated and I thoroughly enjoyed lazing in the pool after the long run. Will definitely stay at Summit place again when in cape Town.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Michael Pottinger (Kloof)

One hopes for hospitality and service when at a B&B. Michael and staff delivered. We were travelling as a family, and the kind folks at Summit Place really made it easy.

I would recommend Summit to anyone.
Michael

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Sindy & Nathan (Bristol, U.K)

This was the first time in Cape Town. Michael and company made us very welcome, everyone was helpfull, friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the garden cottage and the cottage studio. The cottage was a pleasant surprise, because it was specious, clean and with lovely views. What you see in the pictures is what you get. Another great thing with summit place is the location, it is close to everything you need and very easy to get to the centre of Cape Town, especially as it was our first time there. We loved Cape Town so much that we are definitely coming again and would stay at sumit place.
5/5 for everything, would highly recomend to anyone.

November 2008

Very Good

Review by André Du Plooy (Middelburg,Mpumalanga)

Michael & Karin and /or Wendy are great hosts. I really enjoyed my long term stay and would recommend it for families and business trips. Very well kept garden and swimming pool, the big screen is ideal for watching movies and sport events.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Ewa (Warsaw)

This is the ideal place to relax and wonderful place to stay. The room was much bigger than expected for the asking price. The quality of the room (fittings, bedding, furniture, etc.) was excellent. The staff were friendly and very helpfu. Breakfast was really good and the selection was completely satisfactory. Manager was very professional - special thanks for his gracious hospitality.
Summit Place is a great place to stay and good value for money.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Sabine Feske (Hamburg)

Hier kann man beides haben: Die wunderschöne Umgebung der Weinberge und die unmittelbare Nähe zu Kapstadt. Ich fühlte mich jederzeit absolut sicher und gut aufgehoben - Dank der angenehm unaufdringlichen Gastfreundschaft von Michael und Karen. Das Guesthouse ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet, die Ausstattung lässt es einem an nichts fehlen. Ich habe die private, ruhige Atmosphäre sehr genossen und würde sofort wiederkommen, wenn ich könnte!

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Peter (East London)

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Summit Place. The room was much bigger than expected for the asking price. The quality of the room (fittings, bedding, furniture, etc.) was excellent. Breakfast was really good with nice personal attention, and the selection was completely satisfactory. All in all, a great place to stay and good value for money.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by John And Crecia Allers (Durban)

Summit Place is a great venue with stunning views and offers spacious, secure and upmarket accommodation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Master Suite which was tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The staff in attendance were most welcoming and hospitable and we will certainly recommend Summit place to friends and colleagues who visit Cape Town. It also provided a great home from home for our daughter during her two month stay . Her terrace studio was lovely with its seperate kitchen and bathroom which was ideal for a long term stay. We had no worries about her being alone as Michael, Karen, Wendy and the team went out of their way to take wonderful care of her during this time.

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Dithebe Menoe (Cape Town)

The Summit Place provide a wonderful experience for the entire family. It was a home away from home and provide us a opportunity to enjoy the winter visit to the cape. The experience compensated for the weather and we enjoyed cape town. Michael and the staff were good to us. I would definately recommend it to anyone.

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Rosemary (London.UK)

A very relaxing time was had - lovely terraced rom with a great view of the mountain.Superb facilities -the kitchenette and bathroom in top order. All cooking utensils provided along with comfortable bed and hot shower.
Will definitely try to visit again

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Anthea (Cape Town)

This is the ideal place to relax and unwind. The cottage we stayed in was immaculate, tasteful, warm and very private. The pool and garden area is well maintained. The entertainment area was excellent; we spent the day watching movies on the big screen. Michael and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Even though we visited in the heart of winter, Michael and his team certainly warmed our hearts with their gracious hospitality.

We will definitely visit again.
Jordri & Anthea

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.035670999666664
Longitude: 18.430271999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2006 - 34 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap