Summerhill Guest Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Summerhill Guest Farm

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering / Conference Venue at C6 Brandwacht Road, Brandwacht, Worcester, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Summerhill Guest Farm in Worcester?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Breede River Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Vironica Nrtje (Cape Town)

Thank you Wendy for such a lovely place. we had our annual family day there and it was absolutely beautiful. the kids enjoyed themselves and we didn't had to worry about them.

the farm is big and has a place for everyone.
i recommend this to anyone especially if you want to get away from the busy city life.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Andrew Holmes (Cape Town)

“What a surprise!”
It's not easy travelling with a toddler, so it was a great surprise when we arrived at Summerhill. Not only were our hosts Bob and Wendy friendly, welcoming and willing to assist with our every request, including a camp cot, which made packing the car a pleasure, but their beautiful farm is home to all kinds of farm animals; rabbits, ducks, geese, chickens, horses, goats, pigs and even a donkey. My daughter simply couldn't get enough of the wooden jungle gym and when Farmer Bob suggested that she could hold a bunny, she was just overjoyed. We spent hours roaming around the farm and never got bored. Wendy welcomed us into her own lounge when the weather turned bad for our daughter to watch some kiddies TV. Nothing was too much trouble. What a wonderful find, we will certainly be back soon!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Sharon Skinner (London)

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to South Africa. It was a very suitable choice. Summerhill is a very pleasant and relaxed Guest House with plenty to do. We stayed in one of the cottages in the garden which was clean and quiet and wonderfully welcoming. Staff excellent and very friendly owners. We were very pleased to have been able to experience this wonderful place.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Sharon Skinner (London)

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to South Africa. It was a very suitable choice. Summerhill is a very pleasant and relaxed Guest House with plenty to do. We stayed in one of the cottages in the garden which was clean and quiet and wonderfully welcoming. Staff excellent and very friendly owners. We were very pleased to have been able to experience this wonderful place.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Robert Williams (Cape Town)

Staying at Summerhill was an absolute pleasure. It is a beautiful farm in an idilic valley sourounded by mountains with plenty to do and see .We loved the animals, birds and gardens. A childrens dream. Bob and Wendy could not have been more friendly and the breakfast was awsome. We will definately be back.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Eppie McFarlane (Somerset West)

Thanks Bob and Wendy who made our stay at Summerhill Farm a most memorable one. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and ever so comfortable. The gardens and facilities are excellent and the ambiance is unparalleled. Summerhill Farm is the ideal place for a relaxing break from work and daily stresses. And Wendy, your meals are FABULOUS. So fabulous I think, I'll have to restrict myself to short but frequent stays!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Julz (Cape Town)

I can only express the kindest of words and compliments to the owners and staff at Summerhill.... Not only are the rooms spick and span and fully equipped, but the farm area is fantastic too! A definite must-see for the children are the ducks, peacocks, chickens, pigs, rabbits, horses, goats etc....... The food was tantalizingly fabulous and all needs/ requirements were met without a hassle! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you in March!!!

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Nazli (Somerset-West)

What a beautiful place! Calm, relaxing, a definite haven if u wish to escape the polution and buzz of the city! The rooms are beautifully furnished, wonderfully equipped and not to mention the warm and friendly owners! Bob and Wendy, thanks for a short, but wonderful stay. Wendy, u should let us know when u open a restaurant, YOU ARE, in fact, a cordon bleu chef! :-) Lots of mwahs! Nazli and Dirk-Jan.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Helen Webster (Birmingham Uk)

Hi me again...yes it was soooooo fantastic that 12 months later we returned to Summerhill. We were greeted like long lost friends and enjoyed ourselves so much we have maintained a friendship with the family!!!! For adults and children the farm is so much fun....every morning on our doorstep was a baby bottle of milk and it was our job to go and hand feed the Kid ( goat). What fun and what a fabulous opportunity.... thanks Wendy and Bob for making our trips to the beautifull South Africa memorable and thoroughly enjoyable.....oh and i am so looking forward to seeing you on 16th october 2009 when you join us for a meal in Cape Town.....xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Helen Webster (Birmingham Uk)

our first time in South Africa and we couldnt have asked for a more friendly welcome and that home from home feeling. Wendy and Bob are fantastic hosts and the accomodation is stunning. Location is fantastic..so much to do and they are more than happy to advice and arrange outings etc. The food is beautifully prepared. 9 of us stayed here and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Keep up the fantastic work.......

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Brendan (Cape Town)

The service is fantastic and you cant get a better view.

Tonight From
ZAR900.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.600833333333334
Longitude: 19.422194443777776

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 110km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2006 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap