The Village Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

The Village Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 40 Darnell Street, Storms River Village, Tsitsikamma, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Village Lodge in Storms River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Tsitsikamma.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2011


Review by Ashraf & Suzaan (Cape Town)

We experienced something we never experienced before! The calm, relaxed atmosphere and the tranquility of nature. A definite MUST stay! Thanks Derek for your hospitality. You'll surely see us sometime again this year.

February 2011


Review by Jennifer Winstead (Port Elizabeth)

What a fabulous little gem in South Africa! I would highly recommend it to others. We are already planning our next visit!

December 2010

Very Good

Review by Mark (Cape Town)

Great value for money! Friendly hosts, good location, pool table (such a winner!), had a great stay. Highly recommended

November 2010


Review by Reg, Doloresa Nd David Hoddinott (Waterfall KZN)

A professionally run establishment in a beautiful setting. This was our first visit and would surely go again ishould the opportunity arises. Thanks to our hosts Derek and Ethne whose personal touch is evident in every aspect of this little peace of heaven. Would recommend Storms River Village to anyone looking for a comforable and homely place to stay in this beautiful part of our Country.

October 2010

Very Good

Review by M. Galvagno (Milan)

I stayed in one of the dormitories - was very comfortable. Host was friendly and happy to assist with transfers to nearby Activities and attractions. A relaxing and memorable stay in a lovely place.

October 2010


Review by M. Davids (Cape Town)

My husband and I relaxed and chilled out for several days. What a pleasure. Accommodation was excellent Adventure Activities are on the doorstep - or close by. We look forward to returning.

October 2010


Review by Colin (Plettenberg Bay)

My family and I have stayed at the Lodge on several occasions and we love it. 100% marks for everything. We feel as though we have a special place there

September 2010


Review by Dee Garnett (Cape Town)

A lovely place to stay. We were very comfortable and the children loved running around the gardens. We will come again

September 2010


Review by Mike Gathercole (Cape Town)

I brought a Group Tour of 26 people to Storms River Village Lodge and will definitely bring another Group Tour. Accommodation was excellent, service was good and friendly, and our stay was memorable. Thank you. Mike

August 2010


Review by Corien Mitchell (Pretoria)

A delightful place to stay. Really amazing. Thank you to all the staff and Management at the Lodge. We will come again.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.97348699933333
Longitude: 23.886920999666668

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 200km
Port Elizabeth Airport - 190km

Children policy
Children under the age of 5 are not accommodated.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
November 2010 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap