Somerset Hill Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Somerset Hill Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 32 Louis Botha Avenue, Somerset West, 7130, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Somerset Hill Guest House in Somerset West?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Helderberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2007


Review by Dave And Ashley (No)

Dear Friends!

Thank you for everything! Beautiful gardens, beautifil view, excellent hospitality! This is the nicest guesthouse in the perfect setting. Tank you so much for your kindness and cheerful welcome to Cape Town

Dave and Ashley

November 2006


Review by Gisela Und Detlef Cleve (Baldham)

Liebes Verwoehnteam,

wenn man das 1. Mal nach Suedafrika kommt, hat man ja ganz andere Vorstellungen!. Dass wir bei Euch so liebevoll aufgenommen und verwoehnt werden, erfuellt uns mit grossem Dank. Ein so geschmackvoll schoenes eingerichtetes Guesthouse, ein so leckeres, abwechslungsreiches Fruehstueck, einen so 100% Service in jeder Hinsicht findet man bestimmt kein zweites Mal in Suedafrika! Ganz zu schweigen von dem herrlichen Dinner, das wir mehrmals geniessen durften!!

Wir haben Euch vier in unser Herz geschlossen und versprechen Euch, dass wir wiederkommen und Euch waermstens empfehlen werden.

Alles Liebe und Gute Euch vier
Gisela und Detlef Cleve aus Baldham

October 2006


Review by T.J., Carmel, Michael And Teresa (Limerick, Ireland)

To our wonderful hosts,

What can we say only a special thank you for excellent hospitality, food and friendship and fabulous setting. It is our first trip to South Africa. Very special so far.

There is always a warm welcome if you ever come to Ireland. Many thanks and Kind regards.
T.J., Carmel, Michael and Teresa

April 2006


Review by Yvonne And Martin (Cape Town)

Dearest Peter and Edi, Heidi and Traudl and the rest of the crew,

Thanks for your great hospitality and your warm geniality. Those great breakfasts with German efficency and elegant sufficiency. All served with wonderful warmth. We will recall every of the pleasent smiles and laughter. And always willingness to help or serve.

Our very best wishes for all success!
Yvonne and Martin James

April 2006


Review by Franz Und Brigitte Roithner (Garching, Deutschland)

Liebes Somerset-Hill Team, lieber Balu,

Wir haben uns vom ersten Moment an bei Euch wie Daheim gefühlt. Unseren schnellen Entschluß Südafrika zu besuchen, haben wir keinen Moment bereut, auch hauptsächlich wegen Eurem Superservice und der herzlichen Aufnahme. Das war bestimmt nicht unser letzter Urlaub in Südafrika und bei Euch.

Alles Gute,

Franz und Brigitte Roithner

April 2006


Review by D+J Kutsch (Aaachen)

Die Gastfreundschaft und Hilfsbereitschaft ist nicht zu überbieten! Wenn die Mund zu Mundpropaganda wirkt, müssen demnächst alle Gäste Jahre im Voraus die Zimmer reservieren. Wir werden es sicher auch versuchen!!

Ein herzliches Danke für die wunderbare Zeit!!!
D+J Kutsch aus Aaachen

March 2006


Review by Colin And Kay Turtle (Munich, Germany)

South Africa! What does one know of the country? What does one expect to find?

In our case our hopes have been more than fullfilled. Staggeringly beautiful scenery, warm and friendly people of all nationalities and a guest house such as Somerset Hill where nothing is to much trouble and the breakfasts are to dream of.

Thank you Heidi and Traudi, Peter and Edi for making our holiday such a memorable one. We wish you every success in your venture.

Hopefully see you soon!
Kay and Colin

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.063477
Longitude: 18.84203399966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Check-in times are flexible based on actual booking situation, please enquire.

Listed on
December 2006 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap