Shores Edge is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Shores Edge

Self Catering at 108 Marine Drive, Sandbaai / Hermanus, 7200, Cape Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Shores Edge in Sandbaai?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015


Review by Edwina Sago (Upington)

As we pulled up in front of this home, the feeling of warmth and real peace greeted us all. Neat as a pin and GRAND as can be. We had no need to run to town to shop for the odd plate or fork, as everything you would ever need in a home away from home, was provided. For the first time ever, we found it hard to pack up and return home. This is a home every person should experience. Almarie Saw you are the best. Thank you!!!

May 2015


Review by Simone Momple (London)

We stayed at Shore's Edge from 22- 24 May for my birthday. My friends and I had a lovely stay at this home, I call it home because that's what it felt like the moment we pulled up at the house. We truly felt welcome and and settled in nicely. Everything we could possibly think of (and much more) was available to us!

We would like to thank the Shore's Edge team for making a special weekend even more special! You will definitely see us again!

August 2013


Review by Roelf Lamprecht (Cape Town)

A wonderful weekend spent with wonderful friends in the most beautiful place. A great setting to spend time....!

February 2013


Review by Bel Family (Buenos Aires)

We had a wonderful time! The house is 'Kids friendly" and that made our stay very special. It is also fully equipped. Thanks a lot!!

January 2013


Review by Gus & Margie Molenaar (Paarl)

A wonderful place - such loads of space! It was such a privilege to be right by the sea. Absolutely amazing!

December 2012


Review by Michela John (Johannesburg)

We had such an amazing time at Shore's Edge! We wish we could stay longer for another week or two. We will most definitely be back!

October 2012


Review by Helen Boneham (United Kingdom)

A stunning homw! Wow, what a beautiful location! We had such a fabulous time that we will certainly be visiting when we come this way again.

October 2012


Review by Lodewick Family (Netherlands/Australia/USA)

The very best location to celebrate my parents' 45th wedding anniversary. Many thanks for hosting us and for the beautiful flowers and champagne!

August 2012


Review by Michelle Procter & Family (Hermanus)

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home - with its stunning sea views! Seeing the whales in Hermanus made for a lovely few days. We hope to be back again with friends!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.42783055488889
Longitude: 19.193555555222222

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 20h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-out times in Low Season may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
July 2012 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap