Sanbonani Resort Hotel is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Sanbonani Resort Hotel

Hotel at Paul Kruger Gate Rd, Hazyview, Mpumalanga. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Sanbonani Resort Hotel in Hazyview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016


Review by Pinkie (Benoni)

Beautiful and clean inside the chalets and the surrounding.I will come back definately.

December 2014


Review by Reuben Tshivhase (Thohoyandou (Lwamondo))

It was excellent. Keep up the good work

November 2014


Review by Mokgaetjie (Gauteng)

We had a great team building. The rooms are excellent.

October 2014


Review by O.J. Modikwe (Pretoria)

Room service was nice, house keeping was just out of this world and to see the hiPpos every evening was also a nice experience. Thumbs up from a city slicker...

April 2014


Review by Tarin De Oliveira (Johannesburg)

We always have a beautiful time at this resort. it is so peaceful!

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Toni Henning (Krugersdorp)

We travelled from Krugersdorp to Sanbonani Resort for Valentine's weekend which means that our travel time was almost as long as our stay (not quite - but it is far!)
Our stay at Sanbonani was well worth the travel.
Next time we go, because there will be a next time, we will use Sanbonani as a base to visit the Kruger National Park and all the other interesting sights in the area.
The resort grounds are well kept and we thoroughly enjoyed our walks and views along the Sabie river where we watched about 6 hippos in the water one evening.
The gardens and the enormous shady trees are beautiful with well lit paths for evening strolls.
The chalet was lovely and spacious, well maintained and well equipped with a beautiful big braai and veranda.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly: at reception, at the restaurant, at housekeeping, the cleaning lady, the security guards... everyone had a smile and made us feel welcome.
The pool was absolutely gorgeous and although we never played putt-putt the course looked like a lot of fun.
The food at the restaurant was delicious. Valentine's evening there was a carvery buffet which three of the four of us enjoyed; I ordered off the menu and that too was tasty and sufficient. The service was a bit slow for us Gautengers, but we learned to relax and enjoy the beautiful setting.
Cell phone signal for MTN was fine, Vodacom and Cell C not so great - but who cares? When you're in that environment you don't need the distraction of a phone.
There is a new, little convenience and curio store that sells a small variety of things (they need to expand their stock to include magazines, batteries, Magnum ice creams, etc). They did not have a card machine which was a bit limiting, we would have spent more if they took cards. They do however sell the most delicious home baked bread.
Sanbonani is in Hazyview so although you feel as if you're out in the middle of the bush, you can rest at ease that if you forgot something important or need something from the shops you don't have to travel far at all.
If you're looking for a great place to spend some time and just relax and unwind then Sanbonani is just the place.

November 2012


Review by Timothy Bezuidenhout (Secunda)

We had to get away for a few days of relaxation and boy did we get that and more.It was excellent.

October 2010


Review by Eric & Anne Hodge (Germiston)

We've just returned from a wonderful stay at Sanbonani. I would like to complement your restaurant staff on the professional way in which they handled a very embarrassing outburst from a guest on Thursday night. The fellow in question was rude to the staff, accussed them of being incompetent and was demanding to see the owner of the restaurant, although he may have had cause to complain, my wife and I felt very uncomfortable having to listen to this obnoxious man's outbusrt. I feel if you have any complaint ask to speak to the person concerned in private intead of behaving rudely in public.
Your staff handled the situation very well and I might add we had a sumptious meal with service that would be accetable in any upmarket establishment worldwide.
Thank you again for a loverly stay.

January 2010


Review by Ntokozo Sithole (Springs)

It was excellent. Im suprised its a 3-star, it deserves 5-stars... I had one of the best times of my life, the staff were excellent too.

December 2007


Review by Tinyiko & Musa (Johannesburg)

We enjoyed each and every moment that we have spend together with my husband at Sanbonani. We were there for our Honey moon from the 9th of December to 12 December 2007. We had lot of fun, going to Sabi river in the afternoon, to see hippo's, we will definately come back for our first anniversary. your food wow, Your staff is welcoming.
Keep up the good work guys!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.025814
Longitude: 31.154540

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 1999 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap