Rustic Butler is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Rustic Butler

Guest House at 24 Eland Road, Parkville, White River, 1240, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rustic Butler in White River?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Lowveld Legogote.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2011


Review by Uplands College (Boksburg)

Wow - what a lovely place - the hostess and host are extremely warm and welcoming. Sjerrie waiting as a welcoming drink, Lovely dinner, clean crisp room, good quality linen, excellent breakfast!! Definately worth the money - thank you Annelize and Daniel.

December 2010


Review by Benjamin And Cecilia Gericke (Benoni)

EXCELLENT time had by our whole family. We must express our sincere THANKS to The Rustic Butler Management and Staff. Keep up the Good Work....

September 2010


Review by Mavhungu (Polokwane)

Wow what a fantastic weekend.We were spoiled by Italian breakfast,romantic dinner under the stars,bubble bath with candles and rose petals all over.Annelize very warm&friendly lady she has time for her guest she makes you feel so special lovely place.Definitely worth visiting

July 2010


Review by Jeffrey Balkind (Washington, DC, USA)

We had a marvellous stay at the Rustic Butler. Annelize Verster is a fabulous host she is warm and welcoming, generous, and efficient. She truly cared about our needs and preferences, and helped us in every way possible. Our rooms were lovely and well appointed. We also thoroughly enjoyed the hot-cooked breakfast. We definitely plan to go back to the Rustic Butler, and heartily recommend it.

Jeffrey and family, July 10, 2010

May 2010


Review by Caroline And Mike (Ballito)

We recommend The Rustic Butler most highly. Annalize made us feel extreemly special and is the most accomplished cook. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her. We will definately be returning when next in the area and would like to stay for longer next time.

February 2010


Review by Annelize Kriel (Nepruits)

A fantastic Valentine's weekend. We were spoiled rotten. The hostess filled the bath with lovely bubble bath, and rose petals, candels all over the place, an excellent dinner and a romantic breakfast. Well worth the stay!

December 2009


Review by Rea Gericke (Primrose)

A fantastic stay - thanks so much

September 2009


Review by Meryn Robins (Johannesburg)

Absolutely fantastic!! Greated with a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, had a very comfortable, well appointed room with a superb breakfast where the guest has plenty of choice in what they order. I will most definately be going back to teh Rustic Butler.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.321916666
Longitude: 31.005222222222223

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
November 2009 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap