The Roundhouse Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (62 reviews)

The Roundhouse Guesthouse

Bed & Breakfast at 61 Ingang Street, De Kelders, Gansbaai, Overberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 62 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to The Roundhouse Guesthouse in De Kelders?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cape Overberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 62 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Vera (Stuttgart)

Awsome place, view and host. Jaccuzzi on the rooftop, perfect sunset and a whole house to ourselves -just perfect! Thanks so much for this experience!!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Craig (Cape Town)

My wife and I recently spent our 7th anniversary at The Roundhouse B&B in De Kelders, and it was undoubtedly one of the best guest houses we have had the pleasure of staying at. Elna and Dave were very welcoming, and they did all they could to ensure we celebrated our 7 years together in comfort. We are truly grateful for everything they did, and we will definitely be returning to this Gansbaai bed & breakfast in the future. Thanks for everything.

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Maarton & Nynlie (Holland)

Shark diving is great and fun and scary. The B&b is fantastic and and jacuzzi is relaxing. So all in all we had a great time.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Kathy & Dave Russell (Bucking Hamshire U.K)

Jacuzzi was great fun. Lovely place and we really enjoyed our stay.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Wendy Horsthemike (U.K)

A really special place to bring my U.K brother and his wife to. Thanks Elna See you again one day with the rest of my family.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Ruben And Zolanda Culemberg (Holland)

Wonderful place, Lovely view and FABULOUS People.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Arlene & Dominic (South Africa)

Baie dankie. Baie Lekker gekuier. Goeie Diens en vriendelike mense. Thanxs

March 2010

Excellent

Review by The Saidy Family (Hartsdale New York)

Delighted to be back at the RoundHouse. Such a beautiful setting and a great base for doing things here in the region. Thanks for everything.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Wendy And Manu (The Netherlands)

What a dream. What a fantastic place with lovely people. We love the jacuzzi and the suite! Keep up the great work. Thanks for this experience.
Baie Dankie

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Jack Horner (U.K)

I have been floored from the first moment. This is a once in a lifetime experience and I am gratefull that I had it.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Eric & Stacey Gibson (Virginia. U.S.A)

Fabulous hosts. Awsome accomodations. Great food at Benguelas. Well done! We will recommend to all of our friends. Hope to return and stay longer . WE LOVE THE ROUNDHOUSE.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Thomas Duffy (Virginia. U.S.A)

What an excellent experience.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Brian Mottel (Virginia. U.S.A)

Tarrific hosts. Great food at Benguelas. I will be back

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Andreas & Inessa (South Africa)

The Roundhouse guesthouse was a great recommondation. Thank you white shark projects. Instead of just one night we spontaneously decided to stay for two nights. we had a great time here. Thank you guys.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Luis & Lules (Spain)

Vn Sitio Muy Acogedior. Gracias Por Tratarnos Bien Pd vi seis tiburones blancos.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Charlie & Sopie (South Africa)

Simply Amazing. Much better than we ever imagined.... Can we move in..

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Derrick And Tracey (U.K)

Awesome! Thanks for a great stay.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by John & Henny Kruize, Mike & Diana V.D. Linden (Holland)

We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautifull rooms, great hospotality, Great views.

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Max Hillier (Cayman Islands)

9 Sharks EISH! Nice stay

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Christ & Tania (Pretoria. South Africa)

Great view, Best service. Stunning Hous.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Thabiso (Cape Town)

Best spot, Best comfort. Great service.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Ardrie & Ellen Weaver (U.S.A)

Very Comefortable stay. Will recommend you and try to be back. Thanks.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Lind, Mark, Tanja, Damo, Dale And Nichola (Holland)

Had a lovely stay in a beautiful Room. Will definately recommend.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Majid Bott (London. U.K.)

Had a really nice stay. Thank you Elna and Dave. Will definately be back in the future.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Shelly Mehra And Christian Russ (U.K)

Truely had an amaxing stay. Luxurious and comfortable suite.Friendly people. Great scenery and neighberhood.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Ian Brooks (Cheshire U.K)

Really enjoyable. Thanks for all the help organising trips.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Kathryn Oldhan (U.S.A)

Beautiful place and great service.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Walter And Karin (Namibia)

Beautifull place. Friendly people. Thank you we enjoyed our stay.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Chrissie & Alan Dransfield (England)

Lovely B&B, Friendly people made it very nice to stay. Good luck for the future.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Nickolis Baier, Simopne Elhsam (Zurich Switzerland)

Nice and Friendly place with a great view over the sea.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mia, Magnus, Anette Gillstrom (Sweden)

This is the best stay we have had in South Africa. (2 weeks). Lovely place with lovely people.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Mark & Nicola Davry (Nottingham. England)

Thanks very much for making our stay pleasant. Great B&B in an excellent location. May you go on to greatness.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Helen Welfane (England)

A great place to sit with wine, cheese and choclate purchassed during our wine tour.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Johan Boshoff (SA)

One of the best in the world

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Maggie Coles (London UK)

What a stunning place. A truly unique building and unmatched service made our stay here a memory to cherish. We visited Gansbaai to see the whales and Great Whites, but we would certainly come back just for the setting and to meet the staff again!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Clark Whitaker (USA)

More than I could have ever imagined. Wonderful country! Wonderful people! Best place to stay in Gansbaai. Thanks very much! I will be back!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Janey & Ben Narewski (UK)

Astounding experience with the Great White Shark – Made a dream come true for both of us! Amazing accommodation – wish we could build the same back home. Wonderful hospitality – all so friendly and helpful and big thank you also to the boat crew. (and Stavros for guiding us to the pub!) See you again! Thank you!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Ralf, Renate & Raja Fuguer (Germany)

That is such a fantastic house, an amazing view and very nice and warm hosts and helpers! Even if it was a short stay, we loved to be here and enjoy that beauty. (I loved the interior design of the rooms and the construction of the house!)

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Lucas (UK)

Fabulous place and you couldn’t have made our stay easier. Thanks Dave!

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Adam Aspinall (Daily Mirror - UK) (UK)

Thanks for a great stay. I had a truly inspiring visit and will definitely be coming back in future. I’m hooked like a shark in a chum line…

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Dr Brady Barr (USA)

Thanks for everything!! From now on national geographic will only stay at the Roundhouse when in Gansbaai!!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Andy Grundon (UK)

From the moment I staggered in early in the morning from my flight you have been brilliant. Thanks for your time and effort, a great place to stay, please don’t change.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Biel, Sicus, Juliets, Ruben (Spain)

The sharks, saw one, but we compensate it with a great place to stay. We loved this place wished we found this place earlier or we have stayed longer!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Jason & Julie Pratt (UK)

We came in April 2004 – so fantastic we had to come back and with friends.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Lisa Wangahl (Sweden)

I guess this must be the next best place in the world to be in! Thanks for making my vacation superb! Even though the weather hasn’t been the best, you guys helped us to make each day count. Hope to see you again. You are always welcome to stay at my place if you ever visit Gothenburg! Please do! And if a Baboon calls you, say I’m missing my phone

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Rodger & Frances Dunn (SA)

Fantastic B&B, best we’ve been to ever.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Paul & Tammy Dorking (UK)

What an amazing place. Shark diving fab and couldn't ask for a better place to stay while in Gansbaai!

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Terry Ellis (UK)

Whales and sharks both in one day - amazing day. Thanks Dave and Monique. 3rd time here!!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Anthony Mayer (UK)

This is an amazing place to stay and the best place I have stayed in on my travels around the world! Thanks Elna & Dave for your hospitality in making our stay so good. We know you can’t control the weather. It was worth the wait to see the sharks, but I will have to come back to live my dream next year. I will recommend you to anyone who wants to visit here! Thanks for a great time and I will see you next year!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Aldo Prono (USA)

The most beautiful B&B in South Africa

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Nicole (SA)

During April last year we stayed at The Roundhouse. We saw lots of sharks and whales whilst in Gansbaai which was all organised by the ownyer of The Roundhouse Guesthouse. Everything was amazing. Keep up with the good work guys!!!

February 2009

Very Good

Review by Horst Gnadl (Germany)

Perfect place, very friendly welcome and nice people!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Simkins (South - Africa)

Fantastic views, superb luxury.
Thank you for a great weekend of relaxation and tranquility.
FABULOUS FABULOUS FABULOUS!!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Horst Gnadl (Germany)

We had a very warm welcome and It's a beautiful house and location to stay for very relaxing days. Monique is a very friendly person, always trying to help and answering all questions. The rooms are very good and very good to stay much longer. The breakfast was very good and your very friendly staff as well. Very good value for money. We will definitely be back and recommend the house to our friends.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Jane Pugh (U. K)

Wonderful stay, Fantastic rooms and great service!
Thanks very much!!

November 2008

Very Good

Review by Terry Ellis (UK)

Whales & Sharks both in one day - Amazing day.
Thanks Dave & Monique 3rd time here!

Fantastic place to stay, relax & see.
Dave should be proud of his achievments.
Stavros is the real boss!

August 2008

Excellent

Review by James (UK)

What can I say – well, brilliant place, excellent diving, great weather and fantastic people! Elna, Dave, Lana and everyone else have made this holiday spectacular. I cannot thank everyone enough for such a wonderful experience. Will definitely be coming back soon and see everybody and even more of what South Africa has to offer. Shame I couldn’t take Stavros the dog home with me. Thanks again and see you all very soon.

July 2008

Very Good

Review by Philippe Binggeli (Switzerland)

What a nice Guesthouse.
Have to come again.
Thanks!

April 2008

Very Good

Review by Natalie Rainbow (Australia)

Who could ask for more?
Shark dive was awesome, guesthouse exquisite and stavros the perfect host!

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Nick Heath (Amersham)

The Roundhouse was the perfect base to stay in Gansbaai. The owners Dave and Elna handle the central booking office in Gansbaai and booked everything for me with ease. The B&B is fantastic and better than any hotel I have stayed in! Trully stunning all round and highly recommended!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Mickey (Rotterdam)

Thinking back on my stay in Gansbaai makes me very happy. The Roundhouse was so stunning with service to match. All prospective clients wondering where to stay in Gansbaai while diving with the white sharks please feel free to contact me direct. Elna and Dave I'll be back soon and this time with my wife and kids!

May 2007

Excellent

Review by Ben Swanson (U S A)

Excellent place, Beautiful town and Good friends!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.561884
Longitude: 19.357198

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 147km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2003 - 62 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap