Rockwood Lodges is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Rockwood Lodges

Self Catering at Karkloof Nature Reserve, Karkloof, Howick, Natal Midlands, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Rockwood Lodges in Karkloof?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Natal Midlands.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Ebersohn (PTA)

PS: a special thanks for the lovely bottle of bubbly on new year's, as well as the biscuits, milk & red wine on arrival - lovely touch!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Brands (SA)

We have travelled extensively and are very impressed.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Leasks (Johannesburg)

Top class as usual. We actually took two friends that came out from Spain they both loved it!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Prinsloo (Ballito)

Our second stay at Karkloof was even better than the first. This time around we had time to explore the walking trails which was super.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Paltu (Durban)

We had a fantastic weekend. The lodge is so beautiful and the kids had loads of fun in the water.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Schack Family (Netherlands)

Congratulations in establishing and maintaining a very exceptional spot on earth.

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Reynierse (JNB)

ONE OF THE VERY BEST SELF CATERING UNITS EVER STAYED IN.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Robertson Family (USA)

Thanks for the wine and biscuits. You have certainly created a very special place in the forest. A role model for similar projects around the world, I would imagine. Well done!

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Farrusco (DBN)

Felt like we were staying in a 10 Star place!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.30152777777778
Longitude: 30.227708332666666

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 108km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2003 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap