Robin's Nest Rondebosch is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Robin's Nest Rondebosch

Self Catering at 37 Forth Road, Rondebosch, 7700, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Robin's Nest Rondebosch in Rondebosch?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Ernest Chew (London)

My girlfriend and I had the most wonderful stay here. We booked it for a month and a bit as we were based at Red Cross Hospital. Michelle and Steve are the most caring hosts we have encountered and the house has everything you need! The living room is spacious, beds are comfortable and a fully functioning kitchen. They even have a braai pit!

The location is perfect, not too far away from everything and it is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. I would recommend it to anyone coming to cape town!

April 2015


Review by Megan McClung (Washington DC)

Wonderful place to stay. Clean and in safe neighborhood. Large bedroom, sitting room, deck. Nice kitchen fully stocked and bathroom. Michelle and her family are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!

November 2014


Review by Frank Zetzsche (Berlin, Germany)

Robin's Nest is an ideal base in a quiet part of Cape Town to explore and visit all the attractions of the Cape.
Michelle and Steve are great hosts and always willing to give advice and help without being in any way overbearing - a perfect blend! They made our tour through the Garden route and Route 62.
We stayed first one day longer because it was the best location to visit around Cape Town. And we came back to relax one night before we had to leave Cape Town back to Germany.
The accommodation is comfortable, clean and relaxing, with a private patio area for outdoor breakfast or dining. You are free to use the swimming pool and may park your car inside.
We would always recommend to stay there. Write an Email to them and they will always reply shortly to you. Have a great time!

July 2013


Review by Dorothy Frueh (Carmichael, Ca)

What a wonderful place to stay! Michelle and Stephen were the best hosts providing us with a lovely, comfortable, clean guest house and grounds, plus a secure place to park our car. They also gave us valuable information, advice about getting around, and things to see . And it was so nice to get to know them and share our adventures. We highly recommend staying at the Robin's Nest! It's the best!!

April 2013


Review by Tammy Bui (Los Angeles, California)

My stay at Robin's Nest exceeded all of my expectations. Michelle and Steve went above and beyond to ensure my visit in Cape Town was as comfortable as could be. From suggesting fun activities to do around the city to helping arrange my lifts to work in the mornings, I couldn't have asked for better hosts. I hope to stay here again next time I am in Cape Town. I highly suggest Robin's Nest for anyone looking to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

February 2013


Review by Sara, Craig And Bruce Harley (Auckland, New Zealand)

We had an awesome stay at Robin's Nest. You couldn't ask for better hosts in Michelle and Stephen. Always willing to help with anything. Fantastic location for being in Cape Town. Will definitely return one day. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

October 2012


Review by Anne Richmond (Auckland NZ)

What a fantastic place to stay and re-connect with my homeland. Thanks to Steve and Michelle who were there when I needed them and yet gave me space - a perfect balance. A lovely harmonius place to stay, very central loctionwith the best bed, shower and pool in town! Hope to return one day. Many thanks to you both.

September 2012


Review by Steve And Jenny (Scone,Australia)

For us as a couple Robin's Nest is an ideal base in a quiet part of Cape Town from which to explore and visit all the attractions of the Cape. It's location makes it easy to get onto just about any route in and around Cape Town.

The accommodation is comfortable, neat and relaxing, with a private patio area for "barbies" and alfresco dining. Separated from the main house by a swimming pool, it feels very private. Michelle and Steve are great hosts and always willing to give advice and help without being in any way overbearing - a perfect blend! We have stayed at Robin's Nest a number of times and it remains our first choice for accommodation in Cape Town.

July 2012


Review by Glen Bradnum (Walnut Creek, California)

Robin's nest is a quiet, relaxing place to spend a vacation. The accommodation has all that you would need to be comfortable and is close to all the necessary convenience stores as well as the beautiful city of Cape Town. We will definitely be back! Thanks to Michelle & Steve for hosting us.

November 2011


Review by Sharon And Brian Thomas (Telford, England)

Robin's Nest was perfect for us. Michelle and Stephen are so friendly and have thought of everything to make the visitor feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved Cape Town, and Robin's Nest was the ideal base to get to all the tourist attractions, keep up the great work

March 2010



Staying at Robin,s Nest B and B made our stay in Cape Town , the best holiday to date. We were warmed by Michelle and Stephen,s hospitality and their concern and care for us . After a long trip we arrived to find milk in the fridge, coffee, tea and essentials one would normally have to rush out and buy before you can put your feet up. This really meant a lot to us . Our two week stay in March 2010, will always bring back sweet memories for us , after A WONDERFUL STAY.

January 2010


Review by Tennika Jacobs (Perth, Australia)

Robin's nest is a fabulous place to stay in Cape Town. THe studio is extremely well-equiped with anything you would ever need. The location is great and central with convenient shops and restaurants with walking distance to safe public transport. Michelle and steve really made our stay very enjoyable and was always available for any questions

December 2009


Review by Jan B (Comox, Canada)

What a fabulous B and B! We have been back several times and thoroughly enjoy the comfortable open plan studio, with access to the welcoming pool and the calm courtyard oasis. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed for lovely breakfasts and we always feel very much at home here. The location is so convenient for shops, airport, motorway and mountain - what more could anyone ask for! Michelle is a warm and gracious hostess and we look forward to our next stay here.

December 2009


Review by M. De Kock (Gaborone, Botswana)

Robin's Nest is a home away from home. We return every year and thoroughly enjoy our stay here. One could not wish for better hosts than Michelle and Stephen. Nothing is ever too much for them to help with. Robin's Nest is within walking distance of good coffee shops. Cavendish Mall and the Newlands Cricket and Rugby Stadiums are a brisk walk (for those that are fit) or a short car journey away.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.956727
Longitude: 18.490114999666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
June 2006 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap