President Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (45 reviews)

President Lodge

Guest House / Conference Venue at 9 President Road, Eastleigh, Edenvale 1610, Johannesburg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 45 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to President Lodge in Edenvale?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to East Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 45 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Martha Mokwebo (Soweto)

It was fantastic visit, everything was excellent, I really enjoyed and I will come back again and again and again and again.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Daren (Gaborone)

Excellent facilities, food, and conference facilities for a team of about 10 to 15 people. Clean and very comfortable rooms and very well priced.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Michael Wade (America)

Great hospitality. I spent collectively a two month stay at Presidents Lodge during 2015 and 1 week stay in 2016. They were always accommodating and I enjoyed how they made you feel at home. Elaine Pieterse and Jannette Kocks are great hostesses and their staff is excellent.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Natalie (Sweden)

We were picked up directly at the airport and driven to the hotel. The straff is welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a wonderful pool, and it is calm, even though it probably is fully booked. Our room is beautiful and clean, with everything we might need. I am a quite tricky person when it comes to hotels - and I Love this place!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Jeremy Mathu (Nairobi)

I had a lovely stay there..the hospitality was just superb..I loved everything you guys are doing..overall,you did a great job..God's speed

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Ursula Moela (Limpopo)

Staying at president lodge was amazing,from the moment we got there staff members were friendly and everything was on point. I love the clean and quite environment as well as the fact that my room was prepared and waiting for me. Breakfast was my highlight i did not know where to start as there was so much and delicious treats. Thank you for everything. President Lodge on top of my list for a quiet home way from home weekend

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Greg Charman (Warwick)

Rooms excellent, most enjoyable, great people and staff. Highly recommended

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Dawn Hansen (USA)

Wonderful people, relaxing - I felt and was very looked after, taken care of and catered to. Everything beutifully presented. I'll be back

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Dawn Hanson (Cameroon)

Wonderful people, relaxing. I felt and was very looked after, very taken care of and catered to. Everything beautifully presented. I'll be back.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Ena & Neil Schoeman (Welkom)

Very nice stay! Thank you for making our stay very memorable!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Norm & Karma Dahl (USA)

Very nice - great food - great hospitality!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Wilson Sathya (Dubai)

Excellent & comfortable stay, good food & hospitality, would love to come back and stay with you! Thanks!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Arlene Klein (London)

The hospitality and warmth of the staff was excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Steven And Arlene Klein (LONDON)

The hospitality & warmth of the staff was excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and would highly recommend!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Dean Rabie (Toronto)

Absolutely lovely. We had a beautiful time. Thank you so much.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Engela Smith (Burgersfort)

Absolute plesier om hier tuis te gaan. Een van die min uitgesoekte plekkies wat die eienaars nog TROTS in hul plekkie het!! PUIK!!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Kent And Michele Arrington (USA)

A lovely place with wonderful hosts. Thanks for your hospitality!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Tini & Didi Wagner (Finland / Austria)

What a wonderful oasis and place to relax after long flight / Mozambique trip! Good food, nice people ... We'd love to come again

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Ian & Noelene Suckling (Australia)

A wonderful warm welcome and hospitality, The food was delicious and accommodation extremely comfortable!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Victor Ogg (Oman)

Warm, friendly and genuine hospitality made our 10 days here very enjoyable. Typical of our South African World Cup visit. Beautiful country, people and vibe. - Thanks so much!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Ric Jose (Western Australia)

I thank the staff and management of the guesthouse for providing me a home away from home. Very friendly and easy going atmosphere.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Tore Jahnsen (Norway)

Thanks a lot for a fantastic stay!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Jonathon Hansson (Florida)

Was fantastic, Elaine and Jannette are lovely and amazing. Had a great time!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Tim Casgrain (Toronto)

Excellent service, food and accommodation. We shall be back soon. Many thanks.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Shannon And Anthony Chaytors (Brisbane)

What a lovely place! We couldn't have asked for more of a warm welcome.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Strike Makantla (Harare)

Excellent Service as usual.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Christelle Hoarau & Sebastian Payet (Italy)

We really enjoy our stay with you! It was a very nice moment...!!! Thank youvery much!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Susan Manning (Flowery Branch GA USA)

Wonderful, comfortable, peaceful place to stay. We felt like we were staying with friends. Great accomodations and the owners were very friendly. I highly recommend the President Lodge and will stay there next time Im in Johannesburg for sure!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter And Maureen Oliver (Canada)

Great place to rest after a long flight from Canada. Will definitely return. Many thanks!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Mab Ahmed (Newcastle-Upon-Tyne)

Don't go anywhere else. Stay at the Lodge. It's FANTASTIC!

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Emile Thomas (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
I will proudly recommend your establisment to all seeking world class service at very affordable prices.
Your hospitality and personal attention to detail is a rare and pleasant quality.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Rachelle (East London)

Excellent service, wonderful menu, great room, very neat and clean. The service I received was excellent! I will recommend President's Lodge to everyone! I will definately stay there again when I visit JHB again.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Brendan And Camille Remenyi (Canada)

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Rooms are well appointed.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Petterssen (Sweden)

What a nice place and friendly hosts. I loved my stay here!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Mab Ahmed (Newcastle-Upon-Tyne)

Fantastic!!! Will tell everyone at home to stay here!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Brian & Maureen Bourgein (Sussex)

A lovely place to stay, a warm welcome, great food and superb service, and will have no hesitationin recomending this treasure to our friends

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Margaret White (Scotland)

A great welcome, very kind and helpful and well looked after. Very happy to come back again

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Robin And Margaret White (Scotland)

A great welcome, very kind and helpful and well looked after! Very happy to come back again.

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Barbera And Phillip Bennett (UK)

Fantastic stay. Wonderful comfort and service. Friendly staff. It's highly recommended.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Pumla Ndungane (Limpopo)

Neatest, most personalised service I have ever rceived. The menu was superb, the service was excellent and the people were wonderful

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Lorena Jaramillo (Geneva)

Excelent!! Everything was more than perfect: staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms wonderful & the food .... so so good. Thank you Elaine & Jannette for all your support to organise the workshop here. I'm sure i'll be back

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Moshe Shustak (Kibbutz Erez)

Excellent !

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Brian Stanley (Waobaushene)

If you make your guests feel welcome and at home and do it honestly then the rest takes care of itself. Elaine and Jannette practices this in every aspect of their excellent establishment. From a person far away from home I thank youfor a wonderful 2 weeks

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Craig Reyneke (Capetown)

Fantastic! Top class. Really went out of your way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Thanx

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Carl Kull (Pattaya)

Excellent staff, very friendly. Rooms spacious. I will be back on my next trip.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.142555555222224
Longitude: 28.167583332666666

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 8km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times by prior arrangment, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2008 - 45 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap