Pomegranate Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Pomegranate Cottage

Self Catering at Nuwedam Farm, Paleisheuwel Road, Citrusdal, Cederberg, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Pomegranate Cottage in Citrusdal?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2016


Review by Brandon (Cape Town)

One word to describe it all, Awesome!!!!! Will definitely be visiting again.

May 2015


Review by Karin Wilson (Cape Town)

Large and well-equipped cottage with pool, braai inside and outside and fireplace. Newly built but not much atmosphere. Peaceful setting next to a pond with some good bird life. The location is a bit random, on a citrus farm which is unfortunately within ear shot of the N7 highway. A good base if you're driving around in the area, but there's not much to do on the farm itself. Good place to chill out for a few days.

April 2015


Review by Jacques (Cape Town)

What an absolute pleasure!
We could not have asked for anything more. If you want to break away and just relax, this is a real gem.

There is actually Bass as advertised and from the first cast it became clear that we will be having a blast.

Photos does not do the venue justice. You have to experience it to really enjoy it. We will be back for more!

April 2015


Review by Muchelene Kotze (Cape Town)

We had an amazing time. It is such a beautiful little cottage kitted out with everything you could ever need. Very peaceful and tranquil, just what we needed to get away from the rush of city life.

September 2012


Review by Jaqui (Cape Town )

it was an absolutely wonderful experience, filled with joy but at the same time very peaceful :), me and my husband enjoyed the "zen" feeling and my two teenage girls enjoyed it just as much. We enjoyed the kayaking, and all the fruits that citrusdal had to offer :). A wonderful experience all in all, and the Granaat was a very spacious place that felt like home away from home. My family and I will definitely be back for more great journeys :)

March 2011


Review by Jacky (Cape Town)

Overall Impression by us was Excellent and 4 stars out of 5. The Standard of Facilities and appeal of Setting with the Hospitality, Value for money and professionalism of the host will also get 4 stars out of 5 and the Cleanliness of the Cottage i will give a 5 out of 5

September 2010


Review by Lizelle Steyn (Cape Town)

Very peaceful location. Freedom to roam between the orchards (we picked fresh oranges for breakfast), kayak and cook up a storm. All our needs were catered for. Comfortable and tasteful interior. We felt very welcome and would love to return when the pomegranates are in season.

June 2009


Review by Mia De Villiers (Stellenbosch)

this cottage is very special after our first visit. very tranquil with awesome views and lovely bird life that is attracted by the farm dam. thanks again Louise we will definitely be back!!!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.611565
Longitude: 18.944302

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 175km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times over weekends by prior arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2009 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap