Pezulu Tree House Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (6 reviews)

Pezulu Tree House Lodge

Game Lodge at Guernsey Road, Hoedspruit District, Limpopo Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 6 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Pezulu Tree House Lodge in Hoedspruit?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2010


Review by Rince (Dudelange)

A unique experience in the middle of Mother Nature! The tree houses are clean and very comfortable. Ever taken a shower under the sky? Ever slept under the stars? This is the place to stay at and never forget it. But not only the place is great, the whole staff of Pezulu Lodge is friendly and helpful. The food served every evening in the Boma was deliciious with variations of traditional south-african dishes. And of course the proximity to several private Game Reserves and to the huge Kruger National Park make this place a real hit.
We will be back!

January 2010


Review by Myriam (Luxembourg)

I did stay @ Pezulu Treehouse Lodge beginning of January 2010 for two weeks almost. It is not only an incredibly beautiful place, but the owners and staff are purely amazing! The food is great and there are plenty of animals to see @ Pezulu such as Zebra, Giraffe, Buffalo, Wildebeest, Impala and Warthogs.

The game walks and drives with Claude and Jeffrey were awesome, both know truly a lot about the bush, its nature and animals. I learned a lot from Jeff when it comes to identification of tracks and trees, as well as animal behavior.

Then, the sundowner was each time so beautiful. The chosen spot is amazing, because you can watch the sun going down inbetween the mountains...where else could you have such a view really?

All my thanks to Lydia, Claude, Jeffrey, Claudine, Virginia, Glory, Thimbi, Evelyn, Ronny and all the rest of the staff for having made my holidays the best holidays ever...! I honestly can't wait to see you all in May and August again.

THANKS again and see you soon...

March 2009


Review by Andrew (London)

This place is fantastic.

I stayed with my friend for 4 days at Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge. A really great outdoor experience. The whole set up is just perfect and so different from other places we have been. Sleeping in a tree house has always been a childhood dream that we realized now.
Our tree house was set up quite high in the Jackalberry tree and we had an amazing view from our balcony over the open plain. Plenty of animals came to drink at the waterhole in the late afternoon.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and made us feel very comfortable. We had lots of fun on our game drives with Claude and Jeffrey. Thanks again for showing us the white and black rhinos close to each other.
The food in the outside boma under the great african sky was more than excellent.
We can definetely recommend a stay at Pezulu Tree House Game Lodge and we look forward to our next visit.

December 2008


Review by Samantha (Pretoria)

In December I spent one week with my family at Pezulu Tree House Lodge. It was one of our nicest holidays ever, we will never forget this wonderful experience !!! We felt immediately welcome, the staff was very friendly and went beyond their means for us ! The lodge looks even better in reality than on internet, itīs such an amazing, unique place.

Our tree house was comfortable, spacious and even luxurious. From our balcony and outdoor shower we had a great view on the bush ! We loved to relax on the balcony while giraffes and antelopes passed by !

On our game drives we saw even black rhinos which was amazing ! Our ranger Jeffrey was very passionate about the bush ! We also enjoyed the sundowner at a romantic spot.

Dinner was served around a fire in a lovely boma and the food was excellent, compliments to the kitchen staff ! The bar is also very cosy and original, trees are not only growing through the tree houses but also through the bar ! We had a fabulous time at the bar with other guests and Pezuluīs staff !

We recommand Pezulu for the charming tree houses, the tranquil and pieceful environment but also for the the great ambiance ! Pezulu is different from all the other lodges, its really a unique experience !

September 2008


Review by Janet Graham (Morningside)

Our first day at Pezulu was very nice, the tree house was clean and fun to be above the animals and watch. Our second day we had a unfortuate day we where the only guest and they decided to do maintance on the lodge, we went for a quite couple days in the bush, the noise started at 1:30 in the afternoon and finally at 3 we decided to go back to Joburg and listen to the construction site there. The staff is pleasent and even though we had this experience, I would recommend Pezulu.

February 2008


Review by Charlotte (GERMANY)

A unique awesome experience.

We had wonderful stay at Pezulu tree H ouse Lodge. Staying in a tree house is truly something different. From our balcony we observed zebras and giraffes which came to drink at the waterhole and listened to the sounds of the birdlife. Even from our outdoor shower we saw lots of game passing below. This place is so peaceful and quite.

The food was very good and we enjoyed sitting in the boma under the stars, around the fireplace.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were instantly made to feel home by Lydia and Charmaine who looked well after us. The game drive was a different and very niece experience. The ranger, Jeffrey, not only focused ont the big 5, like at other places, but showed and explained us a lot more about the bush and the whole ecosystem. We stopped in the middle of the bush and enjoyed a niece sundowner drink and were witness of one of the most amazing sunsets we ever saw in our life.

We would like to thank Lydia and Claude and their staff for this most memorable stay an will definitely recommend this place to all our friends.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.524880
Longitude: 31.120136

Closest airport(s)
Eastgate / Hoedspruit Airport - 35km

Children policy
Children 6 years and older are welcome; younger by prior arrangement with management.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 02h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
February 2008 - 6 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap