Ongeag Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Ongeag Guest House

Self Catering at Le Roux Street, Clarens, 9707, Thabo Mofutsanyana, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Ongeag Guest House in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015


Review by Emily Wellman (Johannesburg)

Wow - what an amazing home to stay in. The exquisite views from all the rooms, comfortable beds and all the amenities one could think of. The house was spotless and welcoming. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a bit of luxury in Clarens.

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Rudi,Ruan, Ryno Kleinhans, Deon En Aletta Langenhoven (Clarens)

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet.Ons kon stilword en het dit baie geniet.Die uitsig is wonderlik. Sal weer kom

September 2014


Review by Scheepers Familie (Pretoria)

Baie lekker gebly en die huis is baie goed toegerus!Die wegbreek het ons siele verkwik en die reen was wonderlik!!

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Gerhard & Ellreda Vd Merwe (Pretoria)

Baie lekker naweek in n stunning huis, lekker ongewing. Dankie

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Kobus & Marnette (Pretoria)

Ons kom beslis weer: Wonderlike naweek

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Hans & Inge (Clarens)

Heerlik heerlik heerlik !wat n' rustig wegbreek van die werklikheid, dankie dat julle hierdie mooie plek aan ons stadjapies beskikbaar stel -

August 2014

Very Good

Review by Stevens Family (Clarens)

A wonderful " sunny" home. The perfect destination in the winter. The peace and quiet was amazing. Than you for opening your home to us city folks

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Francois & Sanet Schoon (Bloenfontein)

Lekker,naweek gehad by Ogeag !Love die huis, love die omgewing, love die shoppies love vir Clarens. Thanx

August 2013


Review by Larry Holmes (Johannesburg)

Wow! What a fantastic stay we had!!! Awesome house, pristine setting, world class view. An outstanding setting for celebrating our folks' 50th wedding anniversary. Thanks so much for sharing your house.

December 2010


Review by John David (GERMISTON)

THIS was our first visit,we had a lot of rain it did not spoil our break the house is so beautiful and view under the mountain is stunning. the town is like alice in wonderland. thank you thank you again.
john diana claire chris shelia jason chantell arabella

July 2008


Review by Estelle Lensly (Heidelberg, Gauteng)

Wow!! What a beautiful spacious house. I did'nt want to leave my sunny bedroom. I miss it terribly this morning. Me and my family had a wonderful weekend, and will definitely come back again soon. The views are stunning.

June 2008


Review by Michelle Clark (Johannesburg)

Ideal place to stay for families - very well equipped, lovely warm atmosphere and peaceful surroundings with stunning views. Close enough to town for easy access, yet far enough to still enjoy the peace and quiet.
Highly recommended

May 2008


Review by Adriaan Du Preez (Randburg)

We travel all over the world, this is one of the best that we have been to, we will tell all that we come into contact with about this place. We will come back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

May 2007


Review by Iljon (Johannesburg)

This was our second visit, just as wonderful as the first. Thank you for making us so welcome. Nothing was missing from the warm welcome of the heating on! The house is so beautiful, the furnishings so tasteful and every possible comfort provided. The setting of the house is a dream come true and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
Thank you again,
Sandy and Gus.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.517187999333334
Longitude: 28.413007

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
October 2007 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap