Odessa Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (23 reviews)

Odessa Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Corner of Stoffel van Wyk Street and Gannie Viljoen Street, Universitas Ridge, Bloemfontein, 9301, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 23 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Odessa Guest House in Bloemfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Motheo Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2016


Review by Elza Pienaar (Benoni)

Thank you for a super stay and thank you for going that extra mile for your guests. Your establishment is very well maintained. We hope to see you soon again.

February 2016


Review by Stefan Le Roux (Pretoria)

5 star quality and treatment. We will be back soon. Thanks and good luck.

July 2013


Review by Samantha And Craig Arries (Cape Town)

Thank you for making us feel welcome in your guesthouse. Your hospitality and friendliness has made our stay in Bloemfontein so much more pleasant. We want to take the time to commend your exceptionally beautiful garden and your absolutely gorgeous dog. Our stay there was very comfortable and we would recommend it to any and all.

June 2013


Review by Talita (Welkom)

I love it here at Odessa the owner are so welcoming and rooms are so cosy highly recommended

February 2013


Review by Sam (Bloemfontein)

Dear Pieter & Raisa

I really can't forget the warmth of your welcome from the night are came in, it was very late not sure as to where it is exactly till I called Pieter, and so humble he gave directions even willing to wait just for me to get the right directions.

I really touched not my heart but also the well being as a client was of high quality, daily when i think about your Guest House my floods with joy because who became to me, a friend indeed that I can't forget my whole life, for your consideration became of a high quality on food, bed & room, let it not be for me alone but others who are to stay at your place, let the same determination & commitment you gave me be to them.

Best Regards
Sam Thotelo

May 2012


Review by Joe Heuer (Stilfonten)

Thank you Pieter and Raisa for a really great overnight stay. The service and hospitality was five star.Will call again. Regards Joe and Monica.

October 2011


Review by Pearl (Johannesburg)

Thank for a wonderful stay, you guys are welcoming and the rooms are kept tidy. best wishes to your business hope it grows from stregnth to stregnth.

October 2010


Review by Jaco Carstens (Kathu)

Ons het in Oktober 2010 'n troue bygewoon en by Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa se oornaghuis gebly.
Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa was baie vriendlik en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Dit het soos 'n tuiste gevoel. Als was netjies en lekker ingerig gewees.
Ons was nou weer so week(19/12/2011) terug by Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa se oornag huis en dit bly maar net uitstekend!
Dankie Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa vir alles, julle sal ons net kry by Oom -hulle in boek!

November 2009


Review by Peet Arine Beer & Sterre (Barberton Mpumalanga)

Dear Pieter and Raiza,

Thank you very much for the hospitallity and warm welcome, It was such a relieve to be in this fantastic place , thanks again, and as soon we are in Bloem we will stay again that's for sure ! :) Hugs from all of us Arine and clan

July 2009


Review by Estelle Nagel (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir julle wonderlike gasvryheid en ontvangs by die Odessa Gastehuis. Dit het ons tydjie in Bloemfontein waarlik n plesier gemaak. Die netjiese kamers, warm komberse en verhitting het die kamers n toevlug gemaak teen die koue. Ons waardeer die liefde en moeite wat julle by julle plekkie insit! Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien! Groete

July 2009


Review by John /Martha Langham (United Kingdom)

Stayed here for a week to watch the All Blacks game vs SA .. the premises were lovely and clean and very welcoming hosts Pieter and Raisa was never too much for them to help you out if you needed directions and information... will definately reccomend this guest house to everybody ..
the beds are so comfy and the breakfasts were lovely thankyou very much we both enjoyed your hospitality.
John and Martha

March 2009


Review by Denis And Jackie Reed (Pietermaritzburg)

Sincere thanks for our short overnight, but very pleasant, stay on the 2nd March, 2009. Your welcome was WOW!! We meet many people as we go through Life but some, like yourselves, leave footprints on our Hearts. All being well, we will definitely be back next year.

January 2009


Review by Sheryl Taylor (Johannesburg)

Thank you for the warm, friendly, welcome and excellent accommodation we had at Odessa this past weekend. The service was first class and we will not hesitate to recommend Odessa to others who would like to stay in Bloemfontein.

January 2009


Review by Phumlani Bixa (East London)

in December when we made our halfway stop over in Bloem on our way to East London from Joburg (my mom, my baby and me) we stayed at one of their pricy hotels but this time around we decided to go for self catering with room service, i wasn`t sure what to expect especially at their way reasonable price, but i was more than impressed the place and the owners are fantastic, from the moment we made the telephonic booking to the moment we left ...they gave us excellent treatment and service and always willing to accomodate our needs, i will never stay anywhere else when in bloem. I salute your excellent service!

November 2008


Review by Gerald En Maretha Du Toit (Kaapstad)

Ons wil graag weer vir julle BAIE DANKIE s vir die 5 dae wat ons en ons gaste daar by julle kon tuis gaan. Almal was dit eens dat die verblyf, en jul diens en wonderlike gasvryheid net die beste was. Ons het werklik gevoel julle het vriende geword in die paar dae en ons sal graag in die toekoms weer van jul gastehuis gebruik wil maak. Ons vertrou dat julle 'n heerlike week wat voorl sal h met 'n VOL gastehuis! Baie groete, Gerald en Maretha du Toit

November 2008


Review by Elena Matykhova (Ekaterinburg, Russia)

Pieter, Raisa and Malysh! Thank you very much for your hospitality. It was so nice to spend 1 week at comfortable Odessa Guest House! I wish you expansion of your Guest House and good luck!

May 2008


Review by Lorraine Oosthuizen (Johannesburg)

Ons het in Mei maand by julle oorgebly en was baie beindruk met julle nietjies plek en die diens.

March 2008


Review by Pieter Coertze (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir die heerlike verblyf verlede week. Ons het die gasvryheid regtig waardeer en sal julle met graagte aanbeveel.

January 2008


Review by Hein Ferreira (Johannesburg)

Ek wil net dankie se vir julle gasvryheid en die hulp wat julle my gebied het met my motor se insleep en om my begasie daar te hou vir die tydperk wat my motor in werkswinkel was.

Ek sal enige persoon aanbeveel om daar te oornag en ek sal ook myself weer kom kuier as ek daar verby gaan.

December 2007


Review by Chriso Van Biljon (Johannesburg)

We want to compliment you on a very pleasant stay at your guest house! The room was very neat and comfortable.

The hospitality of the hosts, Pieter and Raisa is five star plus! We have safe and tidy "home" in Bloemfontein now and we will recommend you to everybody who wants to stay over in Bloemfontein.

December 2007


Review by Gerrie & Elmari (Port Elizabeth)

'n GROOT DANKIE vir 'n fantastiese tyd by julle gastehuis!! Ons het regtig gearriveer as vreemdelinge en vertrek as familie! Ons waardeer regtig julle vriendelikheid, gasvryheid, geselssies, omgee en liefde!!

Dit was wonderlik om by 'n gastehuis te kon tuisgaan waar niks vir julle moeite is nie en dat julle uit julle pad gaan om jul gaste topgehalte verblyf te verseker!

September 2007


Review by Murry Baxter (Cape Town)

We were very impressed with the guesthouse and compares with the best that we have stayed in all over South Africa and overseas and you would definitely receive a 5 star tourism rating overseas.

June 2007


Review by Glynis Easter (London, UK)

Just a quick e-mail to thank you both for making our stay in Bloemfontein so enjoyable - we could not have wished for better hosts. We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived and your kindness and hospitality exceeded our expectations in every way.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.096008
Longitude: 26.171069

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2006 - 23 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap