No 4 The Mews is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

No 4 The Mews

Self Catering at Main Street, Clarens, 9707, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to No 4 The Mews in Clarens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2012


Review by Mr & Mrs Dicks (Johannesburg )

WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY AT!! Neat, quiet,warm, safe and homely......A HOME AWAY FROM HOME, just with much better views :) ! Our family did not need a thing extra as far as accomadation goes, eveything was thought of and the Dicks family thanks you very much for your thoughfulness, we will certainly return to No. 4 The Mews when we visit Clarens again. Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

June 2012


Review by Helen Rushton (Kearsney)

4 The Mews is a perfect place to stay - close to town, tidy, secure, clean, well equipped and it has amazing views! Underfloor heating works a treat in the winter too! The small, enclosed garden makes it a great place to stay if travelling with a pet, as I was. Thanks for your hospitality.

February 2012


Review by Roelf & Lilian Jacoby (Bloemfontein)

We spend a week in your unit and is was absolutely awesome. The accommodation was wonderful, very nice and tidy. We enjoyed the quietness a lot, just what we needed, and the walks to town. Thank you for everything that you offer.

March 2011


Review by Nanette Matthews (Centurion)

We stayed there over the long weekend, and it was absolute bliss. The accomodation was wonderful, so quite and relaxing. We will defnitely be returning again.

May 2010

Very Good

Review by Martin & Vicky (St Michael's On Sea, KZN South Coast)

A wonderful and comfortable stay. A clean and homely unit, with a short walk to the town of Clarens. Just what we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Naas Olivier (Kimberley)

We went searching for some food for our souls.... and thats exactly what we found in Clarens no 4 Mews. It is safe and secure and offers everything that you need from accomodation.

Enjoyed our walks into town! We will definitely be back in the future

June 2008


Review by Jeanine Chambers (Johannesburg)

My husband and I spent a weekend in this unit during the winter. We loved it. The unit is new, clean and tidy. It's quiet, and there is a lovely view of the mountains. Everything you need is there. We have booked another long weekend in December. Clarens is a pretty, quaint town with lots to do and lovely restaurants. It's definitely worth a visit.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.516465
Longitude: 28.41968305488889

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 300km
Durban International - 400km
OR Tambo International - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
July 2008 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap