Moonglow Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Moonglow Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 7 Bennett Close, Glencairn / Simonstown, Cape Town, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Moonglow Guest House in Glencairn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to False Bay.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2012


Review by Louis And Chuki Williams (Somerset West, SA.)

The friendly and inviting atmosphere of this guest house sets it in a class of its own. No detail has been spared in providing for every need and creature-comfort. Glynn and Gill have managed to create a home from home. We were treated to a 5-star breakfast served efficently and tastefully. The decor with its undertones of Africa lends elegance, stylish warmth and charm to this exceptional guesthouse. The panoramic views from every room and balcony are addictive - and more so when the name Moonglow is illustrated by the path of moonlight across False Bay at night. This surely should be every visitor's first choice of accomodation! Thank you Gill and Glynn for a wonderful stay!

January 2011


Review by James Larhubarbe (Benoni)

Enjoyed every moment of our stay....highly recommended!

December 2010


Review by Brian Connolly (Wilmslow)

What a wonderful welcome and stay. We loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank Gillian for everything. It is a magical place - if we ever get back to the Cape we will see you again!

July 2010


Review by Luis And Helena Sousa (Milnerton, South Africa)

This Guest House offers a lovely setting, beautiful views, and the breakfast and hospitality are excellent. We found our room to be extremely comfortable, well equipped, clean and of a very high standard.
Thanks to Gillian and her staff, as well as to St Luke’s Hospice – we were privileged to have won this bid on their Auction Site and are pleased to have made a contribution to their worthy cause.

April 2010


Review by Knobels (Struisbaai) (Struisbaai)

Home away from home. The view is spectacular, and Gillian a fabulous people's person. It was pure luck that we found your guest house, but be assured that we won't forget you or your hospitality, Gillian!
To any-one planning a visit to the area, do yourself a favor and book your stay right now!

October 2009


Review by Sheila And Arthur (Kampala, Uganda)

A very magnificent place to stay, gracious hostess, absolutely fabulous service and facilities in the most beautiful location in South Africa, breathtaking surrounds and sea-views. Highly recommended.

October 2009


Review by David & Diana Thompson (New Milton, UK)

All round excellence. Best bits? Views of Simon's Town & False Bay; whales just off the beach in front of Moonglow; great breakfast & accommodation; use of telephone and internet. Gillian, her family and staff were friendly and informative Secure garage for car. Great location. Highly recommended.

October 2008


Review by Kimberly (Grand Rapids, MI USA)

What a quiet, charming and inviting Guest House with a fabulous Hostess, Gillian. It was a pleasure to stay where the amenities were beyond expectation, breakfast experience wonderful and delicious. Tea / coffee service in our room each evening made going to sleep on most comfortable beds even better! Gillian is a wealth of knowledge regarding South African culture and location. Most recommended!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.163954
Longitude: 18.430056

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 32km

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
October 2003 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap