Monte Christo Country Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (12 reviews)

Monte Christo Country Lodge

Guest House / Self Catering at 16 du Preez Ave, Spitskop, Bloemfontein, 9301, Motheo Region, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Monte Christo Country Lodge in Bloemfontein?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Motheo Region.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2014


Review by Johan (Kei Mouth)

Great Place, great service, will defnintly be back.thank you for a wonderful stay

May 2011


Review by Charlene (Bloemfontein)

Dis regtig 'n great plek om te bly, almal is baie vriendelik en die diens is perfek. Die kamers is ruim en gemaklik. Kos is heerlik. n aanbeveling vir enige persoon wat moet oorslaap..

March 2011


Review by Selma (Barkley Wes)

Uitstekend rustig stil en baie aangenaam.Dankie julle!!!!Ek sien julle definitief weer!!

January 2011


Review by Carla (Pretoria)

Uitstekend heerlike diens, kos en omgewing 'n moet om te besoek

November 2010


Review by Deon (Johannesburg)

Beste konferensie ooit, Uitstekende kos, kamers en diens
Baie Dankie julle is Great

November 2010


Review by Elrika (Kaapstad)

Stunning familie reunie, was 'n pragtige plek mooi verblyf en heerlik stil kos was heerlik. Baie Dankie sien julle defenetief weer.

October 2010


Review by Sonya (Kroonstad)

Baie goeie diens puik kamers

July 2010


Review by Charmaine (Cape Town)

The best EVER!!!!!!! Stunning Place Great People and Excellent Service this is the Place to stay. We had a Great Confrence and Great food. The rooms are out of this world. Thanx you, we had a ball

November 2009


Review by Yolandi (Cape Town)

This is going to be the place in Bloem!! Spacious and very clean rooms with all the luxuries. I wish you the best of luck, see you again!!!!

September 2009


Review by Pamela (Vanderbiljpark)

Most amazing, cleanest, neatest, spacious, trendy and lovely staff. Quite atmosphere. Twas my first time in Bloem, have a reason to get away again.

July 2009


Review by Elsabe Young (Bloemfontein)

What a beautifull place!! The service is excellent, and the rooms is the best I have seen in a long time. I will definitely recommend Monte Christo to all!!!

July 2009


Review by Letitia Mc Farlane (Johannesburg)

The best and friendly service in Bloem!! The rooms is to die for, very spacious and elegant. The morning sunrise is the best with all the animal noises. I will visit again

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.099882999666665
Longitude: 26.19019399966667

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged in advance with the reception clerk, please enquire.

Listed on
July 2009 - 12 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap