Milner 246 Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (18 reviews)

Milner 246 Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 246 Milner Street, Waterkloof, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 18 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Milner 246 Guest House in Waterkloof?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Tania Mortimer (Harare)

Just the most perfect place. What a gem to find. Very peaceful, beautiful garden, delicious breakfasts and a very special hostess, Vissie, who made us feel so welcome and so at home. Loved our stay so much and will definitely be back, as often as possible!

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Stuart Ward (Copenhagen)

Reading Monique's and Hilary's reviews I thought: "Couldn't have put it better myself". My colleague and I also stayed with Vissie for over a week and were thoroughly impressed, not only by her uniquely welcoming charm but also the attention to detail in every aspect of our stay. Breakfast in her beautiful, tranquil garden was the highlight. Having travelled throughout the globe and sampled more than my share of English breakfasts, I had not anticipated the originality and outstanding quality of Vissie's morning offerings, with a different twist each day. Quite simply the five star treatment in the leafy (and secure) suburbs of Waterkloof. Definitely THE place to stay for business travelers or holiday makers in Pretoria.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Hilary Taylor (Cape Town)

This B&B was a real find. My colleague and I received 5star treatment in lovely rooms, the BEST breakfasts and the friendliest and most helpful hostess Vissie and her superb staff. I will definitely recommend it to anyone and if I go back to Pretoria, I'll go back to 246 Milner.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Monique Nyback (Cape Town)

What a wonderful stay we had with Vissie and her friendly staff! My colleague and I stayed for 9 days and were treated to 5 star breakfasts daily. The accommodation was superb and the beautiful garden and tranquil surroundings made our stay even more enjoyable. I will certainly be back on my next visit to Pretoria and highly recommend Milner 246 Guest House to anyone looking for a warm welcome and high quality accommodation and service.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Dr. Kley-Mueller (Leverkusen/Germany)

Im Februar 2011 haben wir hier gewohnt - Februar/Maerz 2012 schon wieder. Es hat sich nichts geaendert: Liebevoll ausgestattete Raeume (nearly a bit britsh), ein super gepflegter Garten mit separaten Fruehstuecksplaetzen, eins der besten Fruehstuecke ganz Afrikas und die Inhaberin VISSIE, eine super gelungene Mischung. Top sauber, top gepflegt. Vielen Dank, wir kommen gerne wieder. Sigrid und Axel

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Joost En Loes (Eindhoven, Nl)

Great rooms, great garden, excellent breakfast and a very lovely hostess... What more could anyone want!
Thankyou Vissie!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Sharon Lucas (Tarkastad)

What a wonderful time we had with you. Your home and your hospitality can only be rated as 1st class. I can truely recommend this Guest House to anyone. A home to home experience. Thank you Vissie for going the extra mile, will definately return in the near future. You are a wonderful person and we are blessed to have crossed your path.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Dr. Sigrid Kley-Mueller (Leverkusen, Germany)

On recommendation of our friends in Pretoria we spent several days in Vissies Guesthouse. This was the first time, we - my husband and me - have been there, and it really was an experience.The well protectet house in Waterkloof is surrounded by a wonderful tropical garden. It is a mixture of art and museum. The items have been chosen with a big portion of taste.Vissie is a lovely lady, and she allways tries to make everything comfortable for her guests. Her staff is absolutely reliabel and give their very best. Vissies breakfast should be assessed by 10 stars. We appreciated the stay there very much und will surely retrurn there, when coming back to Pretoria.Vissie, thank you so much! Sigrid and Axel from Germany

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Lieske Bester (Caoe Town)

We had a magic three night stay - my daughter and son-in-law stayed in the bedroom photographed My room was a two bedded rosily romantic and most comfortable
The breakfast is a story on its own - fruit kebab - yoghurt muesli - all kinds of savoury and sweet pastries + breads in the cosy diningroom we shared - a large jug of fresh orange juice in the fridge
The lush garden matched the fairy tale thatched home - ideal for entertaining a visitor - as I did
Ver highly recommended - made my two week holiday very special

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Salvatore (Portici (Napoli) - Italy)

I stayed x 6 nights in this excellent GuestHouse and I loved it.
Wonderful host and great breakfast in the morning at their garden!
Wish to come back asap!

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Lisette Genseberger (Cape Town)

Beautifully decoroted old character home with tasteful finishes.Attention to detail superb.Breakfasts varied over our 3 day stay and they were an absolute work of work,not detracting from the high quality that was served. Hostess/owner warm and friendly and this home is definitely worth a visit again.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Rienie McLellan (Carletonville)

Expectations were far exceeded. The Accomodation and Breakfast was SUPERB definately a 5 star rating. Vissie words are not enough to express our gratefulness towards you, you are a very rare gem and anyone that crosses your path I am sure will agree with us.
We will be visiting the Liittle Company of Mary (Oncology Centre) on a regular basis and without any doubt will stay over @ Milner 246 which we strongly recommend.
We have stayed over in many places across the country Hotels, Guest Houses, RCI Accomodation etc and very few spring to mind that we fondly remember and you definately fall into that category.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by YVETTE LINDEQUE (HARTBEESPOORT, NORTH WEST PROVINCE)

What a pleasant stay. Very homely and professional. Vissie is an absolute angel!
The accomodaton is striking and up market. The breakfast is fit for a king. The atmosphere is everything a person wold require during a business trip or holiday stay.
Most reccomendable to business partners or family stays. Such hospitality is hard to find.
Can't wait for another opportunity to overnight!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Comilla Burleigh (Ipswich)

My sister and I stayed for a week in the self-contained Garden Suite at the B&B while we were in Pretoria for our mother's 90th birthday celebrations. The location was perfect for us, being just a couple of minutes from the Nursing Home. Vissie and Leo (and Jabu) couldn't have made us more welcome. On our arrival Leo came to my rescue with swift efficiency with his tool box as I'd lost the key to my suitcase padlock! All the rooms were kept spotlessly clean and are nicely furnished - I particularly appreciated my comfortable bed with its' lovely Egyptian Cotton sheets. We enjoyed access into the peaceful garden from the french doors to our ground floor suite. The staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfasts beautifully presented. We will definitely be intending to return to see Vissie and Leo and recommend this establishment.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Annelie Badenhorst (Oostvoorne, The Netherlands)

I am back in The Netherlands, but I have to tell you that I wish the experience in the Guest House of Vissie could have lasted a little longer. Hospitality at its best, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, piece and tranquility is all I can say. Will I ever make use of this excellent guest house - without a doubt. Will I recommend it, definitely!!

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Dawina Dunn (Nelspruit, South Africa)

Just a warm thank you to Vissie and Leo for their hospitality during our stay in their beautiful suite in the Guest room. My children visited us and we could have precious time together in your beautiful garden. I will recommend this Guest house to anyone looking for high quality living. All of the best for the future. From time to time we will be back in Pretoria and we will definitely not hesitate to choose your Guest House again.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Pat Taylor (Welkom)

My Sister and I had the pleasure of staying at Milner 246 Guest House in Pretoria. I say pleasure because that was what our stay was.

We were welcomed by Mrs Van der Walt and treated like VIP's. We had a lovely suite with super beds and we both really enjoyed our stay. The surrounding areas were beautifully clean and the rooms were furnished with taste.

We had a lovely stay and would recommend the goest house to all our friends.

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Richard Mintah (Accra Ghana)

My business partner and l stayed in Milner 246 Guest House in February 2008. Infact we had a very good stay. The breakfast was more than excellent and the assistance give us was very superb. We were treated as special kings. Thank you Vissie and Husband. You are very great and anytime l come to Pretoria, l will definetly come back. Love from Ghana to you. "Ye da moase" (Thank you in twi, Ghana language)

Tonight From
ZAR720.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.778667999333333
Longitude: 28.234937999666666

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 30km
OR Tambo International - 65km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2002 - 18 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap