Marywood The Cottage is rated 4/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Marywood The Cottage

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 5 Balsillie Way, Constantia, 7806, Constantia Valley, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 9 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Marywood The Cottage in Constantia?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Constantia Valley.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016


Review by Brian And Julie Noble (Guildford UK)

Beautiful cottage set in lovely grounds with a good sized pool. Great base for seeing Cape Town and surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend Marywood and hopefully will return for another visit.
Thanks again for your hospitality.
Brian and Julie

June 2012


Review by FSHK (Hong Kong)

Very, very well done. Linda was exceptionally welcoming, the rooms were comfortable and very well appointed, with every amenity and lots of extra little touches aside, such as fresh fruit and coffee. Beautiful garden as well. I would absolutely come back here and would not hesitate to recommend it. For me the location was perfect (I needed to be around Constantia) but I think in general if you are wanting to stay in Cape Town but not necessarily be down town, it's well positioned. Very near to several vineyards and to some good restaurants.

October 2011


Review by James Hubbard (Bakewell UK)

"A perfect recipe" Step one. Take a lovely 2 bed, 2 bath cottage, place in beautiful gardens, in Constantia, a safe, secluded and delightful area. Step 2. Decorate, furnish and equip it with great taste, style and panache.Step 3. Mix in 2 very warm and friendly owners (Linda and Geoff), a couple who definitely go that extra mile to ensure the comfort and well being of their guests and there you have it - "The Perfect recipe"

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Tamlyn Guest (Johannesburg)

Thanks you so much for accommodating us this Easter weekend Linda. We had a lovely time, which allowed us to unwind. Thank you for your kindness.
Best Wishes from Tamlyn, Kelly & Justin.
P.S. we will keep your number close & send many people your way.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Ettienne Joubert (Ramsgate,KZN,RSA)

What a wonderful time here! Everday was such an awesome experience.Thefriendly greetihgs in the mornings, the home "taste just like home"breakfasts and the nice evening chats.

Thanks you guys! It was an awesome time for me here !!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Family Dietenberg (Frankfurt)

Linda, We loved our stay at your wonderful place.
Thank you for your kind hospitality .

We would love to welcome you in Germany.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Jeff &Denice Saunders (EastLondon)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful homestead with us. we enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable. We will be back for more.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Donald Cook (Bredasdorp)

You have a great place and have done a wonderful job.
Thanks for everthing.
Good Luck in your new venture,

February 2010


Review by Gillian Farrell (Southport Merseyside UK)

We were delighted to be your first guests. Your hospitality was warm, the accomodation was outstanding. you went that extra mile.
We wish you luck in this new venture.
Our grateful thanks for a happy memory of South Africa.

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.037858333
Longitude: 18.43180555488889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 31km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 14h00

Exceptions to check in / out times can be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
May 2010 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap