Loerie Lodge Corporate Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Loerie Lodge Corporate Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 199 Bateleur Crescent, Phalaborwa, Northern Ext 8, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Loerie Lodge Corporate Guest House in Phalaborwa?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Valley of the Olifants.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2012


Review by Len Klassen (Centurion)

of the best in a very long time, will return.

July 2012


Review by John Aisbitt (Salisbury)

Simply perfect. I spent a fortnight at the Lodge while in Phalaborwa on business. This two lodges are the most delightful and idyllic environment both for relaxing after a tough day and for working hard away from the office. Marianne and Dave (the hosts) are impeccable. They tirelessly strive to ensure that guests are entertained with warmth, kindness and great humour. The staff too are immensely professional and delightfully friendly. The sumptuous surroundings are complimented by excellent, real home cooking. It doesn't take long to feel like you're part of the family! In a lifetime of travel, the Loerie stands head and shoulders above the rest of my experiences. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

March 2012


Review by Barry Johnson (Colwyn Bay)

Second time at this lovely guest house and it was even better than the first. Once again, beautifully decorated rooms, comfy beds and a magnificent breakfast to start the day. Hosts were really nice and gave us tips on local attractions. Would love to have stayed longer.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Best wishes
Barry Johnson

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Ronnie Baxter (London)

I had a lovely stay here, the owners realy looked after me and were extremely kind. The room was lovely and the bed so comfortable I cold have slept forever.

August 2009


Review by Sandler Group (Hurlingham)

Very comfortable & enjoyable stay - thanks so much

July 2009


Review by V.Ramesh (India)

Reaaly enjoyed the stay at Loerie. Thanks to the warm hospitality of the 'Couple'. Would definitely come back here to stay here to enjoy the hospitality. Would recommend Loerie to all my colleagues

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Ronel & Jappie (RSA)

Baie baie dankie vir 'n heerlike tydjie. Dit voel soos huis van ons huisof. Seenbede R&J U

January 2003


Review by Barry Johnson (Colwyn Bay UK)

Stayed at this lovely guesthouse in Feb 2003 for one night only, en route to Kruger Park. Wish we could have stayed longer but we were on a tight schedule. Rooms & cottages were well furnished & very clean. Pool area was delightful, especially at night. As for the breakfast, you certainly won't be eating lunch after such a large & sumptuous meal. Definitely a 5 star guest house. All six of our party agreed it was the best place we stayed on our 25 day tour of SA.

Many thanks for a wonderful welcome. We hope to pop in again in 2009.
Barry Johnson

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.928444
Longitude: 31.128284

Children policy
Children over the age of 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

All check ins must be done at reception before 19h00 to collect
Security Gate Parking Remotes. Reception closes at 19h00. Those who are driving please consider road works delays.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2002 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap