Lodge On The Lake is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Lodge On The Lake

Hotel at 746 North Street, Wilderness, 6560, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lodge On The Lake in Wilderness?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2010


Review by Miguel De Lima (Cape Town)

Had such a relaxing time and the staff were wonderful and friendly. We will defenitely come again.

August 2009


Review by Baxters (Not Specified)

Just what the doctor ordered! Beautiful views, relaxing and lovely environment, friendly staff and lovely pampering treatments. thanks!

June 2009


Review by Jason & Taryn Field (Not Specified)

Thank you for a stunning end to a fantastic honeymoon - beautiful and serene - thank you.

June 2009


Review by Ralph & Tana Miller (Cape Town)

Stylish and tranquil setting! Stunning views and great spa pamper. Thank you!

May 2009


Review by Mr Okasha (Not Specified)

Thank you so much, the view here's amazing & the suite is great. Everything about this place is amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be coming back again.

May 2009


Review by Dawie & Christine Rothman (Noordwes)

Baie mooi plek. uitstekende diens, dankie. Sal graag weer kom

January 2009


Review by Craig & Lauren Bouwer (Wilderness)

What a magical place! Majestic views, outstanding service & the most incredible massage & facial. Thank you!

December 2008


Review by Klara & JC Coetzee (Wilderness)

This has been the most wonderful stay and felt like a second honeymoon to us! Thank you to all this lovely staff for making us feel so at home in this gorgeous place! What a beautiful Lodge... Unforgetable views!! We cant wait to come back ;o)

November 2008


Review by Jan + Anl Burger (Wilderness)

Feels like home - BUT BETTER!! Will be back! Thank you all for the friendly hospitality.

November 2008


Review by Jrg, Marco, Andy & Beat (Wilderness)

What a dream! We enjoyed every second. Thank you!

October 2008


Review by Emilie & Clement (Paris)

What a fantastic stay! The property is beautiful, the honeymoon room amazing and the staff outstanding! The massages were absolutely divine thanks to our so kind "petit francaise!... This is definitely a place to stay. Thank you so much for all those nice memories we will bring back home!

October 2008


Review by Vittorio & Renate (Switzerland)

What a stunning view right when you come in. And it doesen't stop wherever you are on the premisis. Wonderfully decorated. A place to be and to relax, topped with a fantastic massage which took out the last bit of stress. Thank you. We enjoyed it very much.

June 2008


Review by Candice & Les (Wilderness)

Breath - Taking, beauty all round! Thank u....

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.000044
Longitude: 22.63627199966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 450km
George Airport - 15km

Children policy
We regret no children under the age of 12.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2008 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap