Livingstone House is rated 5/5 by visitors (14 reviews)

Livingstone House

Self Catering at 729 Constantia Kloof Road, Wilderness, 6560, Garden Route, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Livingstone House in Wilderness?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2016


Review by Marian Cavanagh (Northern Ireland)

We stayed at Livingstone House from 8th- 15th July and we were are wowed by the level of luxury we encountered on our arrival. The stunning scenery from the balconies and the surrounding bird life especially the Loerie birds that arrived each day to be fed were a joy to behold. Marianna provides 5 star accommodation and service. Marianna and Andre responded to all requests immediately and Andre was on hand to deal with any issues making our stay perfect. We will certainly be back in Livingstone House.

May 2016


Review by Lisa Vd Berg (Stellenbosch)

Most stunning accommodation with everything you need for winter and summer. Lovely views of the ocean. Shops and restaurants just around the corner. We had a wonderful stay and will surely book again.

May 2016


Review by Ettienne And Laryke Naude (East London)

Everything about this place is simply breathtaking . From the actual house to the cosy interior and the spectacular views from the patios . Already checking my calendar and counting the days to return to this paradise . Close to George and Knysna , you will never run out of things to do . That's if you can get yourself to leave this amazing house .

October 2015


Review by Kerry West (Sedgefield)

We celebrated a very romantic, private, magical anniversary at Livingstone House. The house itself is absolutely stunning and luxurious and catered to our every need. We spent many a sunsets on the pool deck enjoying the gorgeous view of the sea! Marianna is an absolute sweetheart and was so incredibly helpful and thoughtful and attentive to our every need. I can highly recommend Livingstone House!

July 2014


Review by Annette Landsberg (Port Elizabeth)

What a beautiful house! It is so comfortable. The views are stunning! Our stay was awesome, so relaxing and the memories will be with us for ever. Hope that we get the opportunity to stay there again. Annette Landsberg

February 2014


Review by Randa Rehrl (Pretoria)

From the time my German friends and I arrived at Livingstone House we were taken aback by the warmness and the homely feeling of this house and its breathtaking view. The house is well equipped, any necessity required was provided from tooth picks to feather down duvets.
Livingstone House has a superb location in the Wilderness with a walking distance to a fabulous beach, lively restaurants and a friendly shopping center.
Thanks a lot Marianna and Marike for making our stay unforgettable with your friendly communication with us at all times.

November 2013


Review by Melanie (Pretoria)

Absolutely wonderful house, from the moment you step inside, the views from the sleeping rooms to the balcony overlooking Wilderness. always a pleasure to go back

March 2013


Review by Andre (Cape Town)

Livingstone house is a fabulously luxurious private home. The owner Marianna thought of every single need a guest could have. Not only did she provide it, she outdid herself in doing so. The views are breathtaking, the decor and interior design is of superior quality. Guests are received with a friendly visit from Marike, and even help with the domestic chores are provided. Guests of Livingstone house will be wanting of nothing. We are going to make Livingstone house our annual local holiday destination

November 2012


Review by Andre, Andrew & Erika (Cape Town)

After a disastrous start to our holiday, with disappointing accommodation wherever we went, our final stop saved the trip and gave us wonderful memories! Thank you to Livingston House for giving us those memories and treating us to the most spectacular views, amazing accommodation and 5-star treatment.

October 2012


Review by Welmar & Celia O`Reilly (Melkbosstrand, Cape Town)

We were immediately charmed by the magic of Livingstone House. This home has an ambiance of tranquility, luxury and style - exquisitely decorated by the owner, Marianna. It is totally private with breathtaking views in every direction. The hardest part is deciding whether to overlook the mountains, the ocean or to watch the many types of water birds breeding here. If you are lucky you will also see the beautiful Knysna Loerie, which is normally very elusive and difficult to spot in its natural habitat in the indigenous bush surrounding the house. Whichever direction you face, the views are stunning. The decor reflects only the best of the best: 3 storeys: 4 to 6 people; fully equipped kitchen; indoor barbeque; DSTV; gas fireplace and swimming pool. Step out of the front door and cross the road onto the boardwalk for a stroll to golden beaches, restaurants and village shops. Thank you Marianna - we`ll be back again and again!

September 2011


Review by Martin Burger (United Kingdom)

Relaxation, Great outdoors, character security, location, friendliness, fun. From start to finish it was absolutely superb. On arrival at the! Views are breathtaking. Rooms were beautiful. Mattressess the best I have ever slept on. Loved having morning coffee, watch the sun come up from own personal balcony. Saw dolphins from the balcony one morning, it was awesome.

January 2011


Review by Pieter Van Vuuren (Johannesburg)

I will book again next year. Breathtaking sea- and mountainviews. Everything lives up to 5 star expectation. Dishwasher handy. Thank you for quality accommodation.

December 2010


Review by Lesley (Johannesburg)

The most beautiful house inside and out. Excellent quality for money. Am booking again. Fantastic sea- and mountainviews. A real beauty. Walking distance to village. Highly recommended.

April 2010


Review by Carol Da Silva (Johannesburg)

Must be one of the few self-catering houses that lives up to expectation....true to what has been advertised!! Everything a 100%.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.991536
Longitude: 22.577103

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
August 2011 - 14 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap