Lions Rock Golf Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (12 reviews)

Lions Rock Golf Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at Hazyview Sabie Road, Hazyview, 1242, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lions Rock Golf Lodge in Hazyview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2014


Review by Kathleen Smith (Brisbane, Qld, Australia)

Dear Marion and Bruce, thank you for a wonderful experience on our first trip to beautiful South Africa. I can hardly wait to come and see you and your wonderful country again. I loved everything about Lions Rock and surrounds and you really do all that you can to ensure your guests are comfortable and well looked after. I have not hesitated in passing your information on to friends for their holiday. Hope to see you all again very soon.
Kathleen Smith

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Valerie Heumann (Johannesburg)

Thank you for a great holiday. The hospitality and the great views will be cherished for a very long time.

June 2013


Review by Pieter Korff (South Africa)

Thank you Marion & Bruce for sharring your excellent facility with my family. The stands and hospitality was excellent.We will want to return as soon as we can.
Pieter ,Elschen and Quintin.

April 2013


Review by Bianca (Centurion)

Wow what an awesome holiday and beautifull place. Thank you MArion & Bruce for your friendly service and making us feel at home away from home. The service was great Jaco & I will definitly come back to lions rock. The rooms was great the food was wonderful and lots of privacy as well , what a wonderful place with the best people ever keep it up see you soon. Regards Jaco & Bianca

April 2013


Review by Francois Bester (Pretoria)

Bruce and Marion, thank you guys for a wonderful stay at Lions Rock. We really did enjoy our stay and will be back sooner then you thought. Thank you for your hospitality and your support. The chalets are in tip top condition with the most beautiful views. The river is a must see for anyone who visits lions rock. Thank you for the golf cart and the fact that you were prepared to borrow us your quad bikes. The lodge is situated in a beautiful surrounding, overlooking the mountains, with a beautiful river at the foot of the mountain. Thank you once again for a unforgetable stay, thank you for becoming our friends.
Good luck for the future and may GOD Bless you.
Francois and Elmarie Bester.

October 2012


Review by Edith & KK Langa (JHB)

Big up to Sherry and her family, your hospitality was amazing and you guys have the heart for hosting. Most of all you made us feel at home. We had fun despite of the weather conditions. The place is refreshing and it is to die for. I will recommend it to anybody who wants to come to Mpumalanga. The food was out of this world.

December 2011


Review by Megan (Johannesburg)

Thank you Marion and Bruce for the most beautiful holiday. The accommodation is impeccable, service is outstanding, breakfasts are stuffing, the view is incredible, and ideally located to all the surrounding activites. We cannot wait to come back for our next visit! This is a very special place.

December 2011


Review by Sibongile Moagi (Pretoria)

And the award for the best hosts goes to : Bruce and Marion!!!!!

I really enjoyed my stay, the place is beautiful, the views , the food and the service is EXCELLENT. My husband and I will definately come back.

Once again Thank You.

April 2011


Review by Khosi (Randburg)

For the first time in over 4 years I took leave from workd and travelled alone to what would become the best thing i'd done for myself in years!
I had thee most glorious time with views that soothes the senses and make you feel you've travelled to an entirely different universe. The staff was amazingly friendly and the hosts simply devine.
Many an hour was spent simply staring into space and absorbing the views and committing everything to memory.
Good memories indeed!

March 2011


Review by Rosemary Watkins (Mountainview Pretoria)


July 2010


Review by Thelma (Witbank)

Thank you so much! every thing was excellent, and the food was divine, the view was brilliant and the service was out of heaven! We will be back

February 2010

Very Good

Review by Silvia Chicuecue (Maputo)

It's a pleasent place to stay, the view is very nice. hope to return

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.041840
Longitude: 31.134100

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 50km

Children policy
Children 12 years and over are welcome

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 11h30
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
September 2007 - 12 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap