Linquenda Guest Farm is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Linquenda Guest Farm

Guest House / Self Catering at R512, Portion 3 of J.Q.495, Lanseria, West Rand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Linquenda Guest Farm in Lanseria?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to West Rand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2011

Very Good

Review by Esther Kruger (Gauteng)

Baie Dankie vir die lieflikke plekkie. Ons het die naweek geniet met al die klein dingetjies wat jul plekkie anders en gerieflik maak. Ons het n hond uit n bos uit gekuier. Dit is beslis n tuiste weg van die huis af wat ons weer sal besoek.

June 2011

Very Good

Review by Louis Broodryk (Witbank)

Ek wil net dankie se vir die oornag daar by julle. Ons het lekker gekuier daar en die twee honde was 'n treat gewees. Ek sal weer van julle akkommodasie gebruik maak en ook julle aanbeveel by ander toer operateurs.

June 2011


Review by Emile Meyer (Gauteng)

My girlfriend and I (now fiancee) stayed at your lovely place (in Die Stoor) and we only have great things to say about our time there.
The unit we stayed in was beautiful and absolutely gorgeous. It had one of the most breathtaking views we've ever seen and it made the perfect setting as I proposed to my girlfriend right there on the spot. We were received as if we were family and that made us feel even more at home. I will highly recommend anyone to go Linquenda Landgoed for a magical getaway.
For us, time quite literally stood still and it felt as though we spent a week there. We even joked that the car didn't want to start because it didn't want to leave the tranquility behind.
We would like to thank you guys for an amazing stay. We will most certainly be coming back again and again, as we've fell in love with the views, the unit we stayed in, and the overall ambience of Linquenda Landgoed and it's beauty. We are planning our second trip.

April 2011


Review by Dean & Jenete (Cape Town)

Baie baie dankie vir 'n baie gerieflike kuiertjie by jul gaste plaas, ons het lekker gebly, dis pragtig daar. Jul sal ons definitief weer sien.

March 2011


Review by Nozizwe (Randburg)

We stayed in Linqueda Landgoed for 3 days and we loved the place. Very big unit with a big yard where kids could play, comfortable with no disturbances. Very neat as well. The people there are welcoming, thanks Peter for your hospitality. I have alredy recommeded the place to friends. Such tranquility we are from Joburg but when you are there it doesn't even feel like we are in Gauteng. So nice and peaceful.

Thanks again, keep it up Peter.

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Tshidi (Johannesburg)

Thank you very much our stay at Linquenda was very nice, we all enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for allowing the kids to swim at your personal pool. I will definitely recommend frinds and colleagues to visit Linquenda and I will visit again.



January 2011


Review by Paul Mckinnon (Marlow Nsw)

Nestled in the countryside yet just a short drive to the international airport at Joberg, Liquenda gave us wonderful hospitality yet were not in the least intrusive. A carefully maintained group of cottages provide peace and tranquility. The evening "storm across the valley" was a fitting end to a truly great holiday.

January 2011


Review by Edmund And Jeannine Stokes-Waller (Kempton Park)

We escaped for a weekend without the kids to Linquenda Landgoed. We were so impressed with their warm welcome even though we arrived later in the evening. The unit that we stayed in was very spacious, neat, clean and well equiped. We enjoyed the clean air and quiteness of nature and rested well! The breakfast was excellent and so much that we could only eat in the evening again. We enjoyed privacy, great hospitality and the security is excellent! THANK YOU Linquenda!

December 2010


Review by Pieter Joubert (Ottosdal)

Goeie dag,ek wil net aan julle n woord van dank oordra vir die netjiese en skoon geriewe waarvan ons kon gebruik maak. Ons het rustig geslaap en dit geniet by julle. Ek sal julle geriewe aanbeveel vir my vriende.Dit is voorwaar lekker om by sulke oornag kamers in te stap en te sien alles is So skoon en netjies.

December 2010


Review by Jillian Payne (Harare)

We visit South Africa from Zimbabwe twice a year. We have stayed at Linquenda Twice each time staying for a week. We find the cottages spacious, well appointed and most comfortable. We are looked after efficiently by the owners. It is close to Four Ways where can do our shopping or visit places of interest as Linquenda is well situated. It is quiet and Peaceful , the security is good. Linquenda comes highly recommended.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.904233333333334
Longitude: 27.888288888555557

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 5km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Listed on
April 2007 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap