Lindsay Loft is rated 5/5 by visitors (11 reviews)

Lindsay Loft

Self Catering at 26 Lindsay Avenue, Morningside, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lindsay Loft in Morningside?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2014


Review by Paul Roux (Cape Town)

I stayed here for a month and absolutely fell in love with the place. Very spacious loft that is elegantly furnished with all the amenities you need. The friendly hosts went out of their way to help me with everything I needed and made me feel right at home. Both the bedroom and living room walks out onto a large balcony that overlooks the city. The view is amaizing! Would definitely recommend to everyone to stay there as long as possible! cant wait to go back

February 2013


Review by David Whitaker (London)

Have been coming for over ten years now; at least once a year and on occasion twice a year, for a month or so at a time. That says it all! Excellent venue and service.

January 2013


Review by Erika Vali (Miercurea Ciuc)

Homely atmosphere, quiet area, wonderful view from the terrace. Elegant and comfortable rooms, having all facilities needed, kitchen well equipped. Lindsay Loft and its` lovely owners, Caroline and Pepi, made us to feel like at home: thank you.
We can definitely recommend this place to everybody who needs a warm place away from home.

July 2012


Review by Sivuyile (Johannesburg)

Tranquil, homely, warm and conveniently located. It's opulence at it's best. The host (Caroline) is awesome and friendly. It's home away from home. Will definitely go back soon.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by LALITHA SEWNARAIN (Johannesburg)

really a home away from home.

February 2011


Review by Maggie Van Reenen (London)

We come regularly : excellent choice for comfort, service and ambience; and no hotel could match the sense of space and light.

November 2008


Review by James Mcwilliams (Newcastle Uk)

A excellent choice for accommodation , infinitely preferable to a hotel with charming hosts, Has everything required in quality accommodation

April 2008


Review by Julie & Charles Taylor (Underberg)

The perfect place in the perfect spot - Heaven!

March 2008


Review by Mark, Abbey & Leah Lurie (New York)

Our home away from home!!

April 2007


Review by Terence & Heather Rock (Pietermaritzburg)

An elegance to which we aspire but seldom find - we had a happy time.

January 2006


Review by Maggie Van Reenen (London)

We'll be back!. M

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Caroline Jankovich

Tel: +27 (0)31 207-1634
Fax: +27 (0)31 208-3227
Mobile: +27 (0)83 490-0963

Physical Address:
Lindsay Loft, 26 Lindsay Avenue, Morningside, Durban, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.825999999333334
Longitude: 31.00621388888889

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 15km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
August 2002 - 11 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap