Lavender Hill Country Estate is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (98 reviews)

Lavender Hill Country Estate

Guest House / Conference and Wedding Venue at Bethlehem-Kestell Road, N5 2.5KM From Bethlehem, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 98 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Lavender Hill Country Estate in Bethlehem?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Thabo Mofutsanyana.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 98 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Rousseau Swart (Bloemfontein)

As I am a sales rep I sleep away from home every week and therfore I sleep in quite a few venues accross central SA. Lavender Hill is by far the best venue I sleep at and as long as I have to sleep in Bethlehem I will only consider sleeping at Lavender Hill. From top to bottom everything is run smoothly and all the staff are really friendly and extremely professional.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Deon & Esther Van Rooyen (Greytown KZN)

We were a late arrival (21h30), after a long drive. Check-in was very quick and efficient. In preparation for our arrival, the lights in our bungalow had been switched on, as well as the aircon heating. The unit was spacious, of a high standard, very clean and well-equipped, including a large comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Our overall impression of Lavender Hill Country Estate was that of a well-run, slightly upmarket and conveniently situated establishment staffed by friendly and efficient people.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Andrew Rogers (Alberton)

World class B&B with fantastic staff. Restaurant really good. We will be back!!!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Georeg Wood (Sandton)

Thank you for our superb stay . Our room was really stunning, the restaurant food and service was absolutely fantastic! We will definitely recommend Lavender Hill to our friends and family .
The only area of improvement we would highly recommend is the toilet facility.
Please put a handle on the outside of the door (Cuban Charm) and enclose the top of the wall entirely to the roof. This will eliminate any embarassing sounds and odours for the user.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Mel Marx (Deneysville)

Baie dankie Joani vir die moeite Sondag, en die leen van jou braai.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Christian Mucke (Windhoek)

Excellent, words can't describe this experience. Service, Staff, Venue, one of the best places I have ever stayed at... I will be back for sure.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Melanie Marchbank (Sandton, Gauteng)

Thank you very much for a wonderful 3 nights!
We really had a relaxing time. Food at the restaurant in the evenings was wonderful. Breakfasts were scrumptious.
Service from all staff was excellent.
Staff were very friendly ALL THE TIME!
The 2 rooms we stayed in were WONDERFUL!
We intend on returning.

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Jabu (Pretoria)

Everything was perfect, I realy enjoyed staying at your place and I would like to stay again when I visit Bethlehem. Please provide your client with a free internet please, it is not not much to ask.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by David Wright (Johannesburg)

When my PA booked this accommodation, I told her that she's hit "The sweet spot" with venue. The rooms were large, clean and welcoming. I certainly will stay there again and certainly recommend you to whoever I know that will be visiting that area.
BTW, the Freestate is my new favourite province.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Geraldine (Johannesburg)

Great atmosphere, accommodation, food and staff. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend as a function venue.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Elmarie Du Toit (Boksburg)

We had such an amazing time at Lavender Hill Country Estate. The warm welcome at reception, the excellent service and gift for our 30th anniversary. A big thank you to Joani and the management team for the upgrade to the honeymoon suite. The restaurant service and table setting were brilliant. The food, well we can say compliments to the chef. We can recommend this venue with open hearts. One overall comment this venue and the team deliver service in excellence! Keep up the excellent service. Regards Gerhardt and Elmarie du Toit

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Marette (Bloemfontein)

Great service

February 2015

Acceptable

Review by Martin Austin (Bloemfontein)

Was disappointed that after booking for two nights, we were told on check in that you were full the second night and that we only booked for one night. No e-mail was received as confirmation.

We then slept else where the second night. In future we will be trying other guesthouse instead.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Karen (Durban)

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. I will recommend Lavender Hills to anyone looking for a peaceful break in the country. The staff were absolutely fantastic and went out of their way to please and way exceeded all requests by me. Place is spotless and welcoming too. Had a wonderful time.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Rita Van Vrede (Kimberley)

Friendly, attentive staff. Our conference was well planned and executed with exceptional attention to detail e.g. fresh flowers in and around the venue. All delegates were impressed by the clean, neat environment and had a wonderful time. For most the first visit to Bethlehem and will definately not be the last. Many thanks to management and staff!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Sanette Vorster (Roodepoort JHB )

I simply LOVE Lavender Hills.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Gustav (Lydenburg)

Perfect stay. Your personnel are well trained and most importantly friendly en mens voel welkom

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Difedile Morallane ( Bethlehem)

I had great time and even forgot my wine in their room.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Dirkie Cloete (Gauteng)

Absolutely EXCELLENT!! Always friendly and everybody goes out of their way to make your stay warm and welcome. This is my home away from home!!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Bennie Koen (Bloemfontein)

Dear Lavender Hill Management,

Thank you again for a wonderfull stay !!
The receptionists are so friendly and all admin is fast and sufficient. They are very competent and know what they are doing. Friendly and effective.
The rooms, each with its own theme decoration, is unique and awesome !!
I feel so at home and more when staying with you. Its like a "small" holiday. A change of good invironment in the countryside. I really relax when visiting your place.
I will always come back and introduce your estate to my colleagues, friends and family.

Congratulations for managing an excellent place !!

Friendly Greetings,

Bennie Koen
0824191169

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Motlalepule Mogorosi (Cape Town)

Thank you, our stay was peaceful and awesome.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Andries Ramolotja (Mpumalanga)

The reception lady was so welcoming and very useful for our tour. lovely place, neat, organized and I wish to be welcomed by the kind of staff on my return

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Vance Hein (Johannesburg)

Incredibly friendly & professional welcome by Joani.
Our room was spacious & well-appointed, and very private with a beautiful view, but the pillows were really rock hard.
Wonderful service at supper & breakfast, but Thai curry a disappointment.
We would definitely stay there again! - all your staff are amazing!

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Ezelle Wilson (Bloemfontein)

I have been staying at Lavender Hills every 8 weeks or so. At this visit rooms was not cleaned properly e.g. Bathroom and shower. Also coffee stains of teaspoons not wiped cleaned. I'm still considering whether to look for other accommodation as I still need to visit Bethlehem in 2015.
Please request your workers to respect the visitors privacy as they sit around on stoops joking around.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Andre & Fransie Brittz (Centurion)

From the moment we checked in, we were impressed.

The young lady at reception went more than the extra mile to assist us with information about the area. Rooms were of a VERY high standard. Can't remember when last we had such a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was more than adequate. Will recommend this venue to everybody.

October 2014

Very Good

Review by Chris (Bloemfontein)

Highly recommended! Friendly Management and Staff! Rooms are spacious and comfortable! The restaurant serves the best meals in town! Beside all the luxuries, arriving after a long day at work, and being visited by a peacock on your doorstep.... priceless!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Maryke De Beer (Welkom)

I enjoyed my stay, would recommend the facility

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Mike (Durban)

Best guesthouse we have stayed in in months. Friendly welcome, beautifully appointed room. Good food and excellent service in the restaurant. (Put a 1 cup bodum and filter coffee in the rooms - that will lift you to the next level.)

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Gerhard Kotze (Pretoria)

Quality accommodation at reasonable rates, good food and really friendly staff. I will definitely recommend to my colleagues and friends.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Gert Van Den Berg (Bloemfontein)

One of the best places to stay. Clean rooms, best services at the dinner. super 100%

September 2014

Excellent

Review by ANELDA NAUDE (Bethlehem)

Evette, to you and your team thank you for an unforgettable experience you are the best!!!!

You have a stunning venue with out of this world rooms...the décor is amazing!!!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Hendrik & Marinda Opperman (Welkom)

Thank you to Elizabeth at Jenka restaurant, the young man at the Breakfast area, our receptionist and our Hosts.

It is people like you that made our stay unforgettable.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Mamoabi Matsie (Bloemfontein )

One of the best accommodation facility I've come across. Well maintained, clean rooms and very friendly staff make it a wonderful place to stay in.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Patricia Dimpane (Bloemfontein)

Everything excellent, Thank you
Will definetely call again
Keep it up.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Joseph (Bloemfontein )

Lavender hills is a little bit of heaven. The people are so nice and the rooms are amazing.

Absolutely love this place!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Samantha Bosaletse (Bloemfontein)

Lavender Hill is one of the best guest houses I have visited. Your standard is of high quality.

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Ronel Oosthuizen (Bloemfontein)

I think your inner curtains needs a wash or replacement. They seem to be dirty. Evedything else was splendid! Specially the staff,they are friendly helpful and professional. Thank you as always it was a nice stay.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Engela Du Toit (Kempton Park)

What a wonderful experience! Beautiful rooms, friendly faces, hospitality and the food was out of the world.

Thank you for making our stay romantic and unforgettable!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Lehlohonolo Mohlabi (Bloemfontein)

I have been to so many places and have met many places. I could see when one smiles for the sake of smiling.
I arrived late and the office was closed, however the lady who helped me, gave a genuine smile and service.

In the morning, the gentleman who was helping in the dining hall, gave a service with a genuine smile.
As I drove out, another lady waved me a goodbye with a genuine smile.
The treatment and service there is of excellent quality with genuine smiles.
Thank you.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Kamogelo Lekubu-Wilderson (Pretoria)

A wonderful experience all round. We had excellent experience with the staff and the services offered. Wishing you the best in all your endeavours!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Khanya (Mbabane)

excellent customer service and the break fast was too good. to the lady who waited for me very late at night at the reception i say thank you

May 2014

Very Good

Review by RONEL OOSTHUIZEN (RSA)

Very comfortable nice looking accommodation at a reasonable price. The restuaurant is not my cup of tea,but that's a matter of taste. More coffe and fresh milk in the room would be very nice.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Ria Malan (Boksburg)

We had an enjoyable stay at Lavender Hill, the room was beautifully decorated. On Saturday morning there was only one sachet of coffee in the room, there was only one gown and there was an awefull smell in the room.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Priscilla Moodley (Brakpan)

Rooms and garden are beautiful. Food at the restaurant was divine. Very disappointed there was no hot water in my room so had to have a cold shower.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Konrad Romer (Mtubatuba)

Excellent friendly service. Food outstanding. Rooms tidy and clean.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Amos Bee Mahlangu (Pietermaritzburg)

I enjoyed the tranquility and privacy that comes with individually situated chalets, the food, and the reception by all staff, the free WIFI, which one always has to pay for, and the availability of many channels on the TV, especially the news channels. Once more, thank you very much.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Konrad Romer (Mtubatuba)

Excellent friendly service. Food outstanding. Rooms tidy and clean. Stunning area.

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Lange (Johannesburg)

It was peaceful with beautiful gardens and a well appointed large on suite bathroom and bedroom. Friendly staff, but I do think that after breakfast on a Sunday Morning, some type of buffet should be offered where guests can take food back to their rooms for a late lunch or early evening meal. Closing the restaurant on a Sunday is such a mistake - if it's really good they would have bookings for Sunday brunch from all over the area, Clarens included. February is the time of the year when we in South Africa have an abundance of beautiful fruits like, Mangoes, litches, berries, grapes, peaches, plums and nectarines - on the Sunday morning there was not a banana on offer - why advertise waffles with strawberries and bananas when there are none in stock - not good. I would definitely stay there again, but something has to be done about a better selection of fruits and the fact that the restaurant is closed on a Sunday after breakfast. No-one told us that one has to turn on the urn - we had cold cofffe. The staff need to be trained better. However, a beautiful setting with a lovely meal presented on Saturday night. Thank you. Please stop serving Granny Smith apples. (Boring and sour !!)

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Lezel Bruin (Pretoria)

Thank you! Stay was fantastic, service and food exelent!!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by J Pollock (Bloemfontein)

Very nice will be visiting again

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Kgothatso Molobi (Pretoria)

The place is AWESOME i love it to bits and i would definetely recommend anyone to go there no matter what

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Bennie Koen (Bloemfontein)

The whole "set-up" in nature just outside the town was so rustic and fresh !!
The rooms were perfect and clean with every sence of detail not spared !
Really beautiful place to stay.
The personnel were very friendly, helpful and skilled !!
I will definitely stay at Lavender Hill again when visiting Bethlehem.

Thank you

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Louis LOetley (Bedfordview)

Lovely accommodation. Knowledgeable staff. Excellent food. What more can I say?

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Teboho Modise (Bloemfontein)

It's always a pleasure staying @ Lavender Hill, i will definitely recommend it to my friends. Their lamb shanks and lamb chops are a killer.

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Rodney Mundell (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Standard of accommodation was good. Good sized rooms. Air conditioner heater ineffective for size of room. Service in restaurants good. A little noisy at night with all the trucks that don't abate on the N5.

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Hilary (Johannesburg)

Accommodation and food absolutely superb!! Felt the lady at reception could of been a bit more welcoming and friendly. Having said that, will definitely return.

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Thomas (Stellenbosch)

Delicious dinner, compfortable & luxurious rooms. 2 Gripes - bathroom really cold in winter, no electric socket to charge computer while working at desk/vanity table. Second visit - would definitely recommend. Definitely best stay in Bethelhem

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Jay Ramdeen (Durban)

Excellent accomodation facilities. A definate recommedation to others. Rooms need small heaters in the bathroom during winter.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Linda Vivian (Cape Town)

thank you my husband and i really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful surroundings, after a long journey was so nice to relax in comfortable room and staff very friendly.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Gail (Cape Town)

I had a wonderful and comfortable stay. It is indeed a home away from home! The staff are friendly, the rooms are beautifully decorated (themed) and the food is delicious. The overall ambience is amazing!

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Kevin Prince (Vereeniging)

Our experience at Lavender Hills was of such that we immediately booked again for later this year. What an awesome place! The food was better than some of the hotels we’ve been to. The room was very luxurious and comfortable. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The view is beautiful and serene.
WE LOVED IT!!!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Peter (Bloemfontein)

This is by far one of the best home away from home experiences i have had. There is sense of UBUNTU in the air, and you dont feel like just a number. Lovely place..... you shall more and more of me.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Siphiwe (Boksburg Gauteng)

Wow what a place this is a place to be when visiting Bethlehem you have to see it for yourself to believe it LESS IS MORE!!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Azeeza (Bloemfontein )

Amazing food! Very comfortable bed, relaxing environment, would recommend staying here any day!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Tracy Carter (Durban)

Lovely gardens, beautiful luxurious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, equisitely delicious food and BEST BEST BEST beds ever slept in!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Heather Pantalone (Johannesburg)

We held my daughter's wedding at Lavender Hill last weekend. I only have high praise for the staff, service, food, venue and rooms. Everyone was in awe of the beautiful views and exquisite rooms. As far as the wedding itself, thank you especially to Evette who co-ordinated everything perfectly. I highly recommend Lavender Hill as a wedding venue, and if you like luxury accommodation whilst in Bethlehem - Lavender Hill is the place to stay. I will certainly be staying over in the near future.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Martin Penteker (Tiefenbronn)

Very nice place, luxury decorated houses. Personnel are very helpful, friendly and open. Food is very good. Nice place to visit and spend some relaxing time. Recommendation: Pool could be a little bit bigger Thank you

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Lizelle Klem (Bloemfontein)

Die ontvangs was baie goed, kamer ongelooflik mooi en heerlike ontbyt. Daar kon net 2 groot handoeke in die badkamer gewees het in plaas van 1. Maar verder was die verblyf ongelooflik.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Annette Montgomery (Walkerville)

Thank you for such a wonderful stay at your exceptionally beautiful estate! My husband and I felt like royalty and found everything perfect. Friendly welcome,lovely staff, superb room, excellent dinner and breakfast. What glorious views you have ! What a wonderful place to have a wedding. We so enjoyed the peace and tranquility in the beautiful gardens.We Highly recommend this guest house! They deserve all their stars. We will be back.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Ismail Patel (Barberton)

Excellent stay, staff very helpful and friendly, especially kitchen & reception staff

October 2012

Good

Review by Annale Van Rensburg (Johannesburg)

Die ontvangs was maar onpersoonlik & vreeslik saaklik. Die kamers het pragtige dekor, is gerieflik ruim & uiters gemaklik ingerig. Aand-ete by die restaurant op die Lavender Hill perseel was heerlik - ons was net ongelukkig met die feit dat ons tafel van 6 mense vir amper 2 ure daarvoor moes wag.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Josslyn (Benoni)

We stayed for one night and it was absoultely amazing..... the gardens, room and breakfast was very nice and i would recommend it to anyone i know. Thank you.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Danny Nthite (Pretoria)

Everything was excellent starting from the reception check to the guest rooms. A refreshing environment with beautiful gardens, very queit and one can clearly hear lovely songs of birds expecially in the morning. Keep it up guys!!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Patsy Seady (Johannesburg)

We were invited by a client to do decor for a wedding at your venue. Well, we still haven't stopped talking about the beautiful place and the rooms - the exquisite decor in each room is a sheer masterpiece. The views, the gardens, service, food - we couldn't find a fault with anything!!! We just can't understand what else would be needed to turn you into a 5-star!! Thank you for the experience. We will be returning - but this time just to enjoy and not to do any work!!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Annette Simmonds (Kempton Park S A )

STAYED IN THE LITTLE PARIS ROOM. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. GOOD RECEPTION GREAT SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Muller Jorina (Bloemfontein)

Pragtige kamers, heerlike etes, vriendelike diens. Baie dankie. Sal julle defnititef weer besoek

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Helga (Cape Town)

Was laat aand baie vriendelik deur Morne verwelkom. Het vir 4 nagte hier gebly, ongelooflike goeie diens, heerlike ontbyt, vriendelike personeel en moet vir Carol uitsonder. Sy is so behulpsaam, "efficient" , en niks was te veel moeite nie. Sal definitief weer hier bly. dankie.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Koos And Linda Kotze (Kempton Park)

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay at Lavender.Me and my wife enjoyed our stay vey much.We came to see the snow,and we were surprized to the friendly staff and the warm reception.We were allowed to put our bags in the room long before we were meant to book in.The atmosphere ,the friendlyness.and the beautifull surroundings makes it a very special venue to destress after a long week at work.
Best of all,when we went for the outstanding breakfast,it started snowing WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks again,this will be on our priority list when we visit your area again.
Keep up the good work.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Jerome Mogashoa (Johannesburg)

I must say that I really had a smashing time at your venue and have decided to adopt it as my preferred accommodation spot whenever I visit that part of the world.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Phillip Labuschagne (Kempton Park)

We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. The rooms and facilities are really upper class and well kept. The lady at Reception was very friendly and we won't hesitate to return to Lavender Hill.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Hanlie Kroese (Pretoria)

Baie dankie vir die puik en vriendelike diens.
dankie vir die besondere vriendelike manier waarop ek ontvang is deur die persoon by ontvangs( 'n man, kan nie sy naam onthou nie) Hy het my baie welkom laat voel! Hy is verseker 'n groot aanwins vi Lavenderhill. Ook die oggend personeel wat my op my naam aangespreek het, dis baie spesiaal. baie dankie.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Tracey (Sandton, Johannesburg)

What a fabulous place to say. The room was magnificent and the dinner superb! Not sure when we will be passing through Bethlehem again, but Lavendar Hills will be our first point of call :-). My four year old son was very welcomed as well....and a kiddies menu.....fantastic!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Lizelle Swart (Meyerton)

I have not stayed in any other place in Bethlehem whenever I visited there before. I love your hospitality and excellent service. The rooms are very comfortable and up-market. I sleep like a dream when I am there. Thank you for always making me feel at home. I will recommend Lavender Hill to anybody with confidence.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandiso Nxopho (Johannesburg)

I stayed at Lavender Hills over 2nights in april. Of all places I visited, trust me, i travel a lot...I put Lavender Hills at the top of my list. I love the big and spacious room they have, enjoyed the wine and everything else in between. The service is also very good, quick and efficient. Thank you.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Zack & Nomsa (Port Elizabeth)

My wife and I enjoyed everything about Lavender Hill, staff hospitality, excellent service, big spacious chaltet with privacy, good breakfast. Value for money and the best kept secret in Bethlehem

April 2012

Excellent

Review by M Bothma (Bloemfontein)

I thank you for a place where I can feel safe and homy. I enjoyed the beautifull room and the wonderfull food. Your personell is kind.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Simphiwe (Durban)

WoW!!! the place is excellent. I really enjoyed the garden. I will definately stay at Lavender Hill on my next visit to Bethlehem.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Joey Du Plessis (Bloemfontein)

The view contributes to the atmosphere of the place. You get the idea of tranquility. The units are magnificent - each unit has its own unique character. The fact that you can enjoy an excellent supper on the premises, is a huge plus. With regards to the personnel, they are very friendly, helpful and professional. I look forward to my trips to Bethlehem - this guesthouse is indeed one of the best!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Marelize Schoeman (Bloemfontein)

I am a regular customer and stay over every 6 weeks - cant wait for my Beth trips! It is the best place. The food super! The service excellent and very proffesional.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Hennie Du Plessis (Bloemfontein)

I was astound by the luxurious spacious room and the friendly service and delicious food. I come to Bethlehem every 6 weeks and will definetly stay over again. I will also bring my wife for a spa treatment in the near future. Service like this makes us set the bar very high when visiting other places - thanks very much

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Candace (Johannesburg)

WOW!!!! I would recommend anyone to stay at this venue.

10/10 guys well done.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Reginald (Benoni)

I cannot stop coming to your place everytime I am in Bethlehem. I cannot find anything to fault you on. Everything seems to be perfect and well done. Tranquill environment, peace of mind coupled by good service and well looked after rooms.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Corneli (Harrismith)

Excellent!!!!!!!!!! Got married at Lavender Hill. They just go that extra 10 miles! Best venue, best service, most friendly people, best food, and, and, and . . . !!!! Lavender Hill will definitely see us again!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Hennie Rabie (Johannesburg)

I have stayed in many Lodges /b&b's but your venue outshines them by far.The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was excellent and the food was of the best I've had at any Hotel bar none!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Gerrit (Bloemfontein)

My 3rd time staying here. Just gets better.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by J.Kuilman (De Lutte, Holland)

L.S., We enjoyed our stay in one of the chalets where we had ample space and outstanding facilities.
The next morning we received a sumptuous breakfast. We would certainly come back if we return to this region of South Africa......!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Fikile (Bloemfontein)

On the 19 February 2011, I held my wedding @ Lavender Hill. I was referred to Lavender Hill by my Colleague. The firts call I made to Lavender Hillo enquiring about wedding venue, was the best experience, within an hour the coordiantor , Evette Vosloo e-mailed me all the info and menu's. the experience was very, wowo dont know how to explain it. I just told her my colours of the day and she did wonders. the food, the decor and the service that day, actually everything was so perfect. even my guests were so amazed by the hospitality and experience of that day, my cousin stays in Pretoria, but she says she is coming to have her wedding @ your place. Keep up the good work.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Vula (Senekal)

MY SISTER AND I WERE PASSING FROM DURBAN TO BLOEMFONTEIN AND WE SAW YOUR ADVERTISE POST NEXT TO YOUR ENTRANCE AND WE DECIDED TO ENTER . JOH THE PLACE WAS SO EXCELLENT . IM GETTING MARRIED ON DECEMBER THIS YEAR AND ITS MY WISH TO HOLD MY WEDDING IN THAT MAGNIFICENT PLACE

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Lavender Hill Country Estate

Tel: +27 (0)58 303-1673
Fax: +27 (0)86 696-3588
Mobile: +27 (0)71 689-5204

Physical Address:
Lavender Hill Country Estate, Bethlehem-Kestell Road, N5 2.5KM From Bethlehem, Free State, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.25161111111111
Longitude: 28.355325

Closest airport(s)
Bethlehem Airport - 4km
Bloemfontein Airport - 250km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2010 - 98 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap