Kaoxa Camp is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Kaoxa Camp

Self Catering at Kaoxa Farm, Alldays, Mapungubwe National Park, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Kaoxa Camp in Alldays?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Soutpansberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2016


Review by Andy Jones (OBAN, Scotland)

This was one of six places that we stayed at during a birding trip in January 2016. Kaoxa was a magical place, stunning scenery, wildlife and starry night skies.
The accommodation is basic, but had absolutely everything that we needed, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The highlight was seeing two elephants walking just below the verandah of the dining area whilst we were having breakfast. Later in the day we saw many more elephants making their way through the bush. Not to mention the baboons, birds and lizards.
I definitely want to return to Kaoxa the next time I visit South Africa.

March 2015


Review by Jay Skyhawk (Jo Burg)

We had an awesome time. The camp was beautiful, loved the swimming pool (practically lived in it) the boma and kitchen were great and the staff helpful.
We saw 130 bird species in 2 days. We loved your very special Rock Art. Had a lovely time and will definitely be back!

March 2015


Review by Piet Du Preez (Johannesburg)

It was fantastic, what a view from the rooms. It was hot for us Joburgers. Luckily the pool saved us on many occasions!

June 2014


Review by Jan Van Rensburg (South Africa)

A most memorable experience! Super friendly staff, beautiful scenery, wonderful sunsets and peace and quiet. We will definitely be back, seeing that Mapungubwe National Park is also situated so close to Kaoxa. Your views and especially the lookout over the Limpopo Valley with convenient benches to relax on, was divine. The only negative point was that it was over so quickly and the we had to return to the daily grind! Thank you Jabulani and Virginia for you hospitality!

January 2013


Review by MIke Joseph (Phalaborwa)

I have just returned to Kaoxa Camp, after a break of about 3 years. Probably the longest break for me and this magical place. Everything I have said before remains excepth that the game viewing is immeasurably better than it was and that puts it on a really high level. I must say, the elephant sighting I witnessed yesterday late afternnon ranks as one of the highlights of my many years in the bush. About 50+ ellies with very small babies and juveniles, plus a largish bull. All in a archtypal setting amongst the water, rocks and twilight. And the klipspringers did not disappoint. 3 of them straight up a VERY steep koppie. Ending with a really good fire, a few beers and a good braai. What more can you really ask from a bush break.

December 2010


Review by Jane Tennant (Tzaneen)

Kaoxa Camp is one of the most beautiful places in South Africa. Remote and further from the madding crowd than you thought possible, this is a place to contemplate, relax and be refreshed. Whether you are gazing over the vast Limpopo floodplain or studying the colourful gecko's basking on the rocks, the result is the same; the beauty fills your soul. Visit the historical rock art and the ancient elephant paths, cool off in the pool, enjoy sundowners under a baobab, or on the rocks atop a koppie, the choice is yours. Enjoy!

May 2010


Review by Mike Joseph (Phalaborwa)

I have been staying at Kaoxa for over 10 years now on and off. There are few place to match the solitude and absolute peace ones finds when sitting outside and just gazing at the valley below you. The nights are equally spectacular with unspoilt star vistas above and a decent mopane fire as company. The sighting of game, including elephants, lion is good, but its the klipspringer, and the kudu silhouetted against a koppie that really makes it. I know little about art and yet this is the one place that inspires me to inspect the rock art every time I'm there. A visit to the dam is equally mandatory for a sundowner. There are a few spots on the property where a sundowner with a sunset that is unmatched is heaven on earth. The host has indepth knowledge of the biology/geology/ecology of the area and is a fount of information. Not to mention a good guy. If you want aplace to regather yourself emotionally and psychologically, and just be with the those you love, and with yourself, and immersed in all Nature's sensations, the this is the place. Bonne relaxation./

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -22.25
Longitude: 29.3

Closest airport(s)
Polokwane Airport - 200km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 17h30
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap