Izintaba Game Farm is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

Izintaba Game Farm

Game Lodge at Portion 3 New Belgium Farm, Vaalwater, Waterberg, Limpopo, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Izintaba Game Farm in Vaalwater?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Waterberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016


Review by Angela Frankel (Johannesburg)

We stayed for 2 nights at Duiker cottage, which is beautifully positioned in the bush, away from it all. Amenities all excellent, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen. Our family from London loved the peace and quiet. This cottage would be even better with its own plunge pool. We will definitely return again. – Angela Frankel 1-3 April 2016

April 2016


Review by Donja Leegwater (Johannesburg)

Thanks for a great week at Izintaba…peaceful and perfect!

Just wanted to let you know how great your staff is – everyone we met (from the “rake-ist” to the cleaning staff and the duty manager) was absolutely lovely and Duiker cottage is just as lovely as we remembered from the wedding we attended a few years ago.

February 2016


Review by Marietha Mulder (Pretoria)

We just LOVE visiting Izintaba, so just keep doing what you are doing

January 2016


Review by Koot Louw (Modimolle)

We enjoy our stay, was happy with the facilities, and really enjoy the fact that we could take drives to appreciate the bush.

March 2013


Review by Ineke (Jhb)

Hi Nikki and Andrew
Just to say Thank you very much for a wonderful weekend. Your catering was out of this world and you really went the extra mile with the ceremony arrangements. The guests were all in awe at the beauty of the whole place and thought it was worth the travelling distance. The main cause of your very late night, facebooked that it was the best weekend of her life. Thank you once again and hope to see you soon, Ineke

February 2013


Review by Bruce (Jhb)

Hi Nikki
We will be back again I think your farm is one of the most beautiful places on earth.
Kind regards

January 2013


Review by Lee-Anne And Rob (New Zealand)

Dear Nikki and Andrew,
A quick note to say that we are so glad we discovered your game farm for our wedding!
Your website was spot-on, and considering the challenges of organising our wedding from New Zealand, across time zones and oceans, it all went beautifully.
Rob and I, our guests and the kids all had a wonderful time. Your accommodation lodges had just the right amount of luxury but still retain a real bushveld feel, and you and your staff were gracious and helpful. All of our overseas guests got to enjoy a rich African experience, which is what we were hoping for; the kids of all ages had fun stuff to do.
We’ll be singing your praises for ages yet!
Thanks a million!

December 2012


Review by Louise Michelson (Jhb)

Hi there Nikki
Just a quick email to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Izintaba lodge.
The accommodation was exactly as promised – comfortable and relaxed – we had everything we needed. The farm and game viewing was truly outstanding and the fact that we got to see x2 hippo’s in the dam was an added bonus.
Rgds and thanks – you have a wonderful farm.

November 2012


Review by Louise & Colin Williamson (Essex, England)

We had a 3 night stay at Izintaba at the start of our 2 week holiday in South Africa. After a long drive from Johannesburg we received a very warm welcome from Nikki and her 2 boys. We stayed in the Bushbuck lodge which we found very spacious, very well equiped. One area I feel needs to be noted is the quality of the food we had, we opted to have breakfast and dinner and were very pleased with the variety and enjoyed all the food we were given - especailly the carpaccio. The appeal to us of Izintaba is the relaxed feel, and the added benefit of being able to walk freely on your own, the magical sighting of the giraffe towards the north of the reserve made one our stay even more enjoyable.
Thanks for a wonderful stay.

November 2012


Review by Arjan (Jhb)

Dear Nikki & Andrew,
Thank you once more for the lovely stay at Izintaba Lodge!
The Duiker cottage is a stunning cottage and beautiful located in the middle of the bush.
Our kids loved all the activities we did with them: walking, game watching, swimming, pedal boating, playing on the jungle gym, etc. Your place is indeed family friendly and we will return soon.
Warm regards,
Arjan, Danielle, Xem (3,5 years) and Noa (1,5 years)

September 2012


Review by Laurene (Jhb)

HI Nikki
Everybody’s still raving about the awesome food you prepared at the wedding! It was fantastic!
Everything was just so amazing – you made my day soooo special! I only have the best things to say about your amazing lodge!
We keep getting questions about when the wedding anniversary party is! Hahahaha
Have a nice week Nikki – luv to Andrew and the boys

May 2010


Review by Louise Reinecke (Jhb)

We had a wonderful, relaxing and extremely quiet stay. The lodge was very clean and well equipped with enough space to make the stay with a big group of people a completely comfortable one. Being able to walk and drive on our own and not have to worry about the kids was a definate plus. We will definately be back.

December 2009

Very Good

Review by Frances Hurley (Hong Kong)

We had a wonderful Christmas at Izintaba lodge. We were a large party, but there was plenty of room for all and the lodge had very good facilities. The 3 double bedrooms are large and well decorated and the communal areas extremely comfortable. The equipment and facilities are generally great. We used the pool and Braii area outside for many a pleasant day and evening. Although the pool was a little cool for us Hong Kongers, the Brits amongst us found it warm enough! The only slightly disappointing feature of the lodge for us was the two twin rooms upstairs which were more 'functional' than the other luxurious rooms in the lodge.
The nearest shop is a fair drive away but worth a visit and a cup of tea in the nearby tea house. The family are very friendly and helpful and the game drives exciting for adults and children alike. The seclusion only added to the charm of this place for us we will definitely be back.

April 2008


Review by Ken & Mags Jones & Joyce Danvers (LINCOLN Uk)

Our stay continued. The girls or should I say ladies ( Mags & Joyce ) found the pool invigorating to say the least. While Mags & I were out on a early morning walk we saw an army well 18 grey/black with red spots beatles marching across the road in a chevron shape. We took pics and have shown lots of peaple but no one seems to know what they were.Some of the roads were interesting to drive in a brand new sedan hire car!!! Its good to note that you will be doing full catered in the future.
And yes nikki we did manage to get to Zim.
best wishes Ken Mags & Joyce

April 2008


Review by Ken Jones (LINCOLN Uk)


Tonight From
per unit, per night

Contact: Nikki Eagar

Tel: +27 (0)82 705-7708
Fax: +27 (0)86 546-5839

Physical Address:
Izintaba Game Farm, Portion 3 New Belgium Farm, Vaalwater, Waterberg, Limpopo, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -23.98694444411111
Longitude: 28.159166666666668

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
March 2006 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap