Idle & Wild is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Idle & Wild

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at S26 on R536 towards Sabie, Hazyview, Mpumalanga. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Idle & Wild in Hazyview?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Panorama Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2014


Review by Kgaugelo Mosomane (Pretoria)

It was my birthday weekend and the best gift was to be hosted at idle & wild. The stuff members were very friendly including their dogs hahahaha.

The place was clean and tidy, very good for a romantic getaway holiday. I'm definitely going back again.

January 2013


Review by Aubrey (Jhb)

beautiful place

May 2011


Review by Thomassen (Zwolle)

We stayed 1 night in the B&B room and 3 nights in the self-catering cottage.
Both where spacious and clean.
Wonderful garden with swimmingpool, perfect breakfast on the veranda.

September 2009


Review by Rev Alan Hall (USA)

A five star B&B at an economy price. Wonderful, full breakfasts, clean accomodation, grounds are both beautiful and well maintained, hosts very cordial, lots of little extras...even washed our car! Why spend more when you can be so well cared for?

January 2009

Very Good

Review by Rob And Annemie (Maastricht)

Beautiful B&B with a lovely garden to stay in. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Friendly owners.
A pitty that the pool was dirty so we could not swim while it was very hot. Advice: better maintenance of the pool.

December 2008


Review by Nicolene (Italia)

we had a lovely yime. christie and darryl went out of their way to make us feel at home.
i would recommend idle and wild for a wonderful break away. thanks

August 2008


Review by Stuart Cross (Peterborough Uk)

Excellent hosts very knowledgable about all activities and sightseeing locally and further affield. Rooms very clean and comfortable, good choice available for breakfast. In general extremley helpful with everything and couldn't do enough for you. Would definately stop again.

July 2008


Review by Rolf Galpin (Bensheim, Germany)

Idle and Wild is definitely the nicest place we stayed at and Darryl and Christie are most helpful hosts we got to know during our entire trip through South Africa.

Darryl and Christie were always eager and able to advise us in every issue imagenable. On their recommendation we bought a WildCard which saved us quite a bit of money. Also the other Staff is very friendly. (e.g. after a day tour to the Kruger Park we found the next morning that the gardener had washed our car.)

Breakfast was excellent and a perfect way to start the day. We also took advantage of the packed breakfast that gave us opportunity to get into the KNP nice and early.

Also we felt very secure, as one had to pass 2 security gates to get onto the property, with the first gate allways being watched by a security guy.

The garden is very impressive and is rich in birdlife and we found that Idle and Wild was the only place that looked nicer in reality than on the photos we found on the internet.

If possible we will definitely come back!

June 2008


Review by Antoinette Mazibuko (Johannesburg)

I have to just say that we had a lovely time there and Christie and Darryl really went out of their to make us feel at home. The ambience is so charming and peaceful and it was exactly what we needed.

Breakfast was something to really look forward to every morning. Darryl, the kids really enjoyed the quad-bike rides and they want to go again. Long story... short! I would recommend Idle and Wild to any couple or family who just want a break from the hustle and bustle of the city and enjoy what blessed us with.

Big thumbs up to you guys...hoping to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Antoinette, Prince and Kids.

April 2008


Review by Moira Matthews (London)

A beautiful and peaceful place!
Our hosts were charming and helpful. On their recommendation we dined next door at 'Summerfields' which we found excellent!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.037106
Longitude: 31.080515

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
June 2001 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap