Hurlingham House Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Hurlingham House Guest House

Guest House at 41 Iona Drive, Hurlingham, Sandton, 2196, Johannesburg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hurlingham House Guest House in Hurlingham?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Sandton.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

January 2014


Review by Cheryl (Cape Town)

I had the pleasure of staying at Hurlingham House on a business trip - and was really happy here! Lovely atmosphere, great service and my room was very comfortable! I highly recommend!

October 2010


Review by Dave & Janet Cole (St Michaels On Sea)

Thank you Trish for a most enjoyable stay. Hurlingham House has everything that any-one could ask for. Beautiful bathroom, Delicious breakfast, Comfortable bed, Internet facility, Fantastic garden, pool, and patio and very friendly staff that see to your every need. We shall certainly be back on our next visit to Johannesburg

June 2010


Review by Patrick (Kampala)

We stayed three nights at Hurlingham House during the world cup and our stay was just fantastic. The facilities are very modern and the place is like a home. Trish was such an amazing host and exceptionally kind. She arranged our taxi to Soccer City and back and was up very early to see us off on our way to Durban. She was always around to assist with a smile. If anyone needs a nice quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of a crowded hotel, Hurlingham House is the place to be. Thank you Trish and your staff for hosting us. You made our stay memorable.

May 2010


Review by Jane & Nic (St Lucia. Zululand)

Truly excellent! We have stayed at Hurlingham House 3 times in the past 9 months & wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when we visit Johannesburg. Thank you Trish for your kind attentiveness, your hospitality, professionalism, wonderful service & for really "going the extra mile" for your guests. Your staff too are fantastic & always have a ready smile & a willing, helpful attitude. We can highly recommend Hurlingham House to even the most fussy of travellers (as I know we can be!)

November 2009


Review by S L Bodin (Norway)

Thank you for making my stay here so pleasant! It is wonderful here and if I ever come back to Joburg, this is where I will be staying.

November 2009


Review by Joao (Durban)

Hurlingham House is awesome! The food is great and it is a decent amount of food. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable bed, wireless internet and DSTV are available (what more can you ask for). The bathroom is good as well. The people there are friendly and will bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend it to others.

November 2009


Review by Andrea & Carly (Durban & Cape Town)

It truly feels like a "home away from home"! We will definitely be coming back and we will be sure to tell all of our Capetonian and Durbanite travellers of your Ten Star Service & Accommodation.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.095731
Longitude: 28.028300

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 28km
OR Tambo International - 34km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
January 2008 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap