Highrocks Beach House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Highrocks Beach House

Self Catering at 1 St. Helier Road, Umkomaas, 4170, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Highrocks Beach House in Umkomaas?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2015


Review by Johann De Lange (Johannesburg)

We visited Highrocks Beach House as a large group of friends diving Aliwal Shoal. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable, stylishly furnished and able to accommodate a large group of people. It is also close enough to a great diving school (ScubaXcursions next to the Cutty Sark Hotel in Scottburgh) to make this ideal getaway for divers!

July 2015


Review by K Singh (South Africa)

An excellent getaway for family and friends. Modern contemporary feel across the entire beach house...simply beautiful. sea views are breathtaking and a walk away from the seashore. Open plan and very spacious. Rooms are simple yet tasteful. Housekeeping done daily so was absolute relaxation thanks to Cindy who really made our stay more than comfortable and was extremely efficient. Whether u going fishing or lazing on the hammock on the pool deck reading your favourite book or even just watching the waves from the sundeck chairs...High Rocks Beach House is the place to be. Thank you Julian for accommodating my little Daschund as it was her very first family holiday by the seaside. We will definitely be back...for a longer stay next time around

May 2015


Review by Marlijn Van Berne (Durban)

Loved every minute!! could not believe our luck at finding a) such an amazingly beautiful spot; truly a time to EXHALE and enjoy every precious minute, and b) time out at the beach for so little money!! Julian and Cindy, thank you! we all needed a 'real' break and I can't think of anywhere else that would have been better!

February 2015


Review by Brenda (Johannesburg)

Beautiful home with gorgeous views of the beach and across to the river mouth. The house has quick access to the beach - it's not a tourist beach - so you have it mostly to yourself and can take long walks along the beach searching for shells, and then spend hours in the rock pools. Perfect! Bring spades and small fish nets for the kids - they'll love it.
The house is exactly like the photographs - bedrooms are spacious and the aircons make for a great night's sleep. Kitchen is very well equipped and also has two fridges. The hammock on the deck was the most favoured spot and we pretty much lived outside on the patio. There's also a tree house out in the back (it's a kid friendly home).
Cindy, who is there to welcome you and show you around and also help out, is an absolute gem.
There are also two dogs at the house (you don't have to have them with you) - they are extremely well behaved, even with kids and we loved having them with us. It just made it a home to have them spread out fast asleep on the floor.
There's plenty of parking on the property and we felt safe.
Best part - is that there is also a house next door for rent - making it a great option for families to take a holiday together. Everyone has their own space. Highly recommended. Thanks Julian!

January 2015


Review by Paul And Lian Thomas (Harare, Zimbabwe)

First and foremost the location is awesome, with the views from the deck back along the coast, watching the waves ride in, simply unbeatable. The views too from the floor to ceiling windows in the 3 sea-facing bedrooms is something to wake up to!
The house itself is simple, elegant and perfect for a beach holiday, the decking area, complete with plunge pool, makes the place and we spent lots of our time lazing around there with Julian's 2 gorgeous dogs! NB the dog presence was entirely optional as Julian made clear, but we loved having them around.
Finally to Julian himself, it really was a pleasure to have made his acquaintance: in all things he was fully accommodating and full of helpful advise on local services such as shopping and dive operators (we had some amazing dives!). We hope to return to KZN later in the year and if so we'd love to stay again at Highrocks Beach House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

January 2015


Review by Anne Hedlund (Stockholm)

Thank you Julian for letting us stay at your wonderful house!
The views are absolutely spectacular, the house is beautiful and we had everything we needed. Waking up in the main bedroom and looking at the sunrise over the Indian Ocean is pure magic, and that feeling comes back with the evening view when you light up the braai and have dinner overlooking the ocean.

The house is very nice and clean, with tasteful interior and comfortable beds. Cindy the housekeeper is a gem.

You feel absolutely safe staying at Highrocks Beach House.
Close to supermarkets, diving and activities.

Our host was very helpful and easy to communicate with, and we all hope to come back again.

October 2014


Review by Jay-Cee Thomson (Gauteng)

I was blown away by the location. It sits high above the ocean , so the views just hit you as you walk out. Its very private...rooms and beds are luxurious.
Cindy the cleaner/supervisor is amazing! Kid friendly, massive trampoline..little plunge pool. The views in the main bedrooms are epic.
You feel safe! Great feel to the place. Many thanks!!!

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.217406999333335
Longitude: 30.796702999666667

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 75km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 13h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
May 2014 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap