Hide-Away Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (20 reviews)

Hide-Away Guest House

Bed & Breakfast at 2 Keerom Street, Paradise, Knysna, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 20 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hide-Away Guest House in Knysna?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 20 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2014


Review by Terry-Ann Jacobs (Stellenbosch Winelands)

I so enjoyed my stay , everything from the friendly welcome to the delicious breakfasts, superb bedding and awesome shower ... overall it was a really comfortable stay. Will definitely recommend to others!

March 2014


Review by Terry-Ann Jacobs (Stellenbosch Winelands)

Enjoyed a lovely stay, which started with a friendly welcome, very comfortable rooms, stunning shower and bedding, delicious breakfasts.. will definitely recommend to others!
THank you!

March 2013


Review by Patrick Dossou (Africa)

Lovely place, great hosts. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

December 2012


Review by Nicola Fletcher (England)

Fantastic place! Thank you.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Jo Mellors (South Africa)

Lovely room, lovely town and excellent hosts. Thank you.

November 2011


Review by Brendan & Sheryl (Durban)

Thank you for making our honeymoon so special. We really had a fantastic time! Keep the wine flowing and the smiles coming!

May 2011


Review by A. Maditjane (Gauteng)

Excellent home. Excellent hosts. Thanks Cecil & Colleen

January 2011


Review by Leanne & Scott (UK)

Beautiful, outstanding service. So friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

September 2010


Review by Ed Stobbart (London)

A really relaxing and enjoyable stay. We both had a great time - thanks for all the hospitality.

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Mark Willett (Truro)

Thank you both for looking after us so well. We really have enjoyed our stay and hope one day to return.

January 2010


Review by Caroline Hertin (Goteberg)

Thanks for a really good stay - enjoyed it big time! Very genuine!

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Caterina Trucco (Milando)

Our stay here has been very good and the hospitality is lovely. The suggestions provided for our daily tours have been very good. The breakfast is really good and over expectations!

August 2009


Review by Oriol Castells (Barcelona)

Everything exceptional!

August 2009


Review by Helen Thompson (London)

Thank you for ensuring a wonderfult stay at the "Hide-Away". We certainly appreciated all the advice on local restaurants and activities, this was in addition to confirmation of reviews read regarding the accommodation which we thought was first class! Thank you.

November 2008


Review by Dominic (Dublin)

We stayed here in November 08 .What a beauyiful place Accomodation,food service all fantastic.Will definetly return

December 2007


Review by Gary Webb (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful stay. Hide-Away has everything - great location, great hosts, great looks. And it all seems so effortless! Seldom have we experienced such a super outfit!

December 2007


Review by Antonio Paparella (Cape Town)

Wonderfully relaxing stay. Hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are stunning and breakfasts delicious.

Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

November 2007


Review by Christine & Jim Dick (United Kingdom)

Colleen & Cecil's efforts to make us welcome have been exceptional. Good, sensible advice on how we might spend our time in the area including making bookings. Everything to make our stay pleasurable has been done.

Many thanks.

October 2007


Review by Katrin & Lars Otten (Germany)

There is nothing to improve! We had a very pleasant stay at Hide-Away.
Thank you very much for your help concerning trips and tours.
We enjoyed it so much!

September 2007


Review by Checconi - Boumis (Rome)

You don't need any suggestions. Your service is perfect.
Staying here has been wonderful, even if the weather hasn't been the best. Probably we need to arrange a second trip to Knysna. See you soon!

Here at Hide-Away as in other places of South africa we received the best service and hospitality than every other trip.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.03561111077778
Longitude: 23.031872221555556

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 65km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2006 - 20 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap