Hebron Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (27 reviews)

Hebron Guesthouse

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Hebron, Piekenierskloof, N7 motorway, Citrusdal, Western Cape, 7340, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 27 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hebron Guesthouse in Citrusdal?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Cederberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 27 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Blanca Garces Fernandez (Kimberley)

We stopped for lunch and were spoilt beyond belief by the exquisite food, brilliant service and excellent views. The chef works well under pressure and was still concerned enough to make sure all patrons were well looked after and catered for. We could not have left happier at all and will most definitely be returning.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Elena Pardo (Hamburg)

Thank you so much for a gorgeous stay! Especially the breakfast was excellent! Never tasted an omellet and pancakes like this before! Superb! The pool area and the room were simply amazing!

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Helen & Fred Marsh (RSA)

Thank you for making our stay so special. The peace, the beauty is magical. Your venue can only be described as a little bit of heaven!!! You are both excellent hosts and from the accommodation to the food was AMAZING. The only regret we have is that we did not stay longer. We shall definately see you again. Thank you!!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Andy Le May (Cape Town)

We were looking for a relaxing place that would cater for vegetarians, was environmentally conscious and would allow us to bring our dogs! Quite a lot to consider perhaps, but in Hebron we found that and much more with Steve and Caro. The food was exquisite, the rooms were tasteful, homely and welcoming. There was a lot of attention to detail but not in an overly fussy way, a quality practical, simple and stylish way. We really enjoyed their energy and the space they had created in Hebron and will be returning soon.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Randall & Merle Langenhoven (Cape Town)

Atmosphere and mood are the 1st thoughts that come to mind.
The host / chef / owner has a pleasant disposition - casual - friendly - humorous and a great chef.
Will be back again and recommend family & friends
Keep it up Steve!!

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Simon (Cape Town)

Lovely weekend spent exploring the area using Hebron as our base and Caro as our loval guide. - Breakfast was wonderful looking out over the amzing landscape and we had to get back for Steve's 5-star cuisine for supper which was exceptional cooking from such a rsutic and homely guest house. Very recommended for families as well as couples seeking seclusion.

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Carly (Cape Town)

Great food. Charming service. Stunning location. Luxurious Rustic Retreat.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by June & Alta (Durbanville, Cape)

Lovely setting. Delicious breakfast. (Not our last visit)

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Rumi, Detelin & Nadia (Pretoria, RSA)

The most hospitable place we've been! Beautiful place, lovely place, great food.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Judith & Alastair (Goodwood)

Gorgeous getaway, sublime and such lovely hospitality. Definitely return one day. x

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Brigitta & Herbert (Kassel, Germany)

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. Excellent food, accommodating and superb hosts.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Gaby & Joop, Alwin & Miriam (Holland)

Thank you both for this marvellous time! Great food, great place, great wine, great meeting you and talking with you. A memory that stays!

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Bob (Issaquah, USA)

Isaiah 40 - "on wings like Eagles"

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Paulette (USA)

What a lovely, warm place. Such loving hospitality.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Petro (Somerset Wes, Cape, RSA)

Rustigheid. Dis hemels.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Karen & Peter (Teddington, UK)

Setting beautiful. Hospitality superb. Food gorgeous. Loved the stay.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Peter & Karen (Teddington, UK)

Karen and I often talk about the wonderful few days we spent at Hebron. It such a peaceful place and your hospitality is unsurpassable. We tell all our friends who are visitng SA to look you up. I hope that business is good for you and that all the hard work you have put in is starting to pay off. I am sure the World Cup will keep you busy with all the visitors it will bring to SA. We will certainly look you up again next time we are in the area.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Andre & Juliana (Windhoek, Namibia)

Peace, quiet and beautiful scenery - wonderful stay, thank you!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Joss & Will (Bonn, Germany)

We had a wonderful stay, enjoyed every minute, hope to be back.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Sibylle & Evelyne With Will Of Africa Adventures (Switzerland)

Absolutely brilliant. Wonderful food. Such a great, lovely stay.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Jenny & Colin (Port Shepstone, RSA)

What a lovely oasis on a cold, wet day.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Frank & Meg (Canberra, Australia)

Thank you for your hospitality, wonderful meals and stimulating conversation!

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Rozelman & Lamdani (Kfarhaim, Israel)

Very special and peaceful place and people. Thank you.

July 2009

Excellent

Review by Marion Whitehead, Getaway Magazine (RSA)

Wonderful ambiance and hospitality.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Christie, Helena & Mias (Kraaifontein, Cape)

Baie dankie vir n heerlike en pragtige plek in die vallei. Dankie vir n puik ontbyt en hope gasvryheid. Ons het dit baie geniet!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Maria & Andreas (Austria)

Looking just for a bed after hundreds of kilometer driving and found a paradise! All things are arranged with lot of love - see the details everywhere

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Hendrik & Elizabeth (honeymooners) (RSA)

Thank you for a lovely, peaceful stay at Hebron,

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Contact: Steve & Caro Oldroyd

Tel: +27 (0)22 921-2595 or +27 (0)72 593-5858
Fax: +27 (0)22 921-2595
Mobile: +27 (0)72 593-5900

Physical Address:
Hebron Guesthouse, Hebron, Piekenierskloof, N7 motorway, Citrusdal, Western Cape, 7340, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.617666666
Longitude: 18.956263888888888

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 170km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, cots and highchairs are available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 12h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged in advance, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2010 - 27 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap