Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (17 reviews)

Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge

Bed & Breakfast at 128 Paul Kruger Avenue, Kosmos, Hartbeespoort Dam, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 17 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge in Kosmos?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Shupi (Johannesburg)

We had a great time. Eleanor and your team you are just awesome. We will definitely come back.

Eleanor you are an angel !

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Thembi & Lucky (South Africa)

I went up the for my birthday with my husband oh how peaceful it is just a perfect getaway for two The view of the dam is so amazing I must say the breakfast is so appetising and also Thanks to Eleanor and her staff for making it feel special

March 2015

Excellent

Review by KHATHU & ZAMA (SOWETO)

I went to this place on easter weekend what a place to be for peace of mind n the stuff was very friendly. I have been around but this place take a cup all thanks to Eleanor ,Pink and the team keep up the good work

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Sanelisiwe (Witbank)

We had a lot of fun me & Mpho. The place is definitely for lovers you get to bond and revive your love.. Eleanor is the best hostess we loved the picnic basket we had our picnic next to the pool overlooked the dam while it was sun set.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Sabata & Liza (Klerksdorp)

Had an amazing stay. Eleanor is by far the best hostess in Kosmos. Warm smile, interest in the well-being of the clients, well prepared food and good insight about the life and what makes couples enjoy life's moments.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Deshni (Pretoria)

Hartbeespoort Dam Lodge is nothing short of AMAZING!!!

Eleanor is by far the best hostess I have ever come across. She really went out of her way to make our recent stay at the lodge fit for royalty!!!

We LOVED every minute of our stay there.... so much so that we didnt want to leave. We will definitely be back at the lodge again!

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Alinah & Vusi (Soweto)

What an awesome experience we dad at our 'Lazy Hazy' weekday getaway! The food was delicious, Eleanor (the host) waswarm and extremely welcoming. It felt like home away from home. We are still reeling about it! Thank you so so much Eleanor for the wonderful hospitality.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Muller & Ronel Ballot (Pretoria)

What a warm welcome!! The view at dawn was amazing. The extras in the room were excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Thank you, Eleanor for being an outstanding host!!
This venue is highly recommended for any couple for a special midweek break.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Daniel (Midrand)

What a beautiful place! I have never seen such a relaxing place like this one.We had a wonderful time of our life.Everything was oustanding.When you need a peace of mind just visit the place.You will only hear birds singing in the bush.Wow! the view was out of this world.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Kamogelo (Mpumalanga)

I had an amazing time, the hospitality was great. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family and how can i forget the scruptious picnic goodies. Making my way there again no doubt

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Francois & Charine (Fochville)

This is the perfect get away venue. We enjoyed the stay very much, everything was excellent. Planning to stay there often. Should have a five star rating, not just four.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Tamaryn Goose (Gauteng )

Everything was brilliant - The food the service the warmth in the welcome even the other guest were all so lovely.
Eleanor is a great host and really goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home.
The extras that you get in your room and the food was divine.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by JOHANNES And ZANELE (JOHANNESBURG)

Where oh where to begin? EXCELLENT... EXCELLENT... EXCELLENT... !!!!
Beautiful rooms coupled with an awesome 180degree view of the dam...
A calm relaxing night life.
A 5star mouth watering breakfast.
Lastly but not least, the tremendous, warm, welcoming stuff made the stay ever-so-royal.
Thank you for hosting us ever-so-busy city dwellers.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Justin Masson (Rustenburg)

My girlfriend and i stayed at Hartbeespoort dam lodge and found that it was much more than we expected, Finally! some peace and quiet and a fantastic view from our suite, not to mention the best hospitality i have ever seen at a lodge anyware. I will definatly come again and recommend this lodge to my friends. it is really acceptional value for money and what you get in return. Thanks alot Eleanor! you are number 1 in my books

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Alina Debesai (Joburg)

Thank you very much for the great hospitality, Me and my husbend enjoyed our stay, your ever smiling faces made us feel at home while we on holiday. We definetely coming back in summer and i've already told my friends that they need to come and stay with you.

Keep up the good job

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Veruschka (Pretoria)

Thank you very much, we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and was prepared to go that extra mile. Breakfast was outstanding! We will definitely be back soon. You guys are magic!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Maxine Bekker (Johannesburg)

Wow! Wow! Wow! Awesome! The view! The 5 star rooms! The friendly staff! The much talked about breakfast! We will be back soon! Keep up the 5 star friendly service and we will be back for another midweek break!

Suggestoin to other guests: You need to BRAAI at sunset and enjoy the view over the dam and the mountain at the back with the fish eagles flying by!

Tonight From
ZAR975.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.739509999666666
Longitude: 27.850593

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 45km

Children policy
Children over the age of 14 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2006 - 17 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap