Happy's Place is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Happy's Place

Self Catering at 35 Chambers Crescent, Gonubie, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is


from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Happy's Place in Gonubie?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Amatola.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016


Review by Lourens (Bloemfontein)

We stayed here for our honeymoon and upon arrival they even had roses with a nice card attached. Personally, I love the personal touch that Happy and Jean give to the guests. Very polite and friendly service. Exactly what you would expect from a self catering unit. So close to the ocean that it does not even matter that you do not have a ocean view. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it for other people. Keep up the good work!

September 2015


Review by Godfrey Brink (Port Elizabeth)

When I phoned, Happy's Place was fully booked, but he made a plan and gave us the Apartment next to his place. What a beautiful view from the balcony. Thank you very much for your hospitality !!! Godfrey - PE

June 2015


Review by Andrew And Edith Bubb (Brakpan)

We really enjoyed our stay and its always a pleasure to be there-always beautiful and clean. Please keep up the great work

March 2015


Review by Colin And Avis Bekker (Vereeniging)

Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay. And will most certainly come again. Thank you to all for making our stay so enjoyable, Regards Colin and Avis

January 2015


Review by Andre (Cape Town)

Beautiful venue with excellent service. I loved the personal touch and the privacy provide was awesome. Close to a really wonderful beach. I would recommend anyone to stay here....a real home from home.

January 2015


Review by Karlien (Bellville)

I have made use of your accomodation on a few occasions and I must commend you on maintaining your high standards, always a pleasure staying over

December 2014


Review by Karen Carthew (Cape Town)

Happy's Place really is exactly what it is says on the label! Why drive around for hours looking for parking at the beach when you can walk there from your accommodation! If you are looking for a 'value for money' holiday then look no further than self catering at Happy's Place - I can highly recommend it! Happy, Jean & Elvis - see you in December 2016.

March 2014


Review by Mike Ludick (Bloemfontein)

Beautiful venue, great accommodation, very friendly staff!!!

June 2013

Very Good

Review by Jackie & Hendrik Marais (Cape Town)

During June we and Rosie spend a week at Happy''s Place. We travel a lot and know that you don't always get what's on the web. What a surprise, it was everything and more. It was a awesome week, we explore most of the surroundings around Gonubi and wish to come back soon. Happy and Jean, thank you for your hospitality and take care.

September 2009


Review by Rudi (Cape Town)

Very neat & clean. Well situated, enjoyed the privacy & braai facilities in my own garden. Personalised service and very affordable. Definate value for money

July 2009


Review by Morne (Cape Town)

Great value for money. Apartment was very clean, neat and comfortable. Being so close to the beach was a real winner with the children. Look forward to seeing you on our next trip to the Eastern Cape
Morne, Karen and family...

June 2009

Very Good

Review by Dave Paterson (Sedgefield)

A value for money experience, warmly welcomed by Happy & Jean, who show a personal interest in the comfort of their guests. Accomodation is neat and clean. Elvis is a "star".

November 2008


Review by Glynis & Tony Sills (Durban)

We stayed there on our trip to Capetown and on our return to Durban. We could not ask for better stop over accomodation, We will try get to stop over again in early December on our trip to Capetown IF we are in luck

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.938826
Longitude: 28.031295

Closest airport(s)
East London Airport - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2009 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap